This business is not BBB accredited.

Vision Quest Sport & Fitness

Phone: (425) 821-6004 Fax: (425) 820-7408 14130 Juanita Dr NE Ste 111, Kirkland, WA 98034 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.visionquestsportandfitness.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an integrated wellness center, spa and fitness center. They also have a conference center for rental purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Sport & Fitness
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2010 Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Aylin Medina, Corporate Relations Mrs. Ashley Sahlin, Company Coordinator Mr. Brad Swartz, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Aylin Medina, Corporate Relations
Business Category

Health Clubs

Alternate Business Names
Team Vision Quest Juanita LLC
Additional Information

According to information provided to BBB, this company's assets were purchased on December 30, 2013; therefore, this company is no longer operational under the previous ownership. For more information about this company under its new ownership, refer to its BBB Business Review at http://www.bbb.org/alaskaoregonwesternwashington/business-reviews/exercise-and-physical-fitness-programs/l-a-fitness-22005406.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14130 Juanita Dr NE Ste 111

    Kirkland, WA 98034 (425) 821-6004

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought 1:1 personal training sessions in December 2013 with a world class certified personal trainer. When the company sold to LA Fitness January 1, 2014, the trainer I bought sessions with was out of a job. I tried to schedule my sessions with another trainer, but was told I could not schedule them for 3 weeks. I tried to get an extension on my expiration date so I could use the sessions, but the manager in charge of expiration date extensions refused to speak with me. I then tried to schedule with yet another trainer and was not able to get one-on-one sessions as we had agreed to in my contract. I stayed for an hour to fight for what I wanted, with no results. I was offered alternative services such as training with uncertified salespeople with no personal training experience or qualifications. After 6 days of trying to schedule sessions or get an extension on my expiration date of my sessions, I was still unable to get any service from staff or management. I have sent in a letter detailing I would like a refund for my 35 unused sessions because of the poor service and the fact that I was denied use of my purchase. Vision Quest has not held up their end of the contract, and while I demanded a full and immediate refund two weeks ago, I have received nothing.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full and immediate refund for my unused personal training sessions, as well as the monthly dues I have paid for a club I cannot attend. I wish to have no further payments charged to my bank account by Vision Quest.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/03) */ *** ********* purchased 33 1 on 1 training sessions with a trainer in the amount of $1264.73 on 12/13/2013. *** *********' sessions do not expire until 5/13/2014. The world class trainers and the former ownership group are now working for Fitness International, LA Fitness. Fitness International DBA Vision Quest Sport and Fitness per the asset purchase agreement is honoring all agreements to their entirety. When her original trainer with Vision Quest left on 12/30/2013, *** ********* had scheduled 3 sessions with 2 different trainers. The first session that *** ********* scheduled was with ****** on Jan. 2nd 2014 at 8am, the next was Jan. 5th 2014 at 11am with ****** and the final one was Jan. 6th at 11am with ****** Both of these trainers, along with our other training staff have all completed the National Certification for dotFIT and hold the dotFIT certification for Fitness Professionals, along with other certifications. *** ********* did not show up or call for these three appointments. The agreement that *** ********* signed dose state that "Vision Quest Sport and Fitness reserves the right to provide a substitute trainer in the event that the original scheduled trainer is not available to conduct the workout. The substitute trainer will be certified in personal training" *** ********* signed this Personal Training Agreement agreeing to all the terms. Vision Quest has upheld their end of the agreement by providing a trainer for *** *********. We have an emailed dated 1/24/2014 that *** ********* has received 3 phone calls from our Fitness Director and **** over the last week attempting to schedule her personal training sessions. Vision Quest has the remaining sessions available for *** ********* to use with any trainer of her choice. Vision Quest will not be issuing a refund for the purchased sessions. Vision Quest Sport and Fitness is again confirming that the company that purchased them, Fitness International, is honoring all Personal Training Agreements. Please let us know when you would like to come in and meet with a fitness professional. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I disagree that I am not eligible for a refund. Yes, I received poor service. I recently received an email stating my Vision Quest membership has been canceled. I never canceled my membership, this was done without my consultation. I literally cannot use my training sessions if I am not a member. This is legitimately denying my use of the facilities, including the services I purchased. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/26) */ "as well as the monthly dues I have paid for a club I cannot attend. I wish to have no further payments charged to my bank account by Vision Quest." The membership was only cancelled based on the information requested by the member in the original complaint. I was informed that the member has reinstated her membership and is using the club and has the ability to use her personal training she purchased that does not expire until 5/2014.

9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Personal training sessions are not being honored, they say the sessions expire.

Desired Settlement: Either refund the personal training sessions or allow me to use them with my personal trainer.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/02) */ We are in contact with the member to work out a new expiration date that is fair for both parties. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Vision Quest decided to honor my training sessions and today I now have the ability to utilize them. I appreciate having the opportunity to use what I paid for.

6/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday, I went into the Puyallup location to cancel my membership. I told the people at the counter that I have been happy with Vision Quest, but just don't use my membership. I had waited my turn in line even though there were two employees at the desk and only one other customer. The general manager required me to sit at a table with him to discuss the "situation." I told him that I did not have the time or desire to discuss it further and just wanted to fill out the paperwork to cancel. He continued to tell me that I could not do that until I talked with him about why. I let him know that I did not have a legal obligation to sit with him. He continued to hassle me for the next 20 minutes before providing me the cancellation form. He even smirked when he told me he was the "general manager"and that I would have to deal with him if I wanted to cancel. He would not accept the form unless I filled out a reason on the paperwork.

Desired Settlement: An apology from both the company and the manager of the Puyallup location and a promise they will not treat others in the same manner.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/30) */ We sincerely apologize and our goal is to honestly figure out what we could have done better to help you get to your most passionate fitness goal. I am so sorry if you felt like he was to pushy and took up to much of your time. I will have his manager address this with him to fix the problem.

6/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Several months back, I had contacted the location in regards to the annual fees and asked that they take it out of my account on the 20th of the month for me and my daughter that were both listed under my form of payment. They said alright, then another person called my daughter and took her card for the payment so we were over charged. When trying to get it fixed, they were unprofessional to say the least. Rude and not helpful in any way. I spent hours on the phone trying to get it fixed and told them that I no longer wanted to be a part of this club and have not used it since. They then took off one charge that they overbilled and dropped one monthly charge off my bill and I thought this was fixed. Then come to find out they are taking one monthly from me and one monthly off my daughters card that was never authorized for the payment. It was my card. I have been paying for a service that I will never use do to poor customer service, fraudulent business practices, inexperienced employees that do not even know that there location is the corporate location. The machines in the facility are mostly broken and I chose to go back to Planet Fitness and will never recommend this facility to any friends, coworkers or family.

Desired Settlement: I want all charges back to the date of the last time I used the facility backed off of my account and moved to pay my daughters as that is what I thought the payment coming out of my account was for. I want my membership completely closed. I want someone to answer for fraudulently using my daughters card when it was not authorized but for a one time charge for the annual that was already paid on my card, but accounting at this location is broken.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/11) */ We have refunded any money drafted for ******* membership through our billing company *** ********* a total of $65.72 and cancelled her membership. We have zeroed out her daughters past due balance. The daughter's membership is still active and her next billing date is 7/8/2013. The payments made over the phone for the $29 had everything verified on the card and that was the only reason those were ran. We apologize if this was a mistake and we will train our staff to be more careful in the future. I hope this will clear everything up and thank you for being a member with us. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/06/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am happy with this response and resolution of this matter. I hope in the future that this establishment works with better processes and hires customer service oriented individuals with the skill sets for their positions Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/06/14) */ We are so sorry there was a misunderstanding and we would like to make this fair for everyone. I have a check to be mailed to the address on file for ***** in the amount of $58.00 check # ****. I have given her daughter 4 months free. She will not owe anything through Oct 2013.

1/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/21/2012 Billing/Collection Issues