BBB Accredited Business since

FITera LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 796-7204 Fax: (503) 850-4617 12042 SE Sunnyside Rd Ste 708, Clackamas, OR 97015 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.fitera.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers fitness membership providing online support including meal planning, workout routines, motivational emails and member networking.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that FITera LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for FITera LLC include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for FITera LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on FITera LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 15, 2010 Business started: 12/01/2008 in OR Business started locally: 12/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chad Tackett, Member Mr. Chad Tackett, Managing Member Mr. Neil Haigh, GM
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Neil Haigh, GM
Principal: Mr. Chad Tackett, Managing Member
Principal: Mr. Chad Tackett, Member
Business Category

Health & Fitness Program Consultants Health & Wellness

Alternate Business Names
Fit Freeze FITera Nutrition LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

FITera LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10121 SE Sunnyside Rd, Ste 208

    Clackamas, OR 97015 (866) 796-7204

  • 12042 SE Sunnyside Rd Ste 708

    Clackamas, OR 97015

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FITera's refund policy states that you can request a refund within 60 days of purchase for whatever reason. No hassles. I purchased the product on Dec 5/14 and requested a refund on Jan 17/15 by email. Other than the automated reply stating that I would receive a response within 1 business day, I have yet to hear anything from this company. I sent a 2nd email on Jan 23/15 and received no response whatsoever, not even the automated one. I am concerned due to the fact that my 60 days runs out in 2 days and I have yet to hear anything.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund as per their policy.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/06) */ Apologies are definitely in order - the customer's initial refund request email was inadvertently picked up by our spam filter - I was able to locate the initial email by searching our junk mail folder. I have issued a full refund directly back to the customer's credit card, and notified the customer via email. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/02/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Even though I still have NOT received any email from the company as they have stated, I HAVE received the refund, so based on that alone I am satisfied this matter is resolved.

12/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for a free trial of diet advice emails, but did not sign up for any recurring charges to my checking account from this company. I have sent correspondence to them both by email and phones calls asking them to confirm any charges and to cancel the service and any charges. I received one email from a diet consultant a month ago called *** **** confirming there will be charges to my account but she could not confirm how much or could not cancel the service herself. She directed me to Fitera customer service but customer services have not replied to either my emails or phone calls. I have left two phone messages and emailed twice. In my first email and phone call, i requested the amount of the service costs and explained that i wanted to cancel if these charges were over $5-10 per month. However, having failed to respond they failed to inform me of any ongoing costs and failed to cancel the service. So my next email and phone call over a week ago, said that due to them not contacting me, i wanted to go ahead and cancel. In the phone message, I also requested a refund for any previous charges for the past couple of months during the dispute period. My email address is *************@hotmail.com. I am currently in Canada and my cell number is XXXXXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement: i would like them to stop the service and refund the past three months charges

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Cust Care Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@fitera.com Ms. ******* initially signed up for a 30-day trial of our service on 04/25/2014, and that trial was cancelled on 05/25/2014 with no charges assessed. There have been no charges of any kind assessed from our company in the intervening 6 months. We have attempted to contact the customer via email multiple times to resolve the confusion surrounding this issue, with no response.

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In reconciling my bank statements, I have identified (7) unauthorized charges by Fitera totaling $329.00. I have never signed up for any recurring charges to my checking account from this company. I have sent correspondence to them to identify a process for refunding all monies taken from my account without my authorization.

Desired Settlement: The recourse I am looking for is to have $329 refunded to me for the unauthorized withdrawal from my account by this company (FITERA).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/13) */ Customer did in fact place an online order with us for this service on 01/27/2014. I have contacted customer directly and advised of the order date, that the service was never cancelled, and that cancellation is now complete. We have also refunded the last 2 monthly payments in accordance with our 60-Day Return/Refund Policy (http://www.fitera.com/contact). In summary, this was in fact a subscription that was authorized at the time of order by this customer, that subscription has been cancelled, and the customer has been refunded the full eligible amount under our return/refund policy - the refund action was completed prior to the BBB complaint being filed.

3/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/27/14 I ordered an e-book of recipes that had a 60 day guarantee. After reading the recipes, I was unsatisfied because many of the recipes contained ingredients I am allergic to. So on 2/10/14 I sent an email asking for my money back guarantee. I received an email saying they would respond within 24 hours. On 2/14/14 I sent another email to them as I had not heard anything. On 2/19/14 I called the company, but they were closed and gave me a web address for customer service so I emailed them. Got same response-I would hear from them within 24 hours. On 2/25/14 I called them again. Automated service stated that due to high volume of calls, I needed to leave a message with my phone number and they would return my call. I stated I wanted to know how to get my money back and all the times I had contacted them without any response. I also stated I was notifying the BBB if I did not hear from them. It is 2/27/14 and I have gotten no response from Fitera.

Desired Settlement: $37.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/27) */ Customer was refunded in full on 02/26/2014, and an email was sent advising her of refund status and timelines. Customer did send several emails to our support email address, but there was no message body included in those emails - simply replies to her purchase confirmation email with no new text added. The first indication we received from this customer requesting a refund was a voicemail left on 02/26/2014, and refund was processed same day. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not received any email from the company as of 2/28/14. My credit card company has said they cannot confirm any refund for 7-10 business days. So as of now, nothing has been resolved. Thank you for your rapid investigation of this situation. Also, I have printed all the emails I have sent to FITERA so I do not understand what they are saying. Sincerely, **** ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/05) */ We are unsure as to why our response was not accepted, as this customer's refund has already been processed - the desired resolution was a $37 refund, and that refund (as stated in the previous response) was processed on 02/26/2014.

1/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FITera, LLC, has been billing me $97 a month for several months. I am not what I am supposed to be receiving for the $97. I have tried repeatedly to contact them at their phone number to ask that they stop charging me. However, their message says they answer phones only 4 hours a day. They encourage callers to leave a message, but they do not return messages. Their caller volume is so heavy that I have found it impossible to reach them by staying on the line.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like FITera, LLC, to stop billing me, and I would like a refund of the $97 per month for the months in which I did not receive any service from them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/05) */ *** *********'s account was cancelled in accordance with her wishes on 01/02/2013, and a refund was issued for her last subscription payment from 11/28/2013 in accourdance with our Return/Refund Policy (http://www.fitera.com/contact).

1/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There are unauthorized payments coming out my credit card i have not received information or anything from them or know who they are.

Desired Settlement: Re pay the payments and stop taking money!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/17) */ Customer contacted us via email at our main support address - the issue was explained, and the payments in question were refunded. Customer's account was modified to prevent future charges.

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The phone # and email address to cancel this membership and a 100% money back in either 30 or 60 days (both are stated) does not work....I've been trying to cancel for a week now and effort have failed. I'm afraid to just send product back for fear won't get credited. Cost also misleading from the beginning. To receive service they promised you have to pay an additional $97 a month.

Desired Settlement: Money back for product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/09/24) */ **** ***** is covered by our 60-day return policy until 10/04/2013, but as she received a hard copy of the products she ordered from us, she would need to return those products in order for a refund to be issued. No email received from customer requesting return address/procedures. I will email return instructions directly to **** ***** in an attempt to resolve dispute.

5/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i telephoned to cancel the charges on my account which I did not request and instead of refunding me said amount O have again been charged for a monthly subscriotion which I said at the very start I did not want I signed up for the free trial and indicated at the time that iwould not want the ingoing membership. I have now been charged $102.00 and $97.00 dollars on my credit card. I would like both these amounts refunded please. If this cannot occur I will have to cancel my credit card so that you may no longer use this account . I would rather not have to go to the better business bureau for collection

Desired Settlement: please refund my credit card the two amounts

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/04/26) */ Hi XXXXXXX My name is XXXXXXX, and I am the head of the Customer Service Department here at FITera. I received a second notice from the Better Business Bureau today regarding your complaint, and I wanted to handle this issue personally and see if I could get you taken care of. In the process of taking a look at your membership account with FITera, I did find an order placed on 02/25/2013 for the Fast Track Gold Membership Trial, and at the end of the trial period on 03/07/2013 there was a $97.00 charge assessed to your ____ card ending in ____. That $97.00 charge was refunded to the card by one of our customer care folks back on 03/19/2013 - I am guessing that was in response to a support request, either by email or phone call. Your bank statement should reflect a $97.00 credit in late march - most refund transactions take 3-5 business days from the issue date before they will show up on your statement, but some banks can take up to a full billing cycle to add those credited funds back to the card account. What I was not able to find anywhere in our system was any kind of charge of $102.00 - I am still looking, but I wanted to get in touch with you directly to see if I could get some more information on that $102.00 charge (the date, exactly what is on the Description line on your bank statement, etc.). We do not have any products at that price point...I am unsure if this was an order placed with one of our partner affiliates (these are different companies that we associate with, which I would not have billing information for) or if there is simply an order here that I am not seeing. If you have any information that might help us to track down that charge, that would be terrific. Lastly, I wanted to personally apologize for the lack of communication on our end - I have recently been brought in specifically to improve our contact with our customers. If you can get me a little more information on that $102.00 charge, I will be your point of contact moving forward and do everything I can to take care of you from here. Thank you for your patience on this, XXXXXXXXX...I really appreciate it. Have a terrific day, OK? XXXXXXX. FITera LLC Customer Care Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 10, 2013/05/06) */ -----Original Message----- From: *** ******* (mailto:************@shaw.ca) Sent: Wednesday, May 01, 2013 9:27 AM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: (SPAM) Re: BBB Complaint Case#********(Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX) Importance: Low Yes the complaint has been resolved and the money has been returnd to my account. Thank you for your attention ******** *******