This business is not BBB accredited.

Better Health International

Phone: (360) 424-6345 Fax: (360) 424-4518 1512B N. Waugh Rd, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers wellness, skincare, and fat loss products.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Better Health International include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Better Health International
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 13, 2007 Business started: 04/01/1995 Business started locally: 04/01/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Gene Erwin, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gene Erwin, Owner
Business Category

Health & Diet Products - Retail Vitamins & Food Supplements Skin Care Product Sales - General Health & Diet Food Products - Wholesale & Manufacturing Multi-Level Selling Companies

Refund and Exchange Policy
All products are sold with a full 6 month (180 days) satisfaction money back guarantee or may be exchanged per Company policy.
Alternate Business Names
Mannatech, Inc
Products & Services

Social entrepreneur, addressing childhood malnutrition globally. This program financially rewards people who champion with us in this endeavor.

Additional Locations


    1512B N. Waugh Rd

    Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (360) 424-6345


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product from Mannatech, believing it was a one-time order. Mannatech sent a confirmation e-mail which explicitly stated I would have to set up an account *if* I wanted to create a recurring order, which I didn't. Mannatech then recreated the order and sent the product the next month, despite no opt-in on my part.

Desired Settlement: A full refund for the recurred order and a change to their policies to request explicit opt-in to a subscription.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/12) */ This is a very unusual situation and is very uncharacteristic practice of the Manntech Company. I intend to take this up with the Company to clarify their policy in situations like this. I totally agree with this person and feel by his not responding to the question of an automatic revolving order, he should not have received any more deliveries. I am making the assumption that this is a *** ****, and I will send a copy of this letter to him. I will also follow up with *** **** with the response I receive from the Company. I will say that this is the first issue of this type I have been made aware of in the nearly 20 years of doing business this Mannatech. I certainly do appreciate this situation being brought to my attention and I will do what I can to resolve it to *** ****** satisfaction. Sincerely, **** *****