BBB Accredited Business since

Ron's Reasonable Repairs, LLC

Phone: (360) 340-7751 Fax: (360) 613-4172 View Additional Phone Numbers 3769 NW Highland Ct, Silverdale, WA 98383

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers home repair, appliance repairs, home inspection report repairs, and bathroom remodeling handyman services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ron's Reasonable Repairs, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ron's Reasonable Repairs, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ron's Reasonable Repairs, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2006 Business started: 04/01/2001 Business started locally: 04/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
Phone Number: 800-451-7985

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ronald Greene, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald Greene, Owner
Business Category

Handyman Services Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Home Improvements Painting Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services

Alternate Business Names
Ronald Greene

Additional Locations

  • 3769 NW Highland Ct

    Silverdale, WA 98383 (360) 337-1532 (360) 340-7751


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our Bremerton Rental House tenants called us a few weeks ago about bees in the attic that had burrowed through the dry wall and were flying around the kid's room. We called in an exterminator service that baited the hive in the attic, leaving it intact so that returning bees and any future bees would be killed with the bait. We contacted other handyman and repair services to get a bid for patching the holes in the ceiling. To our surprise, *** ****** DBA Ron's Reasonable Repairs, LLC sent us an invoice for over $600, without work authorization, explaining that they removed the hive (thus negating the exterminator's strategy), cut away the affected ceiling area, mudded, and pop-corn textured. I had looked up the rates for completing drywall patching and pop-corn texturing in our Xactimate insurance/bid pricing program (using Seattle rates) and the cost we were looking for was around $350. I replied to *** ****** that we had not authorized any work to be done and that we were waiting for bids. I also explained what cost we were looking for. He replied to my email and apologized for working without authorization, giving an excuse that they were really busy and did not communicate the issue properly with his employees. He offered to revise the invoice. While waiting for the revised invoice, our tenants sent us a picture of the unfinished ceiling. Now he is invoicing us for $447 plus tax in a demand email with listed late fees. I replied to this email letting him know that the tenants informed us that the job was not completed, and that I will pay him $350 plus tax, when the job is completed and the tenants verify the work. I asked him for an itemized description of the work he did, but he refuses to discuss it or what he calls "negotiate" it. His reply to this and other follow-on emails continues to insist we must pay even though we did not authorize his services. He has gone so far as to threaten a lien on the house. He can't seem to understand that we are not obligated to pay him for work we did not authorize him to do.

Desired Settlement: Because he did do the work (albeit unauthorized) we feel we should pay him for what we wanted done, and at the price we were looking for in the bid process. I want him to complete the job he began, (the texturing of the ceiling) and for the price we were looking for from other bids (before he circumvented the process). I do not want to pay for services we did not request (i.e., removing the baited hive). $350 plus tax is what we were looking for in the bid process, to replace approximately a 5 square inch patch and a 12 square inch patch. If there is something else he did to warrant more cost, we can discuss it. But so far, he refuses to "negotiate". If you can some how help him understand that the work was not authorized and that we are willing to pay what we consider a fair price for what we needed done, that would be a great help. Our emails are getting no where.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/21) */ I had worked for the home owners Wife in the past. (Same Home) I received the request on my web-site. I wrote a work order to the employee to check the job and repair what needed repaired. Employee had scheduled the work with the tenants. When the employee got to the home. The bees were in the bedroom. Bees had opened up three holes and were still coming into the bedroom. Tenants were using a shopvac to keep the bees out. Tenant had put tape over the holes. Tenant had told us that the bee people only sprayed from the outside, they could not access the nest from the attic. Employee sprayed from the room side through the holes made by the bees. Went outside and sealed all the access holes the bees had made. Went back inside the home and removed the nest and the drywall. Installed new drywall, mud, taped and let dry. Went back for a second trip and finished the drywall. There was miscommunication on my part. The employee had done what he thought was right in the process he was bitten. The employee would have never left the job the way it was, even if he knew we needed an estimate first, there were children in the home. I had tried to work with this home owner on the cost. I didn't realize I had assigned the work without approval. I went back and looked at the work request, it said an estimate. I did tell him I was sorry, miscommunication between myself and the employee. I had explained why we did what we did and told him to tell me what he wanted to pay. I sent him an invoice with the reduced costs. That's when he stated all the reasons he should not pay. He told me he would not pay until I finished the job, which was popcorn texture the ceiling area for $14.00. He uses the Xactimate price guide from Arizona State. I told him I couldn't be done for that. I will send him an invoice for $332.52+tax which will pay for work rendered. Only problem with that is Mr. ******* states he will not pay anything until the popcorn ceiling is completed. I cannot do the finish (popcorn) work for $14.00. Again I have apologized for the miscommunication; the job is completed on my end. My employees only did the work I asked him to, the bees had made 3 holes in the ceiling and were in the room when he arrived. So on our part; we didn't negate the strategy of the professional exterminator, because he didn't have all the facts. The employee did the work that was needed done to protect home owner's tenants and the tenant's children. I did not over charge by any standards. I use the RSMeans Contractor Pricing guides. His remark of "Beware of this guy", on Angies List is not correct by any means. I take pride in my employees, my work and fair costs. I do good work; have great interactions with my clients. Mistakes are made as I have admitted a mistake was made this time. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) 1. We have not received an invoice for $332.52. The first invoice was for over $600, then after I explained to him that we were still in the bidding phase, and the price we were looking for, *** wrote: "Pay your invoice. The amount shown $447.50 Plus tax. Total $486.43. There will be a late fee; 10% per month on the unpaid balance." He also threatened to lien my property if I didn't pay for the unauthorized work. 2. The job is not complete. How much was he going to charge me to complete the work? He informed me in an other email that he charges $65 per hour, perhaps he should subtract that amount for the incomplete unauthorized work performed. 3. The bee story is not the same story we heard from our tenants who informed us that ***'s employee removed the tape from the holes thus allowing the dying bees (which had been poisoned by ******* ***** ************** to once again get into the room. 4. As for the XACTIMATE pricing, I used the current Seattle pricing not Arizona. I am stuck between a rock and hard place. I do not want this guy back in my house. I don't trust him. It will also be hard to find someone else to do the remaining small portion of the job for the price we were looking for as part of the whole job. Perhaps if he subtracts an hour from the job at his hourly rate, we can find someone to finish what he could not. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/09/08) */ I sent him his invoice. 9/2/2014 $350.00 Minus his $14.00 for popcorn texture. Total $336.00 plus tax $29.23 Total $265.23. I was waiting for another complaint from home owner, I didn't see it until today. Same thing he said she said. He is correct we did remove the tape the tenant put over the holes to do the repairs. Maybe next time this home owner will have his tenants stung or bitten by the bees instead of my employee. Then he can answer that lawsuit. Instead of trying to make me look bad for stopping a bad incident. There were children in the home. These bees are nothing to fool with. Again I have invoiced him what he wanted. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2014/09/11) */ We just received an Invoice for $350 (plus tax) minus $14 for pop corn ceiling replacement. We will be sending payment to him for this amount and steering clear of him after that. Thank you BBB. I am convinced that this would not have been resolved satisfactorily without your oversight into the matter. His demeanor changed visibly once he had to answer to you.

8/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: So we recently had need of a plumber to fix a cartridge in the shower in the master bath where my daughter lives (home inherited from my parents). Ron's Reasonable Repair was scheduled to come on Friday. He asked my daughter if it was a ***** she told him she didn't know. There apparently was some confusion, she thought she was scheduling for an estimate he thought he was scheduled for the job. She had given him my husbands phone number since we were the ones financially responsible for the bill. So the "plumber", Ron's Reasonable Repair calls my husband on Friday to let us know that he is on the way, about 15 min out, to come do the job. My husband tells him that the job has already been completed. Fast forward to the 21st, we get an invoice from Ron's Reasonable Repairs for 45.00 + tax. Reads: "Ask to replace a shower valve spool piece. Scheduled for Friday. Called when I got to Port Orchard. Cancelled work. Travel Time." Now I don't have a problem with cancellation fees, IF they are disclosed ahead of the fact. I understand time is money. HOWEVER, at no time were either my daughter or my husband advised that there would be a cancellation fee. He doesn't even properly identify the part that needed to be replaced and he never did provide an estimate. He states that he provided estimate over phone to daughter (sight unseen? who does that?). None of the other plumbing contractors (3) that were contacted provided over the phone estimates and none charged for the time spent coming to the house to do estimate.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of 48.92

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/28) */ Case #XXXXXXXX Home owner was never part of the conversation I had with daughter. I was on speaker phone with one of my employees. I was called by daughter about a shower valve that was stuck. She had said she had a plumber come look and said the spool was stuck. I ask why she didn't have them repair while they were there, she said costs too much. Daughter had told me that the home was her Grandparents home and the shower hadn't been used for a long time. I had told daughter we were very busy and I couldn't get to it for a few days. I tried to explain to the daughter how if they wanted to, replace the spool themselves. We talked for a long time about the repairs. During our conversation, I had told daughter how much I charged and how long it may take to do the job with added material costs. We had hung up and daughter called back and asks me when we could do the repairs. I told her it would be the next Friday; daughter said if for some reason I needed to call, to call *****. I was told by daughter to come repair the spool. I had scheduled for the Friday 7/18/2014. When we were on our way, called ***** and was told job was completed. I thought they had tried what I had told them and it worked out good. They should have at that time called me and cancelled. I received a phone call from the Home owner, 7/23/2014 and she started the conversation with Attorneys and I didn't have disclaimers for a cost for a cancellation. I explained I had never needed one in the pasts. I really didn't even know who she was. Then she finally explained who she was and then said I was only told to come do estimate. She continued to tell me how I couldn't invoice her if I didn't have a disclaimer statement. I was fine to just tell her that I would cancel the invoice; she continued to get ruder the more she talked, and then she said she was going to file a complaint with the BBB. I told her that was fine and hung up the phone. I feel the daughter should of called me to cancel, I had no problem cancelling the invoice if ask. I have costs of the employee and the fuel cost to get there. Home owner or daughter needed to pay the costs. My Labor Rate is $65.00 an hour and travel $35.00. I invoiced home owner for $45.00 + Tax. $48.92. Thank you, Ron's Reasonable Repairs, LLC XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not feel I was rude and did not say anything about attorneys. I did state that at no time was there any disclosure that we would be receiving an invoice and I did state that I would file a complaint with the BBB. Between the time that the cartridge was replaced in the shower and the time that I received the invoice we had an additional repair that was required for the shower in the master bath and the same evening the septic backed up into the house and we had an emergency pump-out. I had approx. 1000.00 in repairs on the house in under 3 days. I was angry when I called Ron's Reasonable to receive a bill when to my knowledge no work had been performed. In my experience with home ownership (20+) years I have never had a single contractor that was willing to provide an estimate over the phone. The contractor was made aware that my daughter was not the home owner and was even given my husbands phone number. Ron's reasonable should have contacted us as the owner to verify what he had discussed with the tenant and to ask if we wanted to proceed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/05) */ YOU WERE VERY RUDE/ANGRY and you started the conversation with you talking with your attorney. You shouldn't have taken your Anger out on me, I would have been glad to cancel the invoice, as it was, I was just receiving threats. Very loud threats. If I hadn't of been in a restaurant, I would of put you on speaker phone, you were being that loud and rude. Instead I left the restaurant to talk with you. I was not told by the daughter she was not the home owner. She gave me the name ***** which I understood as her partner. I was to call ***** on the way there for times. There was at no time she lead me to believe ***** was her father. She indicated to me and my employee, home was given to her family from the grandparents. How was I to know who was who, I was being ask to repair a shower spool that was stuck. I have worked with thousand of clients. They normally will call and cancel when they ask for work then don't need it. I will get a disclaimer in my paper work for people like you. Ask for work and then back out without calling. I am in a different field of repairs than some. I receive a lot of calls wanting estimates over the phone. Then when they call me back and want the work done that's what we do. Normally I wouldn't have even billed out a call like this one. That trip took a lot of time off our scheduled day. My office is Silverdale and we had to go to Port Orchard for the home. Yes there were a lot of things I should have done different; not telling the daughter how to do the job would have been the start. Then when she called back again, I should have told her again!! I was too busy. The $1000.00 repairs made to her house are not the issue with Ron's Reasonable Repairs. It is unfortunate but that's all part of being a homeowner. 8/5/2014 Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did not threaten with an attorney or any form of legal action. I do not keep a attorney on retainer. Why would I pursue an attorney over 48.00? That doesn't even make any sense. I would be laughed out of their office. I did however state that I would contact the BBB, which I did. This case is obviously not going to be resolved. My husband was witness to the call as well and will attest to the fact that I never threatened legal action. If you're looking for an apology you will be waiting for a very long time as I do not feel I have anything to apologize for. Go ahead and keep your 48.00, it is not worth my time to pursue any further but please believe that should any of my friends, coworkers, neighbors or family need a "handyman" I will very vocally advise to avoid Ron's Reasonable.

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My mother sold her house in Washington so I could relocate her to Denver this guy did some repairs to her plumbing and something to the dryer and charged her $900.00 and didn't speak to her at all and when I requested an itemized bill and explanantion of these charges he was very beligerant with me and I have yet to see it I think he is friends with the realtor because she thought it was good and told me my mom agreed to all this I just really need to know exactly what he did or did he rip her off with these repairs, he said I knew nothing what he did and I told him exactly that is what I needed to know but he refused to supply that to me, my mom is 79 and has macular degeneration so easily taken advantage of in my opionion

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) An explanation why that was $900 and for what and a breakdown of those charges

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/20) */ To begin with this lady is not telling the truth. I had met with the mother twice, once when I estimated the work and the second time when I was there to do the work. (Dryer Ducting) Both times she was told what I was doing. The Realtor was also there both times. When the plumber was there, I don't know if the mother or Realtor was there. ******* ******* Re/*** ************* ******* had told me the Home owner was blind so she would meet me there. The second time I was there to do the work, the home owner was getting ready to leave to have her car serviced, yes driving. I had estimated the work needing done from an inspection report findings. The dryer ducting was not in place. The main drain line for the plumbing was not running the correct direction. I had estimated the work and sent 5/7/2014. To the Realtor, I had estimated @ $960.00 Plus Tax. $1043.52. I was called by a person saying they were buying the house; they ask if I had a contractor's license, bond and could they be there to watch the work. I told them yes to all. I was then called by another plumbing company, *************, about this house and the plumbing. The realtor then called me and said she needed a plumber to do the work, I told ******* ****** that is who was doing the work, (***** ********) not me. A hadn't heard anything, so I had cancelled ***** ********. Then I get a call from ******* ******* she wanted us to do the plumbing. The plumbing work was a 4" sanitary waste line going to the septic tank, was running up hill going out from the house, and that doesn't work. Had two 3" toilet drains attached and three 1 1/2" sink drains attached. Had to cut the lines and realign the waste line. The inside toilet was leaking around the wax ring, so bad that all the 12" X 12" tiles had come up. It had been leaking a long time. Home owner didn't want that fixed just a new wax or whatever it needed to stop the leak. I told the home owner the flange may need to be replaced the hardware holding down the toilet was not even holding. The flange and the wax ring needed changing. The ducting was not hooked up to the dryer exhaust or to the flapper outside the crawl space. And the rats and squirrels had moved in, I did tell the home owner that. The crawl space was completely full of dryer dust, rat infested. Removed all the existing ducting and installed new ducting and hooked up to the dryer vent, and to the vent going outside. Removed all the debris from the crawl space in the work areas. I had worked four hours @ 65.00 an hour, $260.00 my materials was $40.00 Totaled $300.00. I had my estimating time and my paper work time, $120.00. The plumber had charged me labor $400.00 materials $30.00 totaled $430.00, no tax. My mark up 20%, $516.00. This comes out to $936.00. The invoice was for $900.00. I received an e-mail her accusing me of ripping her mother off. Daughter statement. I would hate to think that you are trying to take advantage of my elderly mother. The invoice shows what work was done to the home. I had talked with the realtor. ******* ****** about the e-mail, I had received. The daughter and I had exchanged a couple e-mails; she was very rude and told me I would be have from her Attorney. I think she wanted to say I would be hearing from her Attorney. I have all her e-mails if needed and my response to her. ******* ****** has the inspection report calling out the work needing done. ******* ****** has pictures of what needed to be done.