BBB Accredited Business since

Gutter Solutions NW Inc

Phone: (800) 883-4715 Fax: (253) 737-5314 20 37th St NE Ste A, Auburn, WA 98002 http://www.guttersolutionsnw.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers gutter guards, gutter and roofing services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gutter Solutions NW Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gutter Solutions NW Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gutter Solutions NW Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2011 Business started: 05/01/2011 Business started locally: 05/01/2011 Business incorporated 11/10/2011 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Heeter, President Ms. Lana Weisinger, Admin
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Heeter, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Lana Weisinger, Admin
Business Category

Gutter Leaf Guards Contractors - Gutters Roofing Contractors Contractor - Metal Roofing Gutters & Downspouts

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 9am - 3pm
Service Area
Western Washington
Alternate Business Names
Gutter Solutions Northwest Inc

Additional Locations

  • 20 37th St NE Ste A

    Auburn, WA 98002 (800) 883-4715

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had gutter solutions install the Gutter Dome product in October, 2013. Bottom line, the gutters over drip and the domes don't allow full water flow into the gutter system.

Desired Settlement: Fix the problem...or remove the gutter domes from the lower roof (over our doors) and refund our money for that portion of the gutters. Attempts to contact the company to resolve the issue since February 5th have gone unanswered (photos of the dripping gutters were attached). We have not paid the full **** due to the incomplete job. We would like to pay our **** on a job that is done. It's been since October 9th to install gutters.....

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/07) */ Mr. ******** has had an issue with 'dripping' in a couple of areas around his home. We have been in contact with him countless times; even to touch base with him on how the system is working. I'm sure he is frustrated with the dripping. There will be some dripping in the cold months due to condensation on aluminum gutters. There will also be some tiger striping on the face of the gutters because rain will land on the face of the gutters. We have sent crews out to his home several times to address the dripping and he hasn't been home. We want to make him happy and solve his dripping issues. In order to do that, we would like him to be home when the crew comes out. Ironically he filed this complaint on 3/27/14 and we went out to his home on 3/28/14 once again to address this dripping issue. Again, he was not home making it impossible for the crew to describe what that did and what to expect. As Mr. ******** mentioned, he has not paid the final balance on the contract. We have installed the product and fulfilled the contract. We have also made several attempts to find a solution for his dripping which falls under the service warranty that is not in effect until the contract is paid in full. Our goal is to resolve his issue, make him a satisfied customer and collect our final balance of $680.56. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I really understand the point of view from Gutter Solutions. I'm happy to know that they "want to make him happy and solve his dripping issues". I don't think my being home is going to solve the dripping issues. In fact, after the first three times when I was home (one where there was a no show) I told them I couldn't take any more time off work. In fact, I don't need to be home for them to fix the problem. It's outside. I have sent numerous photos of the chronic dripping. I wasn't aware when we bought the system that we were to expect "tiger striping" and that dripping gutters was the norm. That was not part of my $5000 solution. I sent the following e-mail on January 5th. It has been nearly two months since our installation of our new gutters and gutter domes. Since that time I've taken three days away from work to be at home for issues related to installation. I've written numerous e-mails, had several calls and still we are not at a gutter solution. The issue is that the gutters were installed wrong...they simply were. They are not capturing the water as it comes off the roof. The water comes over and drips off the gutters. I have photos and video if you need to see this. I've showed it to *******. This is of particular concern on the low roof with gutters over the front and back doors. Further, the seam on the back gutter on the north side is leaking. The salesman assured us that the seams would not leak. Frankly, this is much worse than the situation we had before spending money on new gutters. Here is what I propose. You refund me half my payment until the gutters don't drip on us as we come and go out of the house. We want gutters that capture the rainfall. That's what we understand gutters are suppose to do. If you can't resolve the issue, remove the gutter domes from the east and west side of the low roof (leave them on over the garage), put in a strainer over the downspout to keep leaves out of the downspout and refund my money for the gutter domes on this part of the house. We have worked hard to be patient. Two months is a long time to wait. We are VERY unsatisfied. If we don't get this resolved I will take further action with the Better Business Bureau and the Washington State Attorney General's Consumer Protection Office. I understand we have been in holiday mode, but think that it's now time to get this fully resolved. On January 30th I sent this. Wow...have you forgotten about us? Has it really been three weeks since I've heard nothing about this? Please see my e-mail below. You called and said she would get folks out, and let me know so I could turn on the water for a water test that has never happened. The good news is the gutters work great when it's not raining. Only when it rains which it is doing now. A perfect day to come and see the continued dripping from all the gutters. You sent a warranty with my invoice. Time for you to make it happen. Here is my concern. I have been pretty flexible. I waited until the end of March to file a complaint when I indicated I would do that January 5th. When they have come, they don't follow up with any communication. They wrote they came on March 28th. They called that morning and said they would be out. My wife and I teach. We can't just not go to work. Equally ironic, the company told me they would let me know what the crew did....I have not heard from the company at all since the morning of March 28th....and the dripping hasn't stopped. We also want to resolve this issue and we want a gutter solution. That's what we paid for and we want to finalize our payment. However, we don't want the gutters leaking over our doors and over the greenhouse window. We think we outlined a really flexible plan above on January 5th, and that still stands. If they can't resolve the problems with the gutter domes, remove them on the lower roof and refund our money. I'd be happy to be home on a weekend if they need me to be here (I don't know what I would do)but they can do the work outside, without me being here. They can see if the gutter is dripping onto the greenhouse window, they can see if they are dripping over the doors. If it takes me being home to point it out...I'll do that...on a rainy weekend. I've sent 18 emails since the end of November, numerous phone calls and taken time off work on three different days for the installation and service. I don't think me being home **** help fix the problem. But I'll be here if needed. As I noted in my original complaint, my goal too is to be a satisfied customer and to pay the remaining balance. Final Business Response /* (1000, 21, 2014/05/13) */ We have been working directly with Mr. ******** to resolve the dripping issue he was having. We were able to set a date when our installers could meet with Mr. ********. On that date, our installers resolved his dripping issue and explained some things to him. The customer service department has been communicating with him through email and we have collected the final balance. We have also informed him that should he have any issues in the future, we will address them as well. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 24, 2014/05/14) */ The problem has been resolved with the company and I would like to withdraw this complaint.

11/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service