BBB Accredited Business since

Take Me For Granite Inc

Phone: (253) 589-2883 Fax: (253) 589-3882 View Additional Phone Numbers 12710 Pacific Hwy SW, Lakewood, WA 98499 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Take-Me-for-Granite/111541235575239

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers granite and tile installation, granite cutting, custom counters and floors.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Take Me For Granite Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Take Me For Granite Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Take Me For Granite Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 10/01/2003 Business started locally: 10/01/2003 Business incorporated: 08/05/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Abraham Nims, President Ms. Laurie Nims, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Abraham Nims, President
Business Category

Granite Countertops Countertop - Fabrication Tile & Marble Stone - Natural Marble & Granite Installation, Stonework Fabrication Quartz

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Refund and Exchange Policy
One year warranty on labor

Additional Locations

  • 12710 Pacific Hwy SW

    Lakewood, WA 98499 (253) 640-2883 (253) 589-2883

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (253) 640-2883(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Owner cut the granite when I told him not to do anything until I call him. Now he wants to keep my $1,000.00 deposit and make me start over. I told him that wasn't going to happen and I would seek legal advice and he said go ahead. He then restated that he was not returning the deposit and I was just out of luck.

Desired Settlement: Return of my $1000.00 dollar deposit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/30) */ May 15th 2014 went to customers house to bid and template kitchen for granite counter tops.Customer chose granite (Wine River)and per our business policy customer's wife signed that she accepted bid and paid deposit of $1000.00 for cost of material.The sink was brought to my shop and the job was fabricated. First part of Oct 2014 husband picked up sink and states wife and her contractor have made multiple changes to entire house to include vaulted ceilings He stated this project was much more than he bargained for. Husband and wife came and looked at slabs out front of our shop and chose a slab called "cream yellow" 3cm and made an appointment for Oct. 20,2014 at 10am to have the job re-templated. Before ******* returned to shop they had driven over with their contractor and needed to see him. There was a discussion and then everyone left. ******* said he would ;not return the $1000.00 as he bid the job $2700.00 and the balance of $1700.00 was for fabrication and installation. the job was fabricated ready to be installed and the cost of the labor needed to be paid for. ******* said it was not his issue thback in May.at the customer and the contractor changed everything from the initial bid and template back in May. There were no phone calls asking us to hold on this job.