This business is not BBB accredited.

Take Me For Granite Inc

Phone: (253) 589-2883 Fax: (253) 589-3882 View Additional Phone Numbers 12710 Pacific Hwy SW, Lakewood, WA 98499 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Take-Me-for-Granite/111541235575239


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers granite and tile installation, granite cutting, custom counters and floors.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Take Me For Granite Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Take Me For Granite Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 10/01/2003 Business started locally: 10/01/2003 Business incorporated 08/05/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Abraham Nims, President Ms. Laurie Nims, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Abraham Nims, President
Business Category

Granite Countertops Countertop - Fabrication Tile & Marble Stone - Natural Marble & Granite Installation, Stonework Fabrication Quartz

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Refund and Exchange Policy
One year warranty on labor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12710 Pacific Hwy SW

    Lakewood, WA 98499 (253) 640-2883 (253) 589-2883

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Owner cut the granite when I told him not to do anything until I call him. Now he wants to keep my $1,000.00 deposit and make me start over. I told him that wasn't going to happen and I would seek legal advice and he said go ahead. He then restated that he was not returning the deposit and I was just out of luck.

Desired Settlement: Return of my $1000.00 dollar deposit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/30) */ May 15th 2014 went to customers house to bid and template kitchen for granite counter tops.Customer chose granite (Wine River)and per our business policy customer's wife signed that she accepted bid and paid deposit of $1000.00 for cost of material.The sink was brought to my shop and the job was fabricated. First part of Oct 2014 husband picked up sink and states wife and her contractor have made multiple changes to entire house to include vaulted ceilings He stated this project was much more than he bargained for. Husband and wife came and looked at slabs out front of our shop and chose a slab called "cream yellow" 3cm and made an appointment for Oct. 20,2014 at 10am to have the job re-templated. Before ******* returned to shop they had driven over with their contractor and needed to see him. There was a discussion and then everyone left. ******* said he would ;not return the $1000.00 as he bid the job $2700.00 and the balance of $1700.00 was for fabrication and installation. the job was fabricated ready to be installed and the cost of the labor needed to be paid for. ******* said it was not his issue thback in May.at the customer and the contractor changed everything from the initial bid and template back in May. There were no phone calls asking us to hold on this job.