This business is not BBB accredited.

Blue Moon Coins

Phone: (888) 553-2646 Fax: (360) 892-7453 View Additional Phone Numbers 10350 N Vancouver Way STE 261, Portland, OR 97217 http://www.bluemooncoins.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers wholesale precious metal sales, including gold and silver.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Blue Moon Coins include:

  • 44 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 29 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Blue Moon Coins include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

44 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 41
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 44

Additional Complaint Information

On February 16, 2014, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding delivery and customer service issues. Consumers allege after making a purchase from Blue Moon Coins, the company fails to deliver the products in a timely manner, or consumers never receive the products at all. Consumers further allege the company is unresponsive to requests for assistance.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Blue Moon Coins
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2004 Business started: 05/01/2004 Business started locally: 05/01/2004 Business incorporated 06/10/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Aaron Scott, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aaron Scott, President
Business Category

Gold, Silver & Platinum Dealers Wholesalers & Distributors Coin Dealers, Supplies

Alternate Business Names
B M C B M C Worldwide Inc Blue Moon Coins Worldwide
Additional Information

On March 12, 2014, an internet search performed by BBB turned up articles from local news outlets, including the following:

Portland's KATU station wrote, "People told detectives the company either didn't ship the coins they ordered, or wouldn't give them a refund." http://www.katu.com/news/local/Vancouver-police-seek-complaints-against-coin-store-249680481.html

Vancouver's The Columbian newspaper wrote, "Vancouver police are investigating a rare-coin shop in downtown Vancouver after people complained that they never received their purchases." http://www.columbian.com/news/2014/mar/11/police-investigating-downtown-vancouver-coin-shop

Also on March 12, 2014, the Washington State Attorney General's office informed BBB its office received 16 complaints against Blue Moon Coins in 2013-2014. The AG's office recommended the consumers also file complaints with the Washington Department of Financial Institutions at (360) 902-8700 or CSEnforceComplaints@dfi.wa.gov.

Business Management

According to business license information from Oregon Secretary of State, Aaron Scott is the owner of Liquid Assets Empire. For more information on this company, please refer to its BBB Business Review at http://www.bbb.org/alaskaoregonwesternwashington/business-reviews/coin-dealers-supplies/liquid-assets-empire-22940505.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10350 N Vancouver Way STE 261

    Portland, OR 97217 (888) 553-2646

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Blue Moon Coins conducted an auction for 2011 Anniversary Silver Set Box + 5 oz. Silver Coins. These coins were presented as being top quality uncirculated silver. They had removed the three most valuable coins and replaced them with three worthless coins that had been altered with a paint-like substance. I had the coins analyzed at the Long Beach, CA coin show and they were determined to be worthless and not collectable. I purchased three of these sets and now have nine coins that are only worth the melt value. This was a clear case of bait and switch.

Desired Settlement: a full refund or replacement with nine uncirculated silver dollar coins of MS69 - MS70 rating.

10/31/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 25 of the 2014 1 oz. Maple Leaf coins from this company at the end of March, 2014. My check was cased April 1, 2014. I never received the coins. I have attempted to call and I get no answer or I get the machine. I have left several messages. I have also emailed Blue Moon but have gotten no response. I would either like the coins or my full refund. Product_Or_Service: 25 1 oz. Maple Leaf coins Account_Number: n/a

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund of $585.00.

8/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sent certified check to Blue Moon coins mid-December 2013 for $2660+ for delivery of gold and silver coins. After several email requests, as not this date, I received neither the coins promised or the cash returned. I fact, they stopped responding to my emails and no one answered the phone. 7/2/14

Desired Settlement: Return of cash or coins.

8/1/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 25x1 oz. silver buffalo rounds on January 22, 2014 for a total of $534.50 Including a $15.00 delivery fee. I have contacted the company at least 5 times since and requested the product I ordered or a refund of my money. Their response has been a story about cash flow problems. The last communication I received was on 4/29/14. Their web site is still operational, so I believe they are still in business.

Desired Settlement: I would like the product delivered or my money returned.

7/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two 1 ounce Maple Leaf bullion coins from Blue Moon Coins in January. It is the second time I ordered from them and the first time they sent with delay. Now they do not send and have failed to respond for over a month. They will not provide a refund or a product. I am missing $2,500 in value.

Desired Settlement: I would like refund or product.

6/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order Number: **** Date Ordered: Monday 17 February, 2014 Orderd 10 Gold eagle gold coins and I have not received them. They sent me the following email: We are working as fast as possible to resolve our product/cash-flow issue. We purchased a large shipment from a company that ordered from a supplier that has now gone bankrupt and closed there doors. We are working diligently to re-source and re-finance your order. This was completely unexpected and has caused great hardship to BMC. We will not be accepting any new orders until we can fulfill our outstanding orders.

Desired Settlement: Refund or the gold coins I ordered

5/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/20/2013 I ordered 10 1 oz gold coins and 100 silver coins. I paid $14515. I never received the merchandise. ***** *****, the person I was talking with on multiple times had told me that He will deliver the product or would refund my money. Now all of the numbers are disconnected. Please resolve tis issue as soon as possible.

Desired Settlement: delivery of the product or refund of the money.

5/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Place an order for 500 1oz Silver Eagles (monster box) on 1/28/2014. Paid in full on 1/30/2014. Had done business with BMC in the past without any problems so felt comfortable doing further business at this time. Had e-mail correspondence so long as I expressed an interest in additional purchases. But once I expressed my concern about non-delivery of my existing order and that I would not make further orders until I received the coins already ordered, they discontinued responding to my email and did not reply to my phone messages or take my calls. It has now been 11 weeks since the placement of the order. I also contacted local police and found they may be under investigation. Therefore am filing BBB complaint as well to seek resolution in this matter.

Desired Settlement: I would like to either receive a full refund, or the monster box of coins that were ordered, or will accept 500 other 1oz coins. Such as: 1oz Buffalo rounds, or Canadian 1oz Maple Leaf coins, or other 1oz American Eagles of mixed years would be acceptable.

5/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order and paid for 10 gold coins in December 2013. The check was cashed and cleared. After multiple contacts with the owner ***** *****, multiple promises that they would or were shipped, they have never been shipped. An offered refund was also never acted upon.

Desired Settlement: A full refund would be acceptable.

4/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BMC Worldwide collected funds for purchase of gold and silver bullion; as a repeat customer I was comfortable wiring money to BMC for payment. Goods have not been delivered and e-mail and phone calls n=have gone unanswered.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund of $3,209.00.

4/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered 1xBritish King Sovereign coin for $328.92 from Blue Moon Coins on their website. I have received the request to pay them $343.92 including shipping. I have bank wired the money to the given Account Name **** ********* . Account # XXXXXXXXXXXX/Routing/AB XXXXXXXXX.Bank Name: *** ***** *** **** *** ********** ** XXXXX on the day of 02/19/2014. They notified me that they had the money on the next day. Since then nothing . I have e-mailed them, called and left messages .Nothing . I did not received the coin .I have asked them to reimburse me . Nothing . Today is 03/21/2014. Product_Or_Service: 1 British King Sovereign Order_Number: ****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Please try to make them to refund my money. Thank you very much. **** *****.

4/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 7 I ordered 4 gold coins, 4 gold bars, and 25 silver coins. The order number is XXXXXX. On that date I ******* a check for $10,612.00 to Blue Moon Coins for payment in full of this order. The check cleared my bank account within a few days - March 12, I believe, but would have to double-check to be certain. I have not yet received the products, and Blue Moon has failed to respond to three emails requesting shipment and/or status, sent on February 6, February 12, and March 10.

Desired Settlement: Immediate shipment of the coins and bars as ordered.

4/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 19, 2013, I placed the order on Bluemoon Coins website for 3 1oz. Canadian Maple Leaf gold coins for $3693.30 and deposited the cashier's check into the Bluemoon Coins bank account.The company's website indicates that the average ship time is approximately 12-15 business days from the date of purchase. I sent an email after 15 business days to find out the status of the order. Then i received an reply back from ***** stating that i should receive the shipping update in next three days. Never received any update, then send an email again after 3 business days, no reply to email. Then sent several emails, they never respond to my emails. Then I called in talked to ***** and he said he will call in 15 mins with an update. Never called. I called back again after 1 hour then ***** started shouting yelling at me on the phone stating he very busy and he don't have time to call. He was very very rude on the phone. I just told him that if he doesn't have the coins just give the refund. He agreed to give the refund in 2 business days. Never received any refund. Then i send several emails again. No response. Then i called back and now ***** picks up the phone states he needs to more investigation on this order and will respond in 1 hour. Never recevied any response. Its now more than 2 months since i placed the order. Then finally i sent an email stating if i don't get the refund i will have to approach my lawyer. In 2 hours i received an email stating that he has processed the refund. Never received any refund, it has been more than two weeks since he has processed the refund and did not receive the refund yet. I am worried now that i may loose this money..

Desired Settlement: Refund

4/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1) Placed an online order at www.bluemooncoins.com for Order # **** on 12/20/2013 for 10 x 1oz Canadian Maple Leaf Gold Coins for $12,365.00 Order # **** With promise of 7-30 Business days for shipping. 2) **************** Check #*** for the full amount of $12,365.00 was sent received on 12/23 and en-cashed by (Blue Moon Coins) BMC on 12/27/2013 3) Online Status at bluemooncoins.com for the order was updated with check received and that tracking will be provided once shipped. (PDF attached for the online status) 4) Online Status at updated to a. apologize for running late on the shipping due to high demand and weather b. order was upgraded to 2014 Canadian Maple Leaf Gold coins c. with additional few free Silver coins 5. Email communications with BMC Send email about status updates on 01/09/2014 - got a response it will be resolved in 3-7 days 01/20/2014 - got a response it will be resolved in 3-7 days 02/11/2014 - got a response that it will be resolved in 3-7 days 02/24/2014 - NO response 02/25/2014 - NO response 03/03/2014 - No response 03/03/2014 - NO response 03/06/2014 - No response Phone Calls Was able to get on the phone only twice 02/28/2014 - Left vmail no response 03/03/2014 - Got on the phone and was promised to get back by evening No more communication Record of all the emails, checks online status and order are available.

Desired Settlement: Option 1) Immediate Shipment of the originally promised 10 1 oz. Canadian Maple Gold Leaf Coins Received in hand by March 20th 2014 Option 2) Immediate Cash refund for the amount of 10x 1oz Canadian Gold Maple Leaf coins price as of today 03/07/2014 on the www.bluemooncoins.com website which amounts to $13,803.00

3/31/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my order no XXXXXX.made payment by check on 12/30/2013.promised to send my coin within 15 days then 30days no. of e-mail send me for delivery.but no delivery made. last e-mail send informing me to get delivery by03/01/2014 not send .today talked me on phone that i am sending e -mail confirming delivery nothing heard. now not attending my phone also.no delivery made so far

Desired Settlement: I like to have my coins delivery as per my order that is seven coins plus cost my spend my time and cost of harassment made to me.that is delivery amount on day of settlement+ cost mysepnd time $200.00 and cost of harassment $1000.00

3/31/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered four 1 oz. gold coins from Blue Moon Coins by phone with owner ***** ***** 12/31/13 order #XXXXXX for $4984 and paid with a bank wire that day. Repeated promises from owner ***** ***** for tracking/shipping/delivery information. While polite on the phone, Mr. ***** makes all kinds of excuses why shipping has been delayed - supplier issues, mint problems, etc. E-mails requests for status update regularly ignored. Blue Moon was referred to me by a friend who had dealings with them for the past couple of years - up until December 2013 their reviews had been mostly positive. Now they have lost their BBB accreditation and are rated 'F' with numerous negative reviews. I am hopeful that Mr. ***** is an honest person and is not deliberately defrauding his customers but is really having delivery/supplier issues. Finally on 3/4/14 requested refund of funds - as of 3/6/14 no response. It as been nine weeks since Blue Moon has received my funds. $4984 is a lot of money for my family. I have also filed complaint with both City of Vancouver and Washington State Attorney General's office. Product_Or_Service: 4 1 oz. gold coins Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund of purchase price or current market value of coins (about $500 more)

3/31/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THe business failed to deliver product after two months and are rude on phone conversations...Finally asked for a refund and no response to date.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $5600 dollars for order number ****

3/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have placed an order for 10 1Oz gold bars on November 2013, I paid all in full by **************** in the amount of over $15,000.00half of the bars have been delivered one month late, the rest has not yet been shipped, ***** from Blue Moon Coins, finally said that he will issue a cheque and send to me, after over 3 weeks and all the promises, he has not yet sent the cheque.I have called him every day, and sent emails, no responsesI have filed a complain with my credit card company, and would like you to also look into this issue, after searching Yelp, I have found out that I am not the only person have issue with this company.Thanks***** ********* Product_Or_Service: Gold coin and bar Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund As per their cancelation policy, a penalty fee and market loss value has to be applied

3/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed and order and paid $27,340 on September 20, 2013 for 20 Gold coins. I was told I'd receive them within 3 weeks. To date, I have received 1 Gold coin in January. I have 100 emails of communication in which the owner, *****, tells me again and again that my order will ship any day over the past 5 months. In one of at least 50 phone conversations, I asked ***** if he'd spent my money on other things. He said he did but that I'd have my order soon.

Desired Settlement: I want $25,973.00 or 19 Gold Coins.

3/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed my order for two coins on Jan 1st 2014 and paid promptly. After a few weeks and several phone calls and emails I was told they were expecting to ship in a few days. No action. Most recently I asked them to ship or return my money. Just silence. Its seven weeks now and I need help! My order number is **** for $1307.

Desired Settlement: Ship my coins or return my money!!

3/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An attempted order for one 10oz silver bar was placed on 1/20/14. However, no website confirmation was received. Therefore, it was concluded that the order did not get placed. On 2/5/14 I sent an email inquiry regarding the order. No response was received. On 2/6/14 and additional order was placed. Website confirmation was received for this order. On 2/18/14 my credit card statement was received. BOTH order/transactions are on the credit card statement. 2/19/14 spoke to *****. He acknowledged recieving email inquirty and that both orders were placed in his system. He would shop both bars as soon as possible. I told him I did not want BOTH bars. I only wanted one bar. He said he would research the transactions and get back to me that day or the next (2/20/14). No call came. Monday, 2/24/14, I placed another call. I left a voice mail for him to return my call before 4pm CST. No call received.

Desired Settlement: Refund of non-confirmed order placed on 1/20/14 in the amount of $234.18, and, receipt of the 10oz bar that was ordered on 2/6/14 within 15 calendar days of 2/25/14.

3/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 15, 2014, I placed an internet order with this company for 14 1oz. American Gold Eagle coins. My Disoover Card was charged $18,643.66. The company's website indicates that the average ship time is "approximately 12-15 business days" and that other orders "can take up to 20-30 business days". When I telephoned the company to inquire about shipping, I was told that I would receive a "tracking number" on February 5, 2014. This did not occur. I have since sent several e-mails, all but one of which were not responded to. When I finally did get a response, I was told that I would receive the tracking number by the afternoon of February 15, 2014. This also did not occur.

Desired Settlement: I would like to either have prompt delivery of my order or see a credit in the amount of $18,643.66 posted to my Discover Card.

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 19, 2013 , I purchased via the internet order ***** a total of 5 gold American Eagle Coins for $6,253.50 Blue Moon Coins, INC. at *** **** ****** Vancouver, WA 98660 Phone XXX-XXX-XXXX The address that I believe they are at is XXXXX ** **** ***** **** , suite *** Vancouver, WA 98684 I received notification, that the order was shipped on 1/30/2014 with estimated delivery on 2/3/2014 , FedX tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXX. Order was never delivered and FedX informed me that the order was not picked up. I was then promised by the week of 2/4/2014 that the order would be shipped to my home. Then on 2/10/14 , I agreed with ***** ***** to just send me back my $6,253 and he could have the profit from my original 12/19 order as the price of gold went up from the date of my purchase. On 2/11/2014 , I was told via email that I would recieve my check for $6,253 by Friday 2/14 and as of 2/18, I have not received the check for $6,253 or the 5 gold eagle coins.

Desired Settlement: Return of my $6,253 payment or the 5 gold American Eagle coins as ordered on 12/19 ***** ** ******* XXX-XXX-XXXX PS. I have written e mail correspondence on all of the above including the promise to return my $6,253.

3/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I will summarize the situation for you and any other parties who need to have understanding of the pending complaint. 1. I placed an ************ on the internet at www.bluemooncoins.com on 12/4/2013 for 100 American Eagle Gold 1 ounce coins and the amount of $129,300 was wired into the Blue Moon Coins Worldwide account with the following instructions: Account Name: *** ********* Account Number: XXXXXXXXXXXX Routing/ABA XXXXXXXXX Bank Name: *** **** *** **** ** - Vancouver, WA 98660 The price per coin was $1293.00. Of the 100 coins ordered, 10 have been delivered. The amount of the refund requested is therefore $116,370.00 2. I placed a second order ******* on the same website on 12/19/13 for an additional 20 American Eagle Gold 1 ounce coins. The amount of $24,886 was wired into the same *** ********* account at *** **** on 12/19/2013. The price per coin was $1244.30. There has been no delivery on this order. The amount of the refund requested is therefore $24,886.00 The total amount of the refund requested is $141,256.00 This can be wired back immediately into the ****** ******* ** *** bank account at ******** ******* ***** If you need the wiring instructions again please email, call or text me (XXX-XXX-XXXX). *****, I have been patient and waited thru excuses of weather, end of year, being short handed, and being ill. We are past 6 weeks on both orders. I am sorry the depositories are apparently not able to fill your orders but I can get this product in a predictable fashion from many other sources now. I do not wish to wait any longer for continued piecemeal filling of a 120 American Eagle Gold coins worth $141,256.00 and I am sure you understand this. I am available at any time if you need or have any additional information relating to the return of my funds on the undelivered portion of these two orders. Best wishes, *** ******, MD ***********@gmail.com

Desired Settlement: Refund or product delivery has been requested for for nearly one month. Neither has happened.

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 6th 2013, I bought 12 gold coins. I placed the order over the phone with ***** *****. After more than a month did not receive my order, I requested a refund. Per his email on Dec 6th, 2013, ***** agree to refund my purchase the full amount. To this day, I still have not received the check that ***** promised to send more than 2 months ago. I called him so many times, every time he came up with an excuse. I am tired of waiting and his empty promises. Filing this complaint to BBB is just a beginning.

Desired Settlement: Send me the check in full amount of my purchase immediately as promised and send me the tracking number.

3/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had been thinking about buying some gold bullion coins and got a pop up ad from Blue Moon Coins. I did a little research and checked out BBB which gave them a nice rating, not perfect as there were settled complaints (and there will always be a few complainers). Their prices were reasonable, so I decided to take the plunge and order 10 one ounce gold buffalos on Dec. 3, 2013 and mailed them funds.. Everything looked to be going smoothly on my log in account page. Gold dropped a bit and so on Dec. 19, 2013 I placed another order for 10 one ounce gold Australian Kangaroos and promptly mailed a check. Everything looked good to go. After several weeks I started to wonder why nothing was showing up as being shipped . I sent emails which were answered with promises to ship and even upgrade my order to 2014 coins with some free silver coins thrown in +for the delays. Delays were blamed on heavy holiday demand, weather, coin availability, and other circumstances - all sounded reasonable. What finally has gotten me to this point is when I was assigned a FedEx tracking number which after 7 days was initiated on the FedEx website to be shipped on 01/30/14 for delivery on 02/03/14, but by following the tacking info. the package was never given to FedEx to deliver. I emailed again and demanded that one or both shipments be expedited overnight or I receive a full refund. I even offered to pick up the cost of the expedited shipping. *** ***** said that he would meet my demand, (a couple of days later I even called to remind him that he stated he could get my shipment here by the date specified). MORE EMPTY AND BROKEN PROMISES! Here is an actual quote from their website about their 100% satisfaction guarantee: "As a small business, we've maintained our focus on personal attention and customer satisfaction, offering our clients the type of service the big warehouse operations simply can't match. If for any reason you are not completely satisfied, do not hesitate to contact us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX We will do everything we can to make it right." I even spoke on the phone with ***** ***** on 02/03/14 and stated that if you can't send me the coins then just refund my money as the price of the coins I ordered had increased in value and they would be making money on me. I am tired of being strung along with my $25,026.00 at stake. There is no legitimate excuse for not getting these coins to me as they are not rare. As for their wanting to upgrade my order I said that was not a concern.

Desired Settlement: I really wanted the coins that I ordered, but now I will settle for the full refund of $25,026 which they are in possession of.

2/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 2, 2013 I purchased 100 silver coins from Blue Moon Coins at a cost of $2312.00. I paid by check. The coins have not been shipped. I have complained to Blue Moon Coins five separate times. They did receive and cash the check. Total elapsed time is now 50 days. The invoice number is XXXXXX.I am and older person on fixed income and $2312.00 is very important to me. Thank you for any help you can provide. Product_Or_Service: 100 ea. one ounce silver coins Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Please ship the coins that I purchased.

1/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6-26-13 I placed an order for gold coins and deposited $33,405 as is their requirement to purchase gold through Blue Moon Coins. That same day I received a confirmation of my order by email. Then on 7-30-13 I placed another order in the same fashion for an amount of $40,820 and again received an email confirmation that said delivery would be "approximately 7-30 days". 8-13-13 ***** sent me an email stating he will give me tracking on my order shortly. He never did. 8-30-13 Emailed me again stating the he will have the order delivered to me next week and the second order would be right behind it. He never did. 9-9-13 He emailed me again stating that my order will be shipped "Thursday for sure, not later than Friday...and your other order will be right behind it. He never did. 9-19-13 I emailed him asking if the order ever went out because I did not receive it. ***** replied that it "was scheduled, I will check in the morning". He never did. 9-20-13 I inquired again. No Response. 9-26-13 I inquired again. ***** gave me an excuse why the order didn't go out. 9-27-13 ***** emailed me promising that I would have "tracking tomorrow". He did not 10-1-13 ***** sent me an email promising to send me my product "this week". He did not. 10-14-13 I inquired again pointing out that it has been 109 days for the first order and 75 days for the second order, not the promised 7-30 days. I expressed my "confusion that he had broken so many promises". ***** replied and that "I see what the hold up is, I will get it resolved and be back to you shortly." He never got back to me. 10-16-13 I inquired again. 10-17-13 ***** replied and gave me an excuse and promised to "have the tracking by Saturday. He did not do as promised. 10-26-13 I called his office and asked him if he had spent my money on something else rather than buying my gold oder. ***** told me it was "complicated" and again that I would "get tracking." He did not. 10-28-13 I called again and he gave me more excuses and said he would give me "tracking by Saturday." Of course he did not. 11-4-13 I emailed him this message, "You told me that you would give me tracking information on Saturday and that didn't happen. If you are not able to deliver my product now I want a full refund for my last two orders. If I don't get a full refund or delivery of my product this week, my next step will be to go to the BBB for mediation. I also intend to file criminal charges of fraud against Blue Moon Coins and *****. 11-4-13 He replied and tole me I was his top priority. Then asked if I would rather have my order plus a bonus or a refund "at prices that make sense" - implying somehow that I should not get a full refund. I responded that since he has already told me he hasn't purchased my product it would need to be a FULL refund. 11-5-13 I emailed him asking if he decided if he was sending a refund or product. He did not reply. 11-6-13 I called ***** 3 times. He said he would call me back. He didn't. 11-7-13 I called him again, he told me he would let me know by 11:30 the next day. He never called me back. 11-8-13 I called Blue Moon and ********* answered the phone. I explained how important it was and he assured me that ***** would call me back. ***** also suggested that I send him an email too. I did email to remind him to refund the full amount of $74,105. He did not reply. He also did not call me back. I called back 2 more times that day and no one answered the phone. I left a message on voice mail, but did not get a return call or email.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of the money I deposited in his account of $74,105.98 - I do have receipts from the bank and from Blue Moon Coin verifying my deposits.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/05) */ We have been in contact with customer, and are reaching a mutual agreement. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/12/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) BMC has been in contact with me and we have reached a mutual agreement, however I have not received shipment yet. This dispute cannot be resolved until I receive either shipment of my product or a full refund.

1/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Summary: An order placed with Blue Moon Coins on September 17, 2013, has not been fulfilled, and refund has not been provided. I have been inquiring about the status of first, the order, and second, the refund throughout the period between the order date and yesterday, but have constantly been lied to and mislead by ***** with a purpose to postpone time and scam me of my money, without providing the agreed upon product. Below please find communications chain with dates and messages sent back and forth. I have placed an order number: **** on Tuesday 17 September, 2013 for 125 x CANADIAN GOLD MAPLE LEAF coins, with order total of $166,712.50. Next day, September 18, 2013, I have received wire instructions and promptly wired an updated total of $166,600.00 (adjusted for wire fee and shipping) to Blue Moon Coins, Account - XXXXXXXXX, ABA/ Routing Number - XXXXXXXXX. On September 19, 2013, ***** responded: "Received Wire 9/19 Will update shipping schedule via email next week Thank you, *****". On September 18th, 2013, I wrote to *****: "Wire sent. Please send me the tracking and ETA once it becomes available. How will the coins arrive?" On September 18th, 2013, ***** responded: "Either *** ** O/N , *** O/N, ****** O/N Will send you update Next week. Thank you, *****". On September 24th, 2013, I wrote: "*****, I am following up on the status of my order. Please provide a tracking #.Thanks". On September 25th, 2013, I resent the previous message, but have not heard back. On September 26th, 2013, I called Blue Moon Coins main line and had a phone conversation with *****, where he re-assured me that he will provide a tracking number by Saturday, September 28th, 2013. He later that day responded by email: "WE SPOKE THIS MORNING, I WILL HAVE UPDATE TO YOU BY SATURDAY AFTERNOON, THANK YOU, *****". On September 28th, 2013, I emailed back to *****: "*****, I haven't gotten an update on Saturday afternoon. Please send me the tracking number right away. Thanks". On September 28th, 2013, ***** responded: "Some meetings ran late, I will be working and have update tomorrow Thank you, *****". On September 30, 2013, ***** wrote: "****, I had a couple unepected meeting both Saturday and Sunday. I have a shipping meeting this afternoon. Will have update for you later this afternoon, or in the morning Thank you, *****" On September 30, 2013, I responded "Thank you. I will be looking forward to it". On October 2, 2013, I wrote again: "*****, Any update on the order/tracking?" On October 2, 2013, ***** responded: "I am on Pacific time 12:23. I have requested an update for you. I will do my best to give you update this afternoon. It's very busy this week. I appreciate your patience. Thank you, *****". On October 3, 2013, I wrote: "*****, I still haven't gotten any updates and starting to get concerned. We are approaching a second week's end after my order and with all the uncertainty in the nation, I'd like to receive my order promptly. Thanks." On October 3, ***** responded: "I understand, I appreciate your order. I will make sure I get you update tomorrow for sure. Thank you, *****". On October 4, 2013, ***** wrote: "**** , I was a little busier then expected this week, I will have your tracking updated for sure tomorrow. I appreciate your business, *****". On October 6, 2013, ***** wrote: "You are on this weeks shipping schedule. I will have tracking updated for you by Thursday Thank you, *****". On October 11, 2013, I wrote: "Tracking?" On October 14, 2013, I wrote: "***** Still no word from you. Please update ASAP." On October 16, 2013, ***** wrote: "I apologize for the delay. We had year ending at the end of september. Inventory checks took a little longer then expected and pushed the shipping schedual back a bit. I have upgraded Most of your shipment to new 2013 Dated Coins, I will have tracking update shortly. Thank you for your patience *****". On October 17, 2013, ***** wrote: "I will have tracking for your order updated by Saturday, I will give you a small bonus for the extra delay. Thank you, *****". On October 20, I wrote: "*****, you keep promising and failing to meet your objectives to send out my order. I feel as I am being mislead. we are quickly approaching 30bd window to ship the order, so I strongly encourage you to make any necessary arrangement to get it shipped first thing on Monday. Clearly this is not best business practice - I am greatly dissatisfied." On October 30, 2013, ***** wrote: "I should be able to have tracking for you by Saturday Afternoon, Your entire order will be new 2013 dated coins for the extra wait. Thank you, *****". On October 31, 2013, I wrote: "Please include complimentary qty 125 silver 31.1 Grams .9999 Pure Canadian maple leaf coins with this order for missing official 30 bd order processing time frame, misleading me several times for order fulfillment eta, and to keep me and my business partners as prospective customers in the near future". On Nov 4, 2013, ***** responded: "agree to the extra silver for the delay, I will have tracking soon on your shipment. Thank you, *****". On November 13, 2013, ***** wrote: "I agreed to the extra silver because I know I am running behind. I am expecting tracking very shortly. I will send you an update tomorrow. Thank you, *****". On November 13, 2013, I responded: "Extra silver has been agreed upon because you are running 2 weeks after initial 30 business days order fulfillment period. I have been misled by you too many times to have any trust remain in your estimates. I have to receive this order by end of this week; otherwise I will be forced to report this transaction to Better Business Bureau. Please provide me a realistic target when I will receive the order ASAP". On November 14, 2013, I wrote: "Do you have tracking number today?" On November 14, 2013, ***** wrote: "I understand you have been told several times you would have tracking. We have had some big legal changes happen in the last 45 days. I'm now 100% owner but the change came with some unexpected kinks that affected my shipping schedule. I wasn't expecting the delay to take this long, I'm expecting tracking very shortly. I agreed to the extra silver because I understand we are behind. I ask that you please be patient give me a little longer to make this right, and will make sure I take extra good care of you on future deals. I will touch base again by Saturday afternoon, if not before. Thank you, *****" On November 20, 2013, I wrote: "Have not heard anything on Saturday. It is now Wednesday. Tracking?" On November 20, 2013, ***** responded: " Should have tracking available tomorrow, Will send email Thank you, *****". By this time, it has became very clear that *****/Blue Moon Coins will not fulfill my order, so I have asked for my money back: On November 20, 2013, I wrote: " This is unacceptable. I want my money back." On November 21, 2013, I wrote again: "I haven't heard back from you. Please address my below request ASAP!" After two ignored communications, I wrote the third time on November 22, 2013: "Why are you ignoring my written requests? I have promptly wired you a very large sum of money the same day I placed the order, and have not received any tangible merchandise in two months! You have outright lied to me too many times to count, but are yet to provide me with a real ETA. You have simply ignored my reasonable request for return of my money after keeping it for two full months! At this point I am left no choice but to call this scam and contact FBI." ***** responded on November 22, 2013: "Not ignoring you can you please call me XXX-XXX-XXXX Thank you, *****". We had a phone conversation where he promised to refund the entire total for the order on Monday, November 25, 2013, and confirm that date on the morning of Saturday, November 23, 2013. I have sent in the wire instructions with the following message on November 23, 2013, after I have not heard from ***** as promised: "Please ASAP wire my money $166,727.50 plus wire fees of $50 to: ******* ***** XXXXX ******* ***** ** GERMANTOWN MD 20874 ************ ****@kukins.com ******* *** **** Bethesda, MD ABA ROUTING #: XXXXXXXXX Account #: XXXXXXXXXX. Please email me today to confirm you are going to wire the money on Monday, November 25, 2013." I wrote again on November 23, 2013, "Haven't received an ETA from you today. Please send ETA on when you will wire the money back ASAP." I wrote again on November 24, after receiving no response for 3 previous emails: "*****, You are still not giving me any credible information. You have missed two deadlines to provide me with ETA on wire: yesterday morning and yesterday evening. I am taking legal action on Monday." On November 24, ***** responded: "Not sure why you did not get my last email, I agreed to refilunding you in full plus the $50 I will update you tomorrow when I'm back in the office with the return wire Thanks *****" On November 24, I responded: "You have until noon tomorrow to give me a concrete date on when I will receive the wire. Look, I could understand you are going through some changes, but we are talking about very serious amount of money that you've been playing for two and a half months. I'm not taking any interest on it yet, but if you continue to play cat and mouse, I will have no other choice but to take it to the next level with my attorneys and the agency." On November 25, I wrote again: "*****, I still don't have an update from you. When will I get my money?" On November 25, 2013, ***** responded: "I'm working on it I will have update for you shortly Thank you, *****". On November 25, 2013, ***** wrote: "I should be able to Wire money in full by 12/4, I will also send you the silver maple leafs dated 2014 that I agreed to. The delay was not intentional. I wish you a happy thanks giving day holiday this week and when I get everything all the way ironed out I will offer you not only the best prices but free brinks shipping o/night from date of payment. Thank you, *****". On November 27, 2013, I wrote: "*****, I have prepared a complaint with BBB, but haven't submitted it as I am giving your promise one last chance to fulfill. If I do not receive the wire of full funds by 12/4/2013 4 PM EST, I will submit the case to BBB. Please make sure you fulfill your promise and send me the funds in full by 12/4/2013." On November 27, 2013, ***** responded: "Will do, Have a good Thanks Giving". On December 1, 2013, I wrote: "*****, Are you on track to wiring the money over in full in 2 days?" but received no response. On December 2, 2013, I wrote again: "*****, I just called my bank to verify the wiring instructions once again. I am including my branch's address below. Amount: $166,777.50 Bank's routing number is: XXXXXXXXXAccount number: XXXXXXXXXX Name: ******* ***** Branch Address: *** ********* **** Gaithersburg MD 20878 Please call me ************ the minute you wire the money tomorrow, December 3rd, 2013 so I can verify with my bank. It is highly important that this does happen tomorrow, as agreed upon!" On December 3rd, 2013, I wrote: "*****, What is the ETA on the wire today? Thanks" On December 3rd, 2013, 3:25 PM EST ***** responded: "Will be going to bank shortly, will update you when Im done Thank you, *****". On December 3rd, 2013, 6:04 PM EST, ***** wrote: "I was supposed to receive a wire today, but instead payment was sent by ACH. You should receive wire on Friday as well as tracking for the Silver Maple leafs. Thanks *****" I responded: "*****, this is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE!!! You've been braking your promises since week 1 of order placement. I am filing the complaint with BBB right now, and will be calling local FBI office tomorrow AM."

Desired Settlement: Immediately refund $166,777.50 via wire to my bank account XXXXXXXXXX routing XXXXXXXXX, and mail right away via Overnight service qty 125 silver 31.1 Grams .9999 Pure Canadian maple leaf coins as a compensatory measure for failing to fulfill the order.

12/23/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered 1000 silver rounds. Order was processed 6/7. Got half of the order on 9/20/13. This was after 6 or 7 times of being promised that would ship, only to find out it did not. Now, after 6 or 7 more contacts and promises that the other half of this order was going to ship, only to find out again that I had been lied to, I am still waiting for my merchandise. I thought they were reputable, but taking almost 5 months to complete a transaction, is unheard of.

Desired Settlement: Want my merchandise sent to me ASAP

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/12/05) */ *** *** , Has been a repeat customer. I would never intentionally lie. There were some issues that have been resolved that were out of my control. The last box has been delivered. I have had further corraspodance with *** *** and Bellevue i have resolved back to 100%. Thank you

12/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered silver coins from Blue Moon coins and received the invoice on 09/16/2013. I sent a check for the amount of $1616 which was cashed on 09/29/13. As of 11/22/13 I still have not received my order. I have emailed and spoken with ***** at BMC several times. I have not received an email response at all. Both times I spoke with him he stated that he would have the tracking number sent to me within a day or two. It has about 1 1/2 weeks since I have spoken to him, and the last email I sent was on 11/20/13. It is 11/22/13 and I still have not received my order, a tracking number or a response from BMC.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my order shipped to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/05) */ We have been in contact With Ms.*****. Due to unexpected back order delays on the product purchased we have mutually agreed to a a refund. While we strive to improve our communication with our customers. I apologize in this very busy time responses were not followed through in a faster manner. Thank you, *****

12/10/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for gold and silver bullion coins in late September. Payment was made via two personal checks (because there were two separate sales transactions included in the one order #). Both checks had been paid by my bank by October 2. I have not received the coins. I have contacted the business several times, and each time I was told that they would "determine why I am not receiving tracking information." This was still the answer when I made my last contact on Monday of this week (Nov 11) - along with the promise that they would give me an answer no later than Tuesday Nov 12. Today is Friday Nov 15, and I still have received no additional information. The relevant order is #1140.

Desired Settlement: I simply want the coins shipped to me as promised. NOW - and that they be truly Brilliant Uncirculated coins as promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/07) */ We apologize for the delay on this order. It was our fault and we have made it right. All product has been delivered. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/12/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Seller made shipment and included additional coins as compensation for delays. I am completely satisfied.

12/9/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased and paid for 40 one oz Canadian Gold Coins on Oct. 11, 2013. as of Nov. 19 I have not received anything from this order - I've contacted Blue Moon (***** *****) several times asking for delivery and being promised several delivery dates and tracking information but he has not provided anything but more excuses for not meeting commitments made to me. Emails, phone calls and text messages have been sent trying to get this resolved - when I finally do hear back it's an excuse and promise which again is not met. I've asked for refund - has not done that either.

Desired Settlement: refund of all monies paid or delivery of items ordered by end of this week (Nov. 22).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/05) */ On this particular order there were some events that happened that were out of my control and caused delivery to be longer then the initial quoted time. We do our best to make every situation right that does not go as planned. We have refunded in full per customers request, Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/12/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Communication seems to be the main issue here - keeping the customer informed and meeting expectations would have helped - however they did provide a full refund. thank you

12/9/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 1 oz Australian Perth Gold Coin on 10/11/2013. Order Number ****. They said it takes 7 to 30 days to ship. After 15 days I contacted them about the status. They said they will send it soon. After 30 days I asked again they said I should receive tracking number on 12/3/2013. I never received. I sent them an email asking about my tracking number but did not get an response. Its been very frustrating doing business with this company.

Desired Settlement: I need my money back or send the Gold coin immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/05) */ We have contacted customer. There was a bit of confusion but we have resolved the issue. Customer will have order delivered in full by this Saturday.. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) with utter regret that I am accepting to close this case as I received my coins on Saturday. It is tormenting with these guys. We had to call him every 3 hours to find out the status. Unless they change their attitude, I don't want anyone to go through this pain. We have a international travel coming soon and when I told these guys, they are saying you have snow storm coming in your area , you may not receive it. Without even trying to send they are talking like this. Imagine the plight of these guys.

12/6/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered 120 x Silver Buffalo 1oz Rounds, on 13 Sep 2013. Order #****. Received email confirming order. Received email dated 18 Sep confirming payment (check #****). Check was cashed. Contacted vendor 14 Oct. Was informed order would ship by "end of week". Contacted vendor 18 Oct. Was informed order would ship "tomorrow". Still awaiting tracking number to confirm order has shipped.

Desired Settlement: I want the products I purchased.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/12/05) */ Ship time is quoted on the How to Order page 7-30 Business days depending on Product. The Product ordered is in High demand. This product was shipped with-in 24 Business days. We are shipping with in our posted time frame. At Blue Moon Coins we Work on having the lowest price in the country with reasonable ship times. We feel that if we ship with in our posted time frame it is not a delivery Issue. Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2013/12/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have now received the products.

11/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sep 3 I placed and paid for an order of gold coins. Since then I emailed the company and called four times to find out why my order had not been shipped. Every time I was told it would be looked into and I will be emailed the update in a day or two. As of today Oct 15, I have received no order and no update.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back and cancel the order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2013/11/25) */ With a buyout in partnership in the last 90 days there were a few orders that Received unexpected delays. We stand by our 100% Customer Satisfaction. *** ******* is a repeat customer. I had a recent conversation and told him I apologized for the delay and would make it right. He has received his a product in full and a bonus for the non intential delay. I hope he continues to buy from Blue Moon Coins where we offer the lowest prices in the nation, and will always make things right. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2013/11/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have received my order, but given my experience with this business I never ever want to deal with or hear from them.

11/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 7 2013, I sent a check in the amount of $37480.05 to Blue Moon Coins and another check on June 10, 2013 inthe amount of $12500.00. This was payment for an order of 4 boxes (500 coins each) of 2013 American Silver Eagles. Since that time, I have e-mailed the company numerous times, date of 7-12-13, 7-16-13, 7-23-13,8-30-13, 9-4-13,9-6-13,again 9-16-13,9-9-13,twice on 9-12-13,and 9-20-13. In this month alone I have called the company on 9-13-13,9-19-13,9-20-13,9-21-13 and twice today 9-26-13 in which I was told I would be called back which I was not. I have been promised delivery many times, given false ****** tracking numbers, etc. I am forwarding all e-mail correspondence to you to settle this matter. I have received one box.

Desired Settlement: Prompt delivery of remaining order!

11/18/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed and paid for an order consisting of several 1 oz gold bars from this company on 6/27/13 & 6/28/13, respectively. The website outlined a shipping time of ~30 business days at the time I placed the order. On 7/31/13, 27 business days after payment was made, I emailed the company to request an estimated shipping date for my order. I never received a reply. Over following ~4 weeks, I called the company twice to personally request an update and was consistently told I'd get an update "in just a few minutes" or that my order would be checked on "right now." I received no response of any kind. On 8/27/13, 46 business days after payment was made, I sent yet another email asking when I could expect to receive tracking info and my order. ***** responded "I will check on this and send over an update in just a few .." However, I received no response again. On 9/4/13, 51 business days after payment was made, I received an email claiming that my order was "in the next group shipping out" and was given a ***** tracking number. They also claimed to be adding 10 oz of silver to the order due to the delay. On 9/9/13, 54 business days after payment was made, I received another email stating that "Your order will be delivered Wednesday for sure no later then sic Thursday This week" Once again they included a tracking number and claimed that my order had been updated to "New status: Shipped" However, when tracked, this clearly isn't the case as the package hasn't even been picked up from their facility by *** *** I sent two additional emails on 9/13/13 and 9/16/13 giving the company until 5:00 p.m. CDT on 9/16/13 to respond satisfactorily to these issues and have as yet, again, received no response. Further, the tracking info still indicates that my order has not even been picked up by *** *** It has now been a total of 59 business days since I paid for this order. I have been consistently misled and/or outright lied to by this company regarding every aspect of this transaction. I will not be waiting an additional 30 business days to resolve this issue. Given a number of nearly identical complaints on BBB and elsewhere, other consumers should be aware of these issues so they can avoid the exceptionally poor customer service and unwarranted delays I've dealt with thus far.

Desired Settlement: The business can either: 1) Ensure delivery of my order by 5:00 pm CDT on 9/20/13 or 2) Issue a refund at current spot gold price of $1,311/oz to be delivered by cashier's check or bank wire by 5:00 pm CDT on 9/20/13.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/11/01) */ We apologize for the delay in shipping. The company was recently bought out by one of the co-owners. We are in the process of adjusting our operations and policies to better serve our customers and regret the delay in shipment. The customers order was shipped the day after the complaint was made, along with an additional products as an apology for our mistake.

10/9/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placing an order with this company has been a terrible experience. We placed an order and an email from the company says it would be delivered within 7-30 days. We were sent a false shipping confirmation number and after 60 days still have not received anything. After the order did not arrive and the shipping confirmation number proved to be false, we contacted the company. After a week we were told we would be sent our order. We still don't have our order and have been met with rude customer service.

Desired Settlement: A complete refund or some other restitution to make things right if their company cares for any repeat business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/13) */ At Blue Moon we like to customize deals to work in the best interest of our customers. The customer requested 10 Silver Maple Leafs. Even though on our website we have a 250pc minimum on this product, I made an exception. He also wanted 20 Silver Eagles. I asked *** ******* to please purchase 30 1 oz. American Silver Eagles and to put in the notes field to send 10 of the 30 Silver Eagles as Maple Leafs. *** ******* did not follow my instructions and instead purchased Silver Rounds, a product that is $2.00 less per ounce. I did not dispute the order or request more funds. I was trying to go the extra mile by accommodating a request we do not normally. When*********** asked for a refund, I offered to ship all Silver Eagles, or a combination of Eagles and Rounds. I also offered to send the Silver Eagles and send the Maple Leafs when available. He again asked for a refund, so I immediately honored his request. I apologize to *** ******* for not fulfilling the order in what he felt was a timely manner. I did my best to accommodate all of his requests. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It is extremely frustrating to follow the instructions of one of Bluemoon's reps while placing an order, then receive an email that says the order will be delivered in 7-30 days, only to find out 2 months later that the order was never filled and never shipped. This group has customer service, supply, logistics, and communication issues. The way I was manipulated felt like a borderline "bait and switch"; and it's very shady that a company that sells silver and gold would hold on to customer funds for so long without delivering an order.

9/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spoke with **** and ***** about my order and ***** made a promise to me on 8/9/13 that he would email the(Fed Ex)tracking number today (8/10/13) prior to 2:00 pm. This is not the first time I called and I have tried to settle the delivery issue verbally with Blue Moon Coins. I also sent an email earlier this week regarding the status of my order and Blue Moon Coins failed to respond. I am not happy about the extremely poor service from this company. I asked to speak with ******* yesterday and I was told he was on vacation. I have filed this complaint after trying to resolve this delivery problem at a much lower level.

Desired Settlement: Blue Moon Coins will deliver my items to me without any further delay.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/09/12) */ At Blue Moon Coins we stand behind our price Guarantee. We want people to Get the very best price possible. Whether It's your First time ordering or 100th Time ordering we simply ask before you order to read our "how to order page" There you will find our current ship times and Information on How to check status of an order. While price is our number one goal, we still do our best to ship as efficient as possible. Even though we ask to not check status of your order on the phone we still do our best to try to accommodate. At the time of this order we had a posted Average ship time 7-30 business days This order was shipped with in 33 Business days. Because we were on the longer side of our posted AVERAGE ship time I had included a Free 1oz. 2013 Australian Silver Koala at no charge. We are always willing to go the extra mile to make things right at Blue Moon. I felt that the New Silver Coin was ample for only being 3 days past our posted time. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 16, 2013/09/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I was happy that I finally received my items. I was unhappy because I sent an email to check the status of my order and the company did not respond to it by return email or by phone. Waiting over 30 business days for my items was long enough. This was not a huge order. I believed that I had a right to know how much longer it would take to receive my items and I was not happy about having to make phone calls to check the status of the small order. It is my sincere hope that this company improves its communications with its customers. Time will tell.

8/14/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I place an order for 20 silver bullion coins and 20 American Eagle Coins on May 15,2013. I sent a check in to pay for the coins. On May 16th, 2013 my order was posted as "Shipped." there was no tracking number listed. On May 29, 2013 I contacted Blue Moon Coins. The person on the phone apologized and stated that my order had not actually shipped. He told me that he would get the tracking number for me - that day. On June 11th, 2013 I still had not received my coins. I contacted Blue Moon Coins and spoke with *****. He explained to me that the order had not shipped yet. I requested a refund for my money. He explained to me that he could give me their current buy price. I told him that would not work since it was there error. He said I could email him directly and he would get the tracking number for me. He also explained to me that they had 30 days to get my coins to me (per their websight.) I emailed him at 6:46 PM Central standard time. He never emailed me back.On June 16th I emailed him again requesting an update on the coins I purchased. He never responded. I emailed him again this morning with no response. I also tried calling Blue Moon Coins with no response.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back. It has now been 42 days since my order. This is poor business practice in my opinion.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/07/31) */ At Blue Moon We appreciate all orders BIG & Small. With Hundreds of orders being shipped per week not often but on occasion an order might get marked shipped that was in fact not shipped. For this order of 2 rolls of silver it was not intentional to delay shipment but an oversight. We are always willing to go the extra mile and make things right. I upgraded the generic rounds and the roll of silver eagles to 2013 Certifed clearview Rolls of Silver eagles. A real value of $120.00 more then what was paid to make up for the oversite of this delayed shipment. Package was in fact received before this complaint was filed. At Blue Moon Coins we offer 100% satisfaction, and are always willing to help make things right, and we own up when we make a mistake. Thank you, *****

7/12/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an order with Bluemoon Coins for Sixteen (16) 1 oz Canadian Maple Leaf gold coins on April 16, 2013. I paid for my order ($23,002.20) via Bank Wire transfer on the same day and received acknowlegement from Bluemoon Coins regarding the payment. Below are the several problems I experienced with the company and the order: 1. My order was for 16 oz of 24K gold for which based on the Company's website the should be no shipping charges, However I had to pay $15 for shipping. 2. The Website states that the order will be shipped somewhere between 7 to 30 business days, however I recieved my shipment (partially) on June 24, 2013 which is 48 business days. And, I only recieved 15 1 oz. Coins where as my order was for 16 1 oz coins. 3. Throughout this I received mutiple false updates and false shipment tracking details, and everytime I called them to enquire about it, I was promised a call back but I never got one. I always had to call them back over and over again to get a response. 4. the company did send me 16 1 oz silver coins (total value $333.76) as compensation for the delayed shipment, however when you look at the price difference of the gold from when I made the purchace ($1436.70/coin) to when I recieved the partial shipment ($1290/coin), with a total price difference of $2347.20, the compensation provided is highly unreasonable. 5. I was told that the missing coin will be shipped last week (week of July 1, 2013) but I still have not recieved it. My latest enquiry regarding it is still unanswered. 6. I have the complete record of all the communication with the company including details of the false information, false updates and false shipment tracking details and will proceed legally if the issue is not resolved ASAP.

Desired Settlement: 1. Immediate shipping of the missing 1 oz gold coin. 2. A reasonable compensation for the frustration I had to go through.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/07/12) */ I want to thank you again for your order. Your order was placed right on the cusp of a 3 Year Gold Drop. Maybe it was an oversight but we had adjusted our ship time to Apox 45 Business days for delivery. We do our best to always ship as fast as possible, and in extreme times on occasion comes extreme delays. We did send you some silver for FREE as a free bonus for the unexpected and quick change in ship time. All Coins have been delivered. We appreciate your order and hope you will continue to take advantage of Blue Moons Lowest Price Guarantee. We do not always have the fastest ship time, but do out best to ship as fast as possible, But we will make sure you get the best price anywhere each and every time you order. Thank you, ***** Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 9, 2013/07/12) */ I am surprised that the case was closed just because a response was received from the Business. No explanation was provided regarding charging for shipping when it should have been free, no explanation why there were so many false updates and shipment tracking details provided to the customer. Even the customer service was one of the worst I ever experienced. Overall, I am highly dissapointed with the services and would not like anyone to go through what I went through doing business with them. And just because I am tired of dealing with them I am fine if the case is closed, but I will not call it a "Case Closed SATISFIED".

5/30/2013 Delivery Issues
4/16/2013 Delivery Issues