BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers glass products and installation services for both residential and commercial applications, including services for glass, windows, doors, mirrors, shower doors, glass railing systems, and store fronts.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sound Glass Sales Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sound Glass Sales Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sound Glass Sales Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1984 Business started: 01/13/1983 Business started locally: 01/13/1983 Business incorporated 01/13/1983 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
Phone Number: 800-451-7985

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Warren Willoughby, President Mr. Terry Delikat, Manager Mr. Todd Pearson, Manager Mr. Tom Wright, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Warren Willoughby, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Tom Wright, Manager
Business Category

Glass - Plate and Window Windows - Installation & Service

Additional Locations

  • 5102 Auto Center Way

    Bremerton, WA 98312

  • 5501 75th St W

    Tacoma, WA 98499 (253) 473-7477 (425) 264-0395

  • 7857 S 180th St

    Kent, WA 98032


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Sound Glass to replace a failed window as there were many great online reviews about the company. My husband met the estmator at our home and explained that we wanted the window replaced with the same type of Milgard window. The company rep took our order and came out approximately two weeks later came to our home to replace the window. When my husband asked if the window was a lightly tinted low-e window, he was told that it was not and that the manufacturer had sent an incorrect window. Again my husband reiterated that he wanted the same type of glass as in the failed window. He was told that Sound Glass would place a rush order and the window would be ready in 4 or 5 days. About a week and a half later, my husband again met the installers at our home to install the glass. The next morning when i was ascending the stairs, I looked out of the window and noticed that it was covered in sticker and suction cup marks from the installation. I went outside and ran the hose on it to rinse off the marks. I noticed that all of the water beaded on the class instead of sheeting off. I called the owner of Sound Glass. He explained that the water was not sheeting because the glass was dirty and he would send the window cleaner out to clean the glass. After the window cleaner clean the glass we noticed that the water still was not sheeting. I called the owner and he suggested that I apply rain X or a similar product to the window as he though maybe the other windows had some type of coating. When I asked if the new window was the same as the one they will place, he looked up the type of windows that were installed in my home at that time it was built. Although the window that Sound Glass installed was not the same type Milgard window, the owner took no responsibility for the subpar window. I have asked several times for the owner to replace the window and he says that the window had some type of coating put on it 10yrs ago and that's why it behaves differently.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Sound Glass to replace the window with the same type of Milgard window that was installed before.

Business Response: ***** ***** Complaint: ********

***** ******* complaint to your agency does not include 100% of the information involving her
glass replacement. She had a failed insulated unit, 6ft. x 6ft., approximately 11ft. off the
ground. ***** called me, post installation, to inform me that her new glass had suction cup and
sticker marks on it. In order to satisfy my customer, I hired a professional to clean her glass.
He informed me after cleaning her glass, all was well. Evidently after the glass was cleaned, she
sprayed her window with the hose. She notified me her original glass totally repelled water and the
new glass didn't. She wanted another replacement. I contacted ******* *************, supplied her
address and was sent the original invoice to the builder from 2003. The original invoice shows the
glass in her house is standard Low E glass. The replacement glass Sound Glass installed is standard
Low E glass.

I suggested to ***** if the glass we replaced could be hosed off with no residual, someone had
applied a treatment on the glass, perhaps to avoid using an extension ladder to clean it. I offered
to provide her an aftermarket product used on shower doors to repel water or suggested using a
product like Rain X.

Sound Glass strives to go the extra mile to resolve customer issues, unfortunately not in *****
Smiths' eyes.

Warren W*********, President