BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers commercial and residential glass repair services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    30200 SE 79th St Unit 130

    Issaquah, WA 98027 (425) 392-5333 (800) 562-8292 (425) 507-1780

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed an order for a replacement window in our home with a $500 deposit provided on 9/28/2013. Workers came to the house on 10/23/2013 and stated the window was the wrong size. They also installed two screens that don't really fit properly and are of inferior quality. After waiting to hear what the next step would be for a week there was no response from the company as to what their next step would be. I sent them a registered letter on 10/30/2013 asking for the order to be cancelled and to refund our $500. THAT produced a single phone call asking me to call to talk about this. There has been essentially no communication from Issaquah Glass over the seven weeks since we gave them a deposit and we have no new window and two poor quality screens

Desired Settlement: refund of $500.00 and we want them to take the screens back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/12/10) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******* - Vice Presid Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@issaquahglass.com I discussed the situation with *** ******* and apologized for the mistake measuring the glass. He agreed to accept the new window which was installed on November 21st. We took back the screens giving them full credit and recommended they contact Pella and purchase the screens manufactured for the windows. We had suggested that when we first looked at the work but we were asked to furnish them. When the hardware came loose it was apparent they wouldn't work well. At this point we hope the *******'s are satisfied with the work and are awaiting final payment.