BBB Accredited Business since

CoEnergy Propane LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 738-6733 Fax: (541) 738-8306 4920 SW 3rd St Ste C, Corvallis, OR 97333 http://www.CoEnergy.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial propane sales and services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CoEnergy Propane LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CoEnergy Propane LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CoEnergy Propane LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 19, 2003 Business started: 08/01/2001 Business started locally: 08/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Randy Camp, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy Camp, Managing Member
Business Category

Gas - Propane Gas - Propane - Equipment & Supplies

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

Additional Locations

  • 3000 S Highway 97

    Redmond, OR 97756 (541) 504-9444

  • 4920 SW 3rd St Ste C

    Corvallis, OR 97333

  • P.O. Box 2329

    Corvallis, OR 97339

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Excessive price for home delivered propane. Once you lease one of thier tanks it seems you are at thier mercy when it comes to pricing, I was charged #3.949 per gallon. ******* shows the state of oregon is in the $2.40 range for home delivery, *** also shows that wholesale is $1.004 per gallon. Coenergy's competition is between $3.09 per gallon and $3.25 a galllon for the same service. A mark up of 393% is a little excessive. Product_Or_Service: Propane Order_Number: sale*****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Partial refund to what local competitve pricing should be.

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/25/14, Co-Energy took my propane tank without any reason that I know of. They are saying I requested this but I did not. I am a disabled Veteran who has cancer. They took my tank without any notice which left me with no heat or no way of cooking. It has been below freezing in Terrebonne. My sister tried to call them the next day to see what the "story" was. She left two messages - neither time did they return her call. I have had to find other propane dealers - this has been a real hardship for me especially because of my health issues.

Desired Settlement: Reimburse me for two weeks of propane usage + penalty ($200) and a formal apology. I have been able to get another propane company to provide me service - but I truly believe they need to be penalized for what they did - They should never take a tank from someone without notice especially from a person who has health issues.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/10) */ I have attached the complete file from our system for you. The keey things to note is that *** ***** is very verbally abusive to anyone he talks with. He have hung up on most of us when we have called and tried to help him. The other key thing to note in this case is that we picked up our equipment because he told us to do so. Once it was picked up, then he complained that we did what he asked. If there are any questions concerning any of the information I have attached, please do not hesitate to give us a call. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/03/17) */ That is a lie, I never told them to pick up my tank. The Attorney General already caught them in that lie. Why would i tell them to pick up my tank in the dead of winter when I am a bedridden cancer patient. 100% disabled veteran. Why would i want them to get rid of my heat and my means of cooking? It took 2 weeks for me to get someone else out here to restore my propane and heat. It was cold and the only way I could cook is with my microwave. The only way to stay warm was to throw a whole bunch of blankets over myself. My next step is to get the media involved. They already told my they didn't like veterans. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/03/18) */ In response, *** ***** did tell us to pick up our equipment, more than once to more than one person. We record all of our phone calls, so I have asked for the call from *** ***** to be located in which he requested that we pick up our equipment. As for his statement concerning the Attorney General, No lies involved, as the issue was on the amount of his credit. We had issued him a credit based on his last two deliveries and the AG office wanted us to base it on his last delivery only, which we did. As for his statement that we told him that "we don't like veterans", that never happened. I am a veteran as are others who work for CoEnergy. We actually have a truck that has been dedicated to those who served. As soon as I get a copy of that recording, I will let you know.