This business is not BBB accredited.

G D S Garage Door Service Co

Phone: (206) 707-8507 Fax: (619) 325-1897 View Additional Phone Numbers 4461 S 134th Pl, Tukwila, WA 98168


Click for BBB Rating on G D S Garage Door Service Co

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers garage door installation and repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for G D S Garage Door Service Co. BBB Serving San Diego, Orange & Imperial Counties has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for G D S Garage Door Service Co.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 27, 2003 Business started: 07/01/2002 Business started locally: 07/01/2002 Business incorporated 05/05/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Marlene Stephens, President Mr. Hwa Lee Kyoung, CEO Mr. Peter Stephens, Vice President Mr. John Stickler, Quality Control Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Marlene Stephens, President
Related Businesses
Jimmy's Garage Door
Business Category

Garage Doors & Openers Garage Door Repair

Hours of Operation
24 hours per day, 7 days per week
Alternate Business Names
Global Development Strategies Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4461 S 134th Pl

    Tukwila, WA 98168 (206) 745-6640 (800) 836-4094 (877) 469-1416 (206) 707-8507

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received services on 12/14. Paid bill and received detailed invoice via email. Called on 12/20 to discuss bill as was advised about receiving $50 credit to bill, via phone during appt advised no service charge if service done, and no charge for new top roller. I can't remember name of it. Was explained why I was charged but 'manager' said I would get a $50 gift card in the mail for my trouble. Called today, 1/20/14, bc I haven't received gift card. Associate advised nothing was noted in my acct but will send me card. I don't believe they will send me my card.

Desired Settlement: $50 gift card as promised and detailed receipt as promised. I assume there phone calls are recorded so this can be verified.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/22) */ I have agreed w/ this client on a $50 gift card. I also told ****** that I would get that out to him as quickly as possible, normally refunds take up to 6 weeks. I will get this out this week. I have advised this client on 1/20/14 Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/01/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I hope this time the card will actually be sent since it was not first sent to me when advised by the company. Hopefully in Feb i will receive the card. This company has not earned my trust based on my experience therefore I will believe they will honor my request once my gift card is received. Until then, i have my doubts.