This business is not BBB accredited.

WizKids Inc

Additional Locations

2002 156th Ave NE Ste 300, Bellevue, WA 98007 http://www.wizkidsgames.com ! WizKids Inc is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers miniatures games and constructable strategy games.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on WizKids Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 04, 2003 Business started: 07/01/2000 Business started locally: 07/01/2000 Business incorporated 07/26/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lax Chandra, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lax Chandra, President
Business Category

Games & Supplies Internet Shopping Internet Gaming Hobby & Model Construction Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturing Toys - Wholesale & Manufacturers Playing Cards Collectibles

Alternate Business Names
Former Games Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1122 E Pike St

    Seattle, WA 98122

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2002 156th Ave NE Ste 300

    Bellevue, WA 98007

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This product was purchased and came with a defective component. Wizkids has a web based replacement system for replacing defective components. However, their web site is not updated to include the product purchased,even after the product was released. I e-mailed their customer support and it took a month for them to respond. Their response was to go use the web based replacement system, which still after a month did not include the product I purchased. I told them this and still haven't received a follow up email. I contacted them via their Facebook page, and the response was that they were very busy and to wait for customer service to e-mail me back. There is no phone number for customer service to call and speak with someone live. The worst part is on their web site they say their replacement program is only good for 90 days. I am already 30 days into that period and fear I will not ever get a replacement.

Desired Settlement: I simply want the component that is defective replaced.

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a copy of Quarriors (board game). There were some manufacturing issues with many of the components so I went to the WizKids website for support. According to info on WizKids' website (http://wizkidsreplacementsystem.com/wrs_createpackage.php): Lifetime limit of 5 items per address per board game, if you have more than 5 items you must send an email to ***************@gmail.com with pictures and details of the issues. Since I had more than 5 items to replace, I emailed them on July 4th. I've since followed up a few times and received no replies.

Desired Settlement: I would like WizKids to reply to my email and replace the defective parts included in Quarriors.

8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a copy of Quarriors (board game). There were some manufacturing issues with many of the components so I went to the WizKids website for support. According to info on WizKids' website (http://wizkidsreplacementsystem.com/wrs_createpackage.php): Lifetime limit of 5 items per address per board game, if you have more than 5 items you must send an email to ***************@gmail.com with pictures and details of the issues. Since I had more than 5 items to replace, I emailed them on July 4th. I've since followed up a few times and received no replies

Desired Settlement: I would like the poorly manufactured dice replaced by WizKids. For starters, I would appreciate a reply to my email that I sent on July 4th, 2014.

11/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service