This business is not BBB accredited.

The Furniture Butler

Phone: (800) 730-5381 Fax: (877) 259-0062 218 Main St PMB 157, Kirkland, WA 98033 ! The Furniture Butler is Believed to Be Out of Business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers an e-commerce furniture store.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Furniture Butler
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 13, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated 01/01/2009 in WA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Steve Rogers, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Rogers, Member
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Pacific Furniture Enterprises LLC The TV Stand Butler

Additional Locations


    218 Main St PMB 157

    Kirkland, WA 98033 (800) 730-5381


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/6/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was shown on BBB as very good. We trusted that rating and ordered a table and chairs set from them. Two weeks later, I received an email that the company ceased operations due to competitive realities. I wonder if I will ever see a refund much less my furniture. My order was placed on 10.13.2013. The email saying they ceasing operations came on 10/16/2013. Who can help?

Desired Settlement: I just want a refund of the $557.10 I paid for the set on my Visa card. I filed a dispute with Visa, but am not hopeful.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/04) */ The Furniture Butler ceased operations on 10/11. On 10/16 an email was sent out all customers stating we are trying to ship all open orders. Those not shipped will be refunded in full. please allow 30-45 days for refund. on 11/3 an email was sent to this customer stating that their order did not ship and a full refund will be processed. please allow 30 days. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/11/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Until I actually receive the refund, I do not consider this resolved. I appreciate that someone is extending the promise to refund my money within 30 days, but until I receive that refund, it is unresolved. I would be happy to log on when I receive said refund and update this response. I appreciate that someone is making a concerted effort to resolve this. It gives me hope. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/11/22) */ The Furniture Butler is working with our financila institution on funding. We were advised it would be 12/6/13, now we are advised it could be as late as 12/25/13 before funds are available. The Furniture Butler intends to refund this customer the full amount, $ 557.10. We are sincerely sorry for the delay.

11/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a table at the beginning on June 2013. All came undamaged except the table top. Furniture company has tried to deliver new table top four times, all times coming damaged. This last time the table top has been in Houston since 10/15/12. They called to deliver it 3 times, all no shows. Now the furniture company's phone number is disconnected as website is shut down.i just want a refund for $550, the amount to get the table top from a different company or for the table top to be delivered undamaged.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of an undamaged table top or $550 refund to purchase table top from a different company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/04) */ This customer has been extremely patient through all the shipping/damage issues. We are working to get the 4th table delivered promptly. If this does not happen, we will refund the requested $550. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/11/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I do accept the proposed settlement by Furniture Butler however, I have not received the settlement to date and wish to not have this matter marked as resolved until I have their check they have advised they will send. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/15) */ The Delivery company does not have the requested replacement table. The Furniture Butler will refund the consumer the requested amount of $550.00. The financing for the closure of our business should be finalized no later than December 6th. A check will be mailed to the customer no later than that date. WE are very sorry for the long string of issues and the inconvenience the closure of our business has resulted in.