This business is not BBB accredited.

Thos Baker LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 855-1900 Fax: (206) 855-1899 View Additional Phone Numbers 175 Parfitt Way SW Ste N160, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.thosbaker.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the manufacturing and sales of teak patio furniture, all weather wicker patio furniture and game tables.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Thos Baker LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Thos Baker LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 11/01/2003 Business started locally: 11/01/2003 Business incorporated 11/03/2003 in WA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matt Wehrle, Manager Mr. John Baker, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Wehrle, Manager
Business Category

Furniture - Outdoor Furniture - Retail Furniture Designers & Custom Builders Furniture Manufacturers Furniture Manufacturers Equipment & Supplies Furniture Pads

Alternate Business Names
Seven Game Tables

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Thos Baker LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15771 George Ln NE Ste 200

    Poulsbo, WA 98370 (877) 855-1900

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    175 Parfitt Way SW Ste N160

    Bainbridge Island, WA 98110 (877) 855-1901

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Thos. Baker asking how I might purchase a replacement bolt for my Thos Baker chair - two and a half weeks before I hosted a garden party at my home. They promised to send it to me immediately. Well it never arrived. I called them several times to follow up and then when they admitted it was never sent they promised to send it overnight delivery. When I called to confirm that it would arrive in time for the party, it was clear they forgot...again. I asked them to send it ***** and that I would pay for it. They told me it would be done and they would call back to confirm. They never called...and the bolt never arrived. If they had told me they could not send it, I could've had time to buy another chair or a replacement bolt (which they did not respond when I repeatedly asked for the dimensions).

Desired Settlement: Monetary - to pay for the chair since my party was ruined due to their negligence.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/08) */ This was certainly an unfortunate incident as our employees did search hard (but certainly not timely enough) for a replacement bolt for a 9 year old chair for this customer. We have sent replacement parts at our expense and are hopeful that this will rectify the specific issue with this chair. Clearly we should have simply stated from the beginning that we didn't have replacement parts for that discontinued chair. The COO personally called the customer and apologized for the miscommunication and tardiness of the delivery of the replacement bolt. He has also offered a significant discount on a future purchase should the customer be willing to afford us the opportunity to serve her again. A great customer with an unfortunate series of miscommunications that we would love to have an opportunity to serve at another time in the future. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am satisfied with Thos. Baker's response and would like to withdraw my complaint. Thank you BBB!

4/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Name: ****** ****** Email: *****@aol.com Business Name: Address: *** ****** rd Zip/Postal Code: XXXXX Subject: BBB - Complaint Question **Please Include Business Name** Comment: THOS. ****** LLC This company Thos.BakerLLC for outdoor furniture etc. has the worst customer service!!!!!!! good luck if they happen to tell you something will fit and it doesn't... the worst part is that they just started carring the product that does and I was told that the product I ordered 5 months ago would fit ? NOT.....they won't take it back or except the price differrence...... What happened to good cust. service? it went in the tanker !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/04/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Associate Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@thosbaker.com Ms. ****** placed an order with us on September 5th 2012 for a market umbrella cover measuring 24x24x75h. She maintains she spoke with a thos ****** representative when placing the order and indicated she wanted a cover for her cantilevered umbrella. She was unable to provide the size of the umbrella she owned. At that time we did not carry a cantilevered umbrella. The only cover we offered at that time was the market umbrella cover measuring 24x24x75h so, an order was placed for that item and shipped out a in mid September last year. She was advised of our 30 day return policy at that time. She phoned us in early April 2013 ( 8 months later) after receiving our new 2013 catalog which now features a cantilevered umbrella cover as a new item this season . She demanded that we send her the cantilevered umbrella cover free of charge because the cover she previously purchased never fit properly. Again she was advised of our 30 day return policy which states that if you are dissatisfied with your purchase for any reason, you may return it in the original packaging within 30 days of receipt. We will refund the full purchase price less shipping expenses and a restocking fee (if applicable), or offer an exchange upon return. Ms. ****** reiterated that we should still send out the newly offered cantilevered umbrella cover at no charge as a customer service good-will gesture. She was offered free shipping on a new cover order but, maintained she was entitled to a new cover free of charge. She subsequently posted complaints on our facebook page and to the better business bureau regarding our service. She has since been offered a free cover once she indicates this problem has been resolved. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 6, 2013/04/09) */ Good Morning, Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX Case # XXXXXXXX /Thos .****** The issue has been resolved, They have rectified the situation. Please remove this complaint ASAP Thank you for your time . ******