This Business is not BBB accredited

Little People's Cove

Phone: (800) 797-8619 Fax: (253) 826-4509   View Additional Email Addresses http://www.littlepeoplescove.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail of children's room decor, furniture, bedding and toys.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Little People's Cove include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for Little People's Cove include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Additional Complaint Information

On December 10, 2012, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding delivery and customer service issues. Consumers allege after ordering products from Little People's Cove, the items are not delivered within a reasonable timeframe. Consumers also allege the company does not respond to their e-mails or phone calls requesting order status updates.

On December 23, 2012, BBB notified the company of the complaint pattern. To date, the company has not responded to BBB's request to address the pattern.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Little People's Cove
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated: 07/31/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Stacey Gifford, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Stacey Gifford, CEO
Business Category

Furniture - Childrens Furniture - Retail Games & Supplies Toys - Retail Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
L P C Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Little People's Cove has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Bonney Lake, WA 98391

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a ******** Princess Castle in January of 2014. I was told it was on backorder till Spring 2014 and now it says Summer 2014.I was emailing ***** ******* in February, March, May and June on the status of this delivery. She did email me back a few times that it is still ETA Summer. I was told it would ship July 1st. I contacted her on June 30th and July 1st and July 7th by voicemails and emails 3 times a day. I also went back and found my first initial email that gives me the link to track my order. I used to click on it and it would say backorder till Spring and now the link doesn't even come up. It says ERROR: The store you are trying to access has been cancelled. My daughter has been asking me everyday since January where this castle is. I would really like it now! Thanks! *****

Desired Settlement: I want the castle!

3/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered three products for my pediatric dental office on November 20 2013. My confirmation email stated that they would be shipped within 2-3 days. It is now December 18, and they have not arrived, nor have I been contacted with any shipping updates. Numerous attempts to contact the company have been made, and they have not returned any calls. I have already been billed for the products (which are not cheap), and the bill has been paid.

Desired Settlement: I want the products delivered ASAP, or a full refund on my order immediately so I can order from another company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/18) */ One of the items was backordered until 12-15. We emailed customer to let them know about the backorder. It took an extra day for the manufacturer to get back to us. The items shipped today via UPS. Tracking: 1ZXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Scheduled Delivery: 23-December-2013 Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I never received an email from the company stating that one of the items was on back-order. They also failed to ship the items that were not allegedly on back-order until I filed a complaint with the BBB. Further, once the items finally arrived (after I filed my complaint), one was severely damaged due to what looks to be water damage. The item was not packaged in a box, it was simply wrapped in bubble wrap. I am too annoyed to even ask for a refund at this point.

9/17/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Thomas the Tank peddle car on June 6th, 2013 on June 13th i recieved and email that the item was 60-90 days on back order. Since then i have emailed about 5 times and called and left messages another 5 times without any response. It has been 84 days since my purchase or 77 days since the email giving notice of the back order. I have yet to have any emails or phone calls regarding my order.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for my money back for the item not delivered or for the item to be delivered within the 90 days.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@littlepeoplescove.com Check was sent in the mail on 9/2/2013 for a full refund.

8/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I order crib bedding from this company the conformation said 7-10 days. It has now been a month. I have tried contacting them via email and call several times and have not received a response at all.

Desired Settlement: I just want the product I order and have already paid for!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/20) */ Customer has already received the product. We have emailed back & forth several times after delivery. Consumer's Final Response /* (2010, 9, 2013/08/22) */ My problem has been resolved to some satisfaction. I would never recommend that company to anyone. They are horrible at communication, and are not truthful in product representation. If someone would like to contact me about this issue feel free. ***************** ************

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I need to return two items. No one has responded to my emails or phone calls

Desired Settlement: refund for two easels, totaling $208.00 ($104.00 per easel)

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/15) */ I spoke with customer before the complaint was filed. We are call tagging the easels for return. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 14, 2013/07/31) */ Update: *** shows the two easels were received by the Little Peoples Cove company (LPC)on July 17, 2013. As of July 31, 2013, there is no refund yet made to the credit card as verified by calling the credit card company and speaking with a customer service representative. LPC emailed me that once they received the merchandise and saw it to be in resell-able condition, they would credit my account. One easel was not taken from the outer cardboard box and the second easel was set up but never used, then placed back into the manuafacturers box. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 15, 2013/08/07) */ Customer was refunded on the easels on 8/6/2013