This business is not BBB accredited.

Aqueous Solutions Inc

Phone: (206) 812-1851 View Additional Phone Numbers 4585 S 134th Pl, Tukwila, WA 98168 http://www.aqueoussolutionsinc.com View Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert on Aqueous Solutions Inc !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers foundation settlement repair, waterproofing, insulation, drainage services, mold prevention and remediation, and general contractor.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aqueous Solutions Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 12, 2004 Business started: 11/01/2003 Business started locally: 11/01/2003 Business incorporated 05/12/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Primitiva Keeler, President Ms. Maria Ramirez, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Primitiva Keeler, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Maria Ramirez, Office Manager
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling Contractor - Insulation Waterproofing Contractors Basement Waterproofing Contractor - Crawl Space Concrete Breaking, Cutting, Sawing Concrete Removal Concrete Contractors Concrete Repair/Leveling Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning Drainage Contractors

Alternate Business Names
5 Star Insulation Aqueous Basement Systems
Additional Information

According to business license information from Washington Department of Revenue, Primitiva Keeler is a principal of Innovative Foundation Solutions LLC. For more information on this company, please refer to its BBB Business Review at http://www.bbb.org/western-washington/business-reviews/foundation-contractors/innovative-foundation-solutions-in-tukwila-wa-22951690.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4585 S 134th Pl

    Tukwila, WA 98168 (206) 587-4411 (425) 844-1813 (253) 572-5279 (253) 859-7893 (425) 745-8440 (425) 258-4922 (206) 812-1851

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The job was to lift a sloping patio slab by drilling small holes in the slab and injecting material under the slab to lift the slabs. Multiple holes were drilled and were not filled properly with splashed concrete in over 15 location. Now the patio slab is a serious safety hazard with parts lifted and parts still slopping, new cracks and mounds of concrete splatter in multiple location. There was no testing to ensure the entire job could be completed as promised. I have asked for an escalation in the company to come and view the job and they have refused, with the message "I am sorry, we can't finish the work because the slab cannot be lifted and there is no guaranty anyway. We are done." In addition, the worked told me while on the job that it was too cold to do the work and he was "too brain dead" to continue and making mistakes." This work completely ruined a nice concrete patio and steps and left it a visual mess and a safety hazard because of the incompetent work.

Desired Settlement: Aqueous Solutions needs to step up and either come back and fix the substandard work to at the least the condition the patio and steps were in before they did the work or replace the patio and steps. It is highly unlikely the patio and steps can be repaired after all the damage they have done, so replacing is likely the only option.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/07) */ ***** ******, the manager contacted Mr. ***** and left a message for him to contact her back. She has not received a response. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/04/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am now in contact with ***** ****** who has agreed to come to the job site to determine how/if repairs can be made. This case should be kept open until after the meeting on April 17th. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2014/04/30) */ I would like to withdraw my complaint. The business and I have come to a mutual agreement. Thanks you for your help.

11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Aqueous customer service includes the following:Confirmed installation date established Oct 8th 2013 for Oct24th 25ththrough mutual agreement.Aqueous changed date to Nov7th&8th the following week citing lack of available material to complete the job.Following intervention by the initial salesperson at my request the original installation date was honored by customer service dept.On Oct 24th 2013 the crew arrived 1 hour late 10:30am exceeding the 1 hour window given for arrival by customer service as 8:30am-9:30am. Reason given a company meeting & their apologies for failure to notify me.(Their policy). Customer service called me approximately 5:00pm Oct 24 to advise me that the work was completed, however the crew failed to complete the work that included removal of a large piece of wooden floor & secure the mating in an area of the basement.(Their policy)When advised of this omission customer Oct 24th by email customer service phoned my home at 7:15am Oct 25th advising me the crew was on their way to complete the work. They arrived at approximately noon.I spoke with a manager ***** ******* Oct 28th who apologized for the inconveniences and lack of professionalism experienced assuring me an adjustment would be made and to expect a call from her later that week.I have not heard from her. Even more troubling is that I have paid the entire bill per the contract and am still waiting for my warranty package that was to be sent Oct 28th 2013 by customer service representative Treva.If the warranty is reflected in any way by the customer service at aqueous solutions I have spent almost $4,000 for a questionable product. I have email correspondence and the pre-installation notice. The additional time and expense spent commuting between my home and the property serviced and the accompanying stress prompted me to share my experience in the hope that the company improves their customer service department and insist on follow through from their indifferent crew personnel. Thank-you******** ******** Product_Or_Service: basement waterproofing

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) The company needs to send my warranty package as promised by email on Oct 28 2013. Any further consideration is according to ***** ******* hers to make but as stated earlier I have yet to hear from her. I followed through with the contractual agreement in returning forms and being fiscally responsible for the work completed. They failed to follow through with their own policies and procedures and I am truly concerned with the quality of service performed.Thank-youSincerely****** **********

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2013/11/20) */ Aqueous Solutions sent an unsigned non dated warranty to the work address not my home address on file with my credit card since Oct 7th 2013. In the meantime this incomplete document was forwarded to my home address. I questioned the validity of an unsigned non dated warranty and was advised by the information center with the Washington State Legislature that it did indeed require a date & signature. Today I received a signed and dated warranty and am advising you of this action as requested by the Company. Thank you for your assistance in this matter. Hopefully the work performed is a far cry from the company's communication system. Again thank you. Sincerely, ****** ** ********

11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Aqueous Solutions were to install a moisture resistant wall in our garage. They came to our home on Friday May 31st to install the wall. This was after a month of delays due to failure to procure the proper materials. On Friday, they did approximately 1/3 of the job with pieces only attached on one side and left the job. We were not notified of this, when we called to ask when they would return - the production manager said he would come by at 7am on June 1st to resolve the issue. He never showed up nor called us. We called the company on June 3rd requesting resolution and were told they could schedule someone to come out on June 7th. We have a garage that is torn apart with pieces hanging from the wall.

Desired Settlement: Return the money provided to your company or come out and immediately finish the job.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/10) */ The installation of the bright wall system was scheduled to begin May 14th, 2013. The installation of the Bright wall panels includes the installation of pins to attach the panels to the wall. These pins come in two colors-white and gray. Mr. ********* was informed that the supply of the white pins was low and that we could finish the work using the gray pins. Mr. ********* chose to have the white pins installed rather than the gray and stated that he would wait for the white pins to arrive. As soon as the office staff received the ETA for the shipment, Mr. ********* was called and scheduled for the completion of the work on May 31, 2013. The crew was unable to complete the work on this day. ******* then contacted the office to reschedule the work. She was given a confirmed date of Friday June 7, 2013 with the possibility of moving up to June 5, 2013. She was informed that the production department would contact her late Tuesday afternoon to confirm if the installation date could be moved to June 5, 2013. The production department spoke with ******* early Tuesday afternoon and confirmed that the crew would come out on June 5, 2013. Upon receiving the BBB complaint and the desired resolution filed against us on June 4, 2013, after scheduling the crew to continue work on June 5, 2013, the crew was ordered to stop work. Because it was the desired resolution to have money returned, Mr. ********* will be billed for the product that was installed and will be refunded the amount he overpaid. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 12, 2013/06/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This complaint should remain until we are provided a complete refund as well as compensation to repair the damage Aqueous Solutions inflicted on our home. Each statement I have written is completely accurate. I will supply pictures of the damage as well as written estimates to repair the damage to Aqueous Solutions upon request. To recap how Aqueous Solutions failed to meet their commitments: 1) Did not arrive the first day scheduled to perform work. Mr ********* missed work waiting for them to appear. 2) Arrived without the proper fasteners - too short. Mr ********* missed work again. 3) Failed to call Mr ********* to provide date when fasteners would arrive and schedule work. Mr ********* had to call repeatedly. 4) Arrived to work on May 31st. This was to be a one day job. After Mr ********* left the house, so did the Aqueous Solutions workmen. Sheets of material were left hanging in the air. The workmen told other workers at the house, they would return on Monday. Mr. ********* called multiple employees at Aqueous. The Production Manager assured us that his team would be out in the morning to fix this issue. No one arrived. No one answered the phone after many calls were placed. 5) On June 3rd, Ms ****** called Aqueous Solutions after the Aqueous workmen failed to appear to complete the work. The scheduling team did not know of this situation and informed Ms ****** that they would call later in the day. Ms ****** called later in the day and was informed that they could get the workmen out on Friday. They would try for Wednesday and would let her know. 6) Ms ****** filed a BBB complaint, asking for resolution. Asking Aqueous to finish the job quickly or provide a refund. The garage was going to be inaccessible by the end of the week due to a move and if it wasn't done right away it wouldn't be possible to do the work for a month. With materials hanging from the wall it was not a safe situation. 7) Mr ********* called Aqueous to discuss the situation and was told that the team would be out on Wednesday. This was after the complaint was filed. 8) Once Aqueous was told of the complaint, they tore the plastic material from the walls. This left large and deep holes in the moisture barrier of our home. There was debris strewn about the garage as well. The aforementioned activity is not acceptable and we cannot accept removal of this complaint, until Aqueous provides the requested compensation. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/07/12) */ 1) Did not arrive the first day scheduled to perform work. Mr ********* missed work waiting for them to appear. The production department called the morning of May 13, 2013 and left a message for Mr. ********* informing him that we did not receive the revised signed proposal and could not start the work without the approved proposal. This information was documented and recorded. 2) Arrived without the proper fasteners ‐ too short. Mr ********* missed work again. Mr. ********* was informed that there are two types of fasteners that could be used‐white or gray. He was informed that we did not have the long white fasteners in stock and that the gray fasteners were available. He was informed that we could finish the work using the gray fasteners and he made the decision to wait for the white fasteners. This was also documented and recorded. 3) Failed to call Mr ********* to provide date when fasteners would arrive and schedule work. Mr ********* had to call repeatedly. Mr. ********* was called and informed and scheduled for the installation to continue on May 30th. He then was contacted on May 29th and was informed that we would need to reschedule for May 31st. He confirmed. 4) Arrived to work on May 31st. This was to be a one day job. After Mr ********* left the house, so did the Aqueous Solutions workmen. Sheets of material were left hanging in the air. The workmen told other workers at the house, they would return on Monday. Mr. ********* called multiple employees at Aqueous. The Production Manager assured us that his team would be out in the morning to fix this issue. No one arrived. No one answered the phone after many calls were placed. When the foreman arrived onsite, Mr. ********* informed him that there was also to be a paint crew working in the home, and he instructed the foreman that they were to finish working for the day when the painters left for the day. The crew followed Mr. *********’s instructions. 5) On June 3rd, Ms ****** called Aqueous Solutions after the Aqueous workmen failed to appear to complete the work. The scheduling team did not know of this situation and informed Ms ****** that they would call later in the day. Ms ****** called later in the day and was informed that they could get the workmen out on Friday. They would try for Wednesday and would let her know. A call was received from Ms. ******. This is the first time that there had been any contact with Ms. *****, as all contact and correspondence had been between an Aqueous Representative and Mr. *********. She was informed that she would receive a call later in the day to schedule the continuance of the installation. Before the production department was able to collect information and contact her as she was informed they would do, she called. Ms. ****** was informed that she would receive a call on Tuesday June 4th to confirm if the crew could come out on Wednesday. Once again, before the production department could contact her, she called the office. At this time it was confirmed that the crew would be out on Wednesday, June 5th. 6) Ms. ****** filed a BBB complaint, asking for resolution. Asking Aqueous to finish the job quickly or provide a refund. The garage was going to be inaccessible by the end of the week due to a move and if it wasn't done right away it wouldn't be possible to do the work for a month. With materials hanging from the wall it was not a safe situation. The arrival of the crew to continue the installation was confirmed by Ms. ***** on the 4th. She was aware that they would be coming out on the 5th to continue work, yet she filed a complaint. This is also documented and recorded. 7) Mr. ********* called Aqueous to discuss the situation and was told that the team would be out on Wednesday. This was after the complaint was filed. Aqueous staff was not aware that the complaint was placed until the 5th when the crew was already out on the jobsite. 8) Once Aqueous was told of the complaint, they tore the plastic material from the walls. This left large and deep holes in the moisture barrier of our home. There was debris strewn about the garage as well. Upon being made aware of the complaint, the crew was instructed to stop work and remove the bright wall panels that had been installed as Ms. ****** had requested the refund of the monies paid. The crew did as they were instructed. They removed the section that they had worked on that day and could not remove the panels that had been installed prior because there was shelving and items against that wall.

11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business submitted a bill including tax for "labor" done on April 22 , 2013. In fact, and the business admits this, no labor was performed on this day because the tenants on the property would not let the team in. This represents billing fraud. They are charging for labor never performed and taxing that as well. Bill submitted September 4th 2013.

Desired Settlement: We will only pay for the travel expense incurred by the team for arriving on site. As no labor was performed, we doubt the travel expense will be over $900.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/20) */ ********* had informed the company that because of the situation with the tenant living in the home, they decided to have a property management company handle this property. She provided the name for **** **** with ** *****. All contact was to be made with her for the remainder of the project. **** contacted the office stating that they had provided some documentation to the tenant and scheduled for the crew to continue to work on April 22, 2013. She was informed at that time that if the tenant denied the crew access we would charge for a day's labor as we designated the day for this specific job; **** agreed. On April 22, 2013, when the crew arrived, the tenant denied them access. **** was informed of this and a decision was made of having the work rescheduled once the home was vacant. The crew arrived to the office at 6:30 am to load the necessary products and tools to complete the work. The time they spend doing so as well as the drive time to the jobsite is also taken into consideration. The Department of Labor & Industries requires that we pay worker's comp. Also we are required to pay the Employment Security Department as well as Federal Taxes. On April 22, 2013, a crew of 2 employees arrived at the office, loaded the materials and tools, left to the jobsite, were denied access, and returned to the office. As mentioned to ****, a day's labor charge would apply if the tenant denied access; a 2 many crew was sent to the home- a day labor for a 2 man crew consists of an 8 hour day (16 man hours) at a rate of $55.00 per hour. The hourly rate covers labor, fuel, and overhead expenses. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We do not accept this response from Aqueous Solutions. We have documentation from Aqueous Solutions that was noted on 4/25/13 (2 days after the crew was turned away) that there would be a charge because our rental tenants did not let the crew into the home. **** ***** our property manager with **** ** *****, was not notified until after the fact that an extra fee would be applied for the time that the crew spent on the property. Neither us or **** were ever notified of a monetary amount nor that we would be charged a full day's worth of labor. The notation from ****** ******* of Aqueous Solutions clearly states there would be a charge for "time spent" and that was assumed by both **** and I, it was the 10 minutes that the crew spent at the property before leaving. We did not receive a bill for the day that the crew was turned away until after our bill with Aqueous was paid in full. We received this "extra charge" statement on 9/4/2013, nearly 5 months after this occurred and approximately 2 weeks after we paid for the drainage system. The statement clearly shows a charge for the labor it took to put in ALL of the supplies for this project. It took the crew 4 full day's worth of labor to get all of the supplies that were listed on our "extra" bill in place in our rental home. So, essentially they are charging us for 4 days worth of labor and adding 4 extra days of tax onto that labor bill when no labor or supplies were actually put in that day. How is it legal to charge tax on services or supplies that were never rendered? We also have email documentation between **** ***** our property manager, and ****** ******* ( Aqueous Solutions) that shows the crew did not arrive on site at the rental until 10:49am. ****** sent an email back to **** at 10:59am stating that the crew was turned away and left the property. They "spent" all of 10 minutes at the property that day. Even if they had been able to work that day, they would have only gotten a half day's worth of work in because they arrived so late to the property. So, not only are they charging us 4 full days of labor, but their crew did not even get to the property in time to complete one full day of work had they been allowed inside the house. Additionally, We have a contract that we signed with Aqueous Solutions prior to any work being done that makes absolutely no mention of fees being charged if the crew sent out was not able to do work. I would be very happy to fax all of this documentation into the BBB if I am given a contact person and fax number. At this time (and upon receipt and review of the email, billing, and contract documentation that we supply the BBB with) we are requesting that the fee be dismissed and our account be cleared of this charge. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/01) */ We have attempted to contact *** ******. We have called her and are unable to leave messages and have also emailed her requesting she contact the office and have not received a response. We would like to speak with her on resolving the issue.

2/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service