BBB Accredited Business since

Glorybee Foods

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 689-0913 Fax: (541) 689-9692 120 N Seneca Rd, Eugene, OR 97402 http://www.glorybee.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail/wholesale natural and organic honeys, bee keeping supplies, sweeteners, and natural craft supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Glorybee Foods meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Glorybee Foods include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Glorybee Foods
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1975 in OR Business started locally: 01/01/1975
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Alan Turanski, Vice President Mr. Richard Turanski, President Ms. Raejean Wilson, Senior Executive Vice President Ms. Bonnie Larson, Marketing Manager Ms. Cindy Richardson, Administrator/Acct
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alan Turanski, Vice President
Principal: Mr. Richard Turanski, President
Principal: Ms. Raejean Wilson, Senior Executive Vice President
Business Category

Food Manufacturers, Wholesalers, Distributors Candle Making Supplies Craft Supplies Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Aromatherapy & Essential Oils Beekeepers Supplies Food Products Honey Honeycomb Materials Oils - Essential Wholesalers & Distributors


Additional Locations

  • 120 N Seneca Rd

    Eugene, OR 97402 (541) 689-0913

  • 29548 B Airport Rd

    Eugene, OR 97402

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an item online from their website and was charged significantly more than their current retail catalog price for this order. The company has not been willing to refund the difference or honor their website coupon code. Order #***** Catalog price: $237.95 Online price: $263.99 Buyers should be aware of these price differences and poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: Just refund the difference or the 15%.

Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are dedicated to customer satisfaction and appreciate the opportunity to remedy the misunderstanding in this case. We have refunded the amount requested by the customer, and have reached out to the customer to ensure the issue has been resolved to her satisfaction. We received a response from the customer stating "Thank you for the messages, and I am happy with this resolution".

Please let us know if any further info is needed. 

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

Refund received, thank you for your help.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

9/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased organic fresh frozen royal jelly and organic raw clover honey from Glorybee website last week. Total amount was $142.99. Shipping cost was $34.24. The items arrived this Wednesday afternoon. Two items were wrapped with some bubble plastic with one ice gel. The royal jelly and the ice gel were all melted and watery. Besides, there was leakage of honey. First, I opened the white lid, inside the protection film was sealed, it looked fine. Second, I teared off the protection film, there was burning sign, along with horrible smell. I took a picture of it and then called the customer service. Ms. *****, who talked with me, accused me or my other family members had put the raw honey in the microwave. I told her more than three times that I was the one who received and opened the package. And it's impossible for other members to do so - my husband was at work, my two toddlers don't know how to use a microwave. She refused to take the honey back since I had opened it, which I wouldn't know it was burned inside if I didn't open it. All they can do is to send me a replacement of raw honey. The problem is since the raw honey has been heated, burned from inside, the fresh royal jelly could've been damaged too, which means I am going to throw both of them away, total of $142.99. I have received another fresh frozen royal jelly from different company, who wrapped the item with three ice pack, put in an insulated foam cooler, it was still frozen upon arrival, and the shipping cost was just about half of Glorybee's. When I sent an email complained about it, Ms. ***** told me there was misunderstanding of the conversations, and the reason why my shipping cost was high is because I ordered the raw honey at the same time. So, everything became my fault. I am very upset that Glorybee over charged me on shipping, didn't put enough effort to protect the items for shipping, the worst part is they don't think it's their fault for the damage and pushed the responsibility away, even accused me and my family.

Desired Settlement: I request a full refund. Glorybee needs to improve packaging for shipping fresh frozen royal jelly.Glorybee needs to remind customers on their website to have separate orders of fresh frozen royal jelly and other items in order to save on shipping cost. Thanks

Business Response:

A representative of GloryBee’s sales team spoke with the customer on 5/20/15 and thanked the customer for sharing her experience so that we could make it right. The customer was issued a full refund as requested.

 

Please let me know if more information is needed in order to clear the complaint from our record.

 

Thank you!

 

Jessie K****

Assistant to the Senior Executive Vice President

P: ************ *** *** | Direct: ************

************@glorybee.com

Consumer Response:

Yes, it's been resolved. I'm satisfied. 

 

Thank you,

 

*****