BBB Accredited Business since

Gift Services, Inc

Phone: (800) 379-4065 Fax: (360) 699-0597 1800 W Fourth Plain Blvd Ste 120B, Vancouver, WA 98660 http://www.gifttree.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers flowers, balloons, and gifts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gift Services, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gift Services, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gift Services, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 09, 1999 Business started: 06/09/1999 Business started locally: 06/09/1999 Business incorporated 06/09/1999 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Craig Bowen, President Ms. Shawna Fuller, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Craig Bowen, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Shawna Fuller, Director
Business Category

Florists - Retail Fruits & Vegetables - Retail Gift Baskets & Parcels Novelties - Retail

Alternate Business Names
1 Stop Florists GiftTree.com

Additional Locations

  • 1800 W Fourth Plain Blvd Ste 120B

    Vancouver, WA 98660 (800) 379-4065

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company over promised, and under perform; completely unprofessional. I had a commitment for a Mother's Day flower delivery, and was told at the last minute that the order could not be filled. With that said, the company does not respond to phone or email contact, or do they work to find a resolve to their lack of performance; bait and switch at best.

Desired Settlement: I want an accountable company employee to call me and explain why my 84 year old mother did not receive the flowers as promised. Further, I want a full refund for any credit card funds charged to my account.

Business Response: Dear Mr. *****, 

I cannot apologize enough for the disappointing experience you had with us this Mothers Day season. It is never our intention to take an order we cannot fulfill. Unfortunately that is what was done in this case, and I am so sorry. When we contacted our local designers, they informed us they were at maximum capacity for the holiday and would not be able to fill any more orders. As soon as we found out this information we attempted to contact you to deliver the news. As we could not process this for you, there was a request for a refund, which we were able to process to your account. This was done yesterday May 12th, and the funds typically take 3-5 business days depending on your bank's processing time. I would be happy to provide a copy of the refunded receipt for your records if needed. 


Best, 
******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *****

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered flowers from a company which I believed was called ********** ****** ****, and I believed to be located in Pittsburgh, PA, back in October 2014, The first time I ordered from them, the flowers were to be sent to my daughter across the state. I chose an arrangement from a picture on the website. The arrangement was to include roses. My daughter received the flowers, but they were nothing like what I ordered. There were no roses in the arrangement. I filed a complaint with them, but gave them the benefit of the doubt because the flowers were being delivered across the state and that the "Pittsburgh" business was not actually the flower shop that provided the arrangement. They offered me 25% off on my next order, but that offer expired since I don't often send flowers.On Thursday, March 12, I ordered a plant arrangement to be sent to a funeral home for a dear friend that passed away. Again, I chose an arrangement from a picture on the website. It was to include an assortment of live green plants and a pink flowering plant. I paid $56.95 for this arrangement. When I arrived at the funeral home, I spotted my "arrangement" which was a sickly looking small azalea. Nothing like what I had ordered. I could have purchased a plant like this in any home improvement store for under $12. I filed another complaint with the company and received a reply offering to re-send the arrangement, or to receive a partial refund. The arrangement cannot be re-sent as it was for a funeral.This company also calls itself ********** ****** ****, when they are not even located in the state of PA. I think this is very misleading, because I thought I was supporting a local business. Their website is GiftTree.com

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $56.95.

Business Response: Dear ** ********, 

I can appreciate your frustration when this very important gift did not arrive as you had intended. You had carefully selected a sympathy gift from our website and expected to see that, or at very least, something similar. After reviewing your account, I see notes on your account that you contacted our customer service department for help resolving this issue. This experience has been disappointing, and I see this is not the first time you have not had the best experience with our company. We appreciate you giving us this opportunity to make it right, and I am so sorry we failed you again. 

As you requested, we have processed a full refund this morning, and I would be happy to send over a copy of your updated receipt for your records. The transfer typically takes about 3-5 business days depending on your bank's processing time. 

In regards to us not being a local designer, you are correct. We work with a network of local designers all across the US and Canada which allows us to make deliveries the same day customers place their orders with us. Our flowers and gifts are all created locally in the area they will be delivered in, ensuring the freshest flowers and gifts will arrive to your loved ones. I completely understand your desire to help promote local businesses, and we at Gift Services wish you the best in finding that shop who will better fit your gift giving needs. 

Best,
****** *******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ********

3/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Las Vegas Florist ******************************** I placed an order for flowers, chocolate and a mylar ballon to be delivered to a friend at her work. I noticed that I had not received any delivery confirmation yet and it was 3:30pm. My friend's work hours were from 9am-4pm, so I called customer service to get an update. I spoke to ***** and it was only in that time I was told that they were running behind schedule. ***** contacted their driver and the driver told ***** that he was in the area and will be able to deliver the flowers before her work closes. It was around 5 in the evening when I made another phone call and spoke with ******, she told me that the flowers were not delivered yet in which I told her what ***** and the driver had said earlier. ****** told me that they gave me the wrong information, and that they contacted my friend so that they could drop off the flowers to her home. It was later in the evening when I spoke to my friend and found out that the product was missing the box of chocolate and mylar balloon. I was very upset how this business operated in terms of product satisfaction, delivery, and overall service. I made another call to customer service and spoke to *****, and informed him that I was not satisfied with their service, and items that were missing. I told ***** that I wanted a refund but he said he is only able to refund the money for the box of chocolate and mylar balloon that were missing. He said that they don't guarantee any delivery timeframe as well, and I told him that there was no disclaimer on their website regarding the no guarantee delivery time and he said that they didn't need to put that in their website. I read ***** a paragraph from their help/faq page in which states "Do you guarantee my order? Yes. All products ordered are covered by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If you (or your gift recipient) are not completely satisfied with the quality of a delivered product please contact our customer service department immediately. Your complete satisfaction is our goal." Horrible experience period. Product_Or_Service: Flowers, Mylar Balloon, and a box of chocolate Order_Number: ***************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund

Business Response: Dear Mr. *******,

I appreciate your efforts in contacting our customer service team to help you with your order. I see this has not been the most pleasant experience, and I would first like to apologize. We pride ourselves on offering exemplary gifts and great customer service, and we failed you. After reviewing the notes and the phone calls you placed to our customer service department I understand your frustrations. You placed an order with us and anticipated the gift to arrive to the address we had on file. You also graciously provided the recipient contact information in case we were not able to deliver to the work place before she left for the day. We did call the recipient to acquire the alternate address, and advised her we had a delivery for her. During non holiday times we make deliveries to businesses until 5pm and residences until 6pm. With the increased volume during Valentine's Day, we did extend those hours to ensure our deliveries were made. As this was not advertised, I can appreciate the frustration this caused when this delivery was made around 7pm. You took time out of your busy day to contact us in an attempt to find out when the flowers would arrive, and were given conflicting information each time you called. Please know this is not how we like to operate, and I am so sorry for the misleading information you received. When you contacted us the final time, regarding the missing balloon and chocolate to work out a refund for the failed delivery you did not receive the customer service and care you deserve. As this experience was your first with us, and it was definitely not the impression we wanted you to receive, I most definitely want to make this up to you. I do see we processed a refund for the missing items already. At this time I am going to process a full refund for the remaining costs you have spent with us. We appreciate you giving us a chance, and we blew it. Please allow 3-5 business days for the funds to transfer back to your account. If there is anything else I can help you with, please feel free to contact me.

****** *******

2/23/2015 Delivery Issues
2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered the Darling Rose Delight arrangement from****************** on-line catalog with an order by 2 PM same day delivery statement. the arrangement shown consisted of a dozen pink roses and white daises in a pink colored vase. We were sending it from our home in Shedd, Oregon to a recuperating friend in Spokane, Washington. A phone message was left for us stating that the flowers we chose were not available (roses and daises?), but a designer's choice of equal or greater value would be substituted, but it could not be delivered that day. When we saw the product that was delivered we were shocked that it was considered equal to what we picked out. We contacted *************** via email and asked for an explanation and that some improvement be made to both the quality of the flowers and the clear glass vase that was delivered.From: ******* *********** (mailto:******************@gifttree.com) Sent: Saturday, January 17, XXXX XX:XX PMTo: ***********@**********.netSubject: Gift Services Order XXXXX-*********Dear ******* *****,Thank you so much for sending in the picture so we can also see what was received. Having that, I can now see that yes, the arrangement that was delivered was very different than what you anticipated. I can appreciate that the arrangement that arrived was in a different container and with different flowers than what you saw online. Sometimes we do have to make changes if a particular vase or flower is not available. However with the substitutions that were made to your order, you most definitely should have been notified up front. Please know this is never our intention to deliver flowers or any gift that is sub par, and we always want to make sure our customers are taken care of. I appreciate the time you have taken to speak with our customer service team to have this amended, and I sincerely apologize this has taken so much of your valuable time to have this issue resolved. At this time we are not able to deliver additional roses to ***********. Product_Or_Service: Darling Rose Delight

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I was offered a gift card and a discount of future purchases;however, since I do not live in the area and I only know the one person living there I see no future need for an order from Spokane Florists and I would like for them to make this product "right" for************ by applying the $15 gift card they credited me with and the 15% discount towards +/- a dozen pink roses delivered to************ which she should have received in the original order. ************** stated the other was subpar.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/21) */ Dear Mr. *****, I am deeply saddened to hear about your frustration with this order. I appreciate you reaching out to us and I am going to do my best to rectify this for you. We have already processed a refund of $14.95 to your credit card. At your request, I would be more than willing to replace the arrangement to Mrs. ******** ****** and would be willing to send her a half dozen pink roses free of charge. Would this be an acceptable resolution for you? Please confirm the delivery address and phone number for Mrs. ******** ****** and I will get this scheduled for you when I receive your reply. We appreciate you shopping with us and value your business. Thank you again for contacting us. ****** ******* Customer Service Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/01/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) 1/22/15 Dear ****** ******** Customer Service Manager re: BBB case # XXXXXXXX I accept the resolution that you have offered in your 1/21/15 reply providing that it: (1) does replace the Darling Rose Delight arrangement which I had originally ordered and (2) you provide the additional 1/2 dozen pink roses which you stated you would also send. The address for delivery is: **** ******** ****** **** **** **** **** Spokane, Washington XXXXX-XXXX Phone XXX-XXX-XXXX Respectfully, ******* *****

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company advertised as if I order flowers before 2pm, the same day delivery was guaranteed. I ordered at 1:45, got a phone call at 3:15 that the order will not be delivered the same day. I wanted to make my sick Dad a special day. They ruined my family's plan but treated like it is nothing that they broke the promise with customers. ***, the rep said, we can cancel the order if you want or send it tomorrow. Here is the copy of email exchanged with an other rep. As shown, they just cancelled my order. RE: *********************** Order XXXXX-fwsh-***** RE: *********************** Order XXXXX-fwsh-**** *****@hotmail.com     6:07 AM   To: **** ***** - ******** ****, It is very disappointing how your company does business. I would highly encourage you to listen to the conversation that I had with *** to see how rude and unprofessional she was. I never said I would dispute or take care of the rest of the charges. I don't know what kind of MANY unhappy customers of yours did dispute after horrible experience with you. That obviously is a Made Up story came from *** assuming based on her experience with other customers. That was not my plan.  You failed to keep your promise to your customer. You failed twice to fix the issue. You failed three times to recover the failure.  You do not have 100% satisfaction guarantee policy.  You certainly don't know how to do the business. This was my plan which I will proceed. I will make sure to write reviews about my experience to many review Web sites to prevent these types of inconvenience and to correct false advertising. BBB will be notified as well. I don't think the business like you wouldn't care since you may not have a lot of returning customers or don't even care about how to service well or value of customers.  I appreciate you cancelled my order. I am glad I don't do any business with you. *** From: ****@giftservices.com Subject: *********************** Order XXXXX-fwsh-**** Date: Fri, 21 Nov 2014 14:41:59 -0800 To: *****@hotmail.com ***, Here is the copy of your receipt for the order.  This has been canceled and refunded per your conversation with ***.  We will not be delivering this as you had stated you would be taking care of the rest of the charges later when we offered to refund 50% back to your card.  We will not be processing an order that will result in a credit card dispute.   You will see this refund back to your account within 3-5 banking days.  Thank you, **** ***** Customer Service Manager XXX-XXX-XXXX ***** ****@giftservices.com  

Desired Settlement: Sincere apology but *** and her supervisor in writing and via phone call. Stop the false advertising as they will deliver the same day. Or promise things that you can honor.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/26) */ I can definitely appreciate the disappointment with the fact that we canceled her order. I know I would be disappointed as well, if I were in her shoes. *** had called the customer an hour after we received the order and let her know that it was not possible to get the order out same day. The customer kept repeating that we have same day guaranteed on our website, we do not. We have freshness guaranteed. When *** told the customer that we could deliver tomorrow, the customer kept demanding a full refund and still deliver. We offered a free upgrade of the arrangement, service charge refund, in-store credits and she declined every single thing we offered. We finally told her we would do a 50% refund and deliver the next day and she said, fine do the 50% refund and I will deal with the rest later. At that point we used our right to refuse service and canceled her order. We feel like she was going to dispute the charges with her bank and we did not want to lose out on the product. I am uploading a copy of the recorded call as well as a screen shot of what the webpage says we offer. I will be more than happy to provide anything else that is needed to close this case. Thanks!

5/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed several orders that were cancelled by the accounts department with no explanation. I tried multiple credit cards and addresses, but they didn't go through either. I spoke to the manager and she said that they weren't comfortable fulfilling my order, which was a simple gift basket. I finally had to use someone else's card and address and it went through. My credit card company said that there was nothing wrong with my account. The manager made no attempt to explain, or to contact the accounting department on my behalf. My orders were immediately cancelled and I was told to go with another company. When I asked her why she sounded very guilty and said they weren't comfortable fulfilling it, and that I would never be able to order from them. I told her it felt personal, and she didn't apologize. I really felt like I was being discriminated against due to my name, because that is the only information they had. There is no reason why I should not be able to order, as it was my first time ordering from the company and all my finances checked out. The fact that I changed the name and credit card used, but ordered tot he same address and it went through seems very suspicious to me. The order number was XXXXX-*********

Desired Settlement: I would like to speak with someone above the customer service manager, an apology, and the reason why the accounting department kept cancelling my order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/24) */ This customer has placed 4 orders under his name and we canceled every single one of them due to our system finding incorrect contact information for the customer. We did a little research on the account, tried to call the customer, we could never get ahold of him to verify that it was a legitimate order because the number he provided was disconnected. When contact information is provided to us incorrectly, it flags the order in our accounting department and we do not process the order. The customer stated in his complaint that he used a different credit card than his own, with someone else's name on the card. That greatly concerns us about the validity of his orders. While we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, we stand by the decision to cancel his orders. We do hope he is able to find a different gifting company to fulfill his needs in the future as we are not able to accept any more of his orders. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The reason my number is disconnected is because I am currently living abroad. That's why I provided an email address, why wasn't I emailed or asked to call fot verification? I could have verified everything by phone when I called. I had to place 4 orders because each order was cancelled with no explanation and no one would tell me anything when I called. it is completely unnecessary to ban me from buying with their company again. And for the record I used a family members credit card with the exact same contact information, so the excuse that the contact information was not valid is a poor excuse. The only difference was the phone number, and they didn't even call that number to confirm. A reputable company would have emailed me asking me to confirm details instead of canceling without excuse or notice, or at the very least tried to resolve it with me when I called and spoke to a manager. I was nothing but polite on the phone, a little frustrated but all I would have been happy to confirm everything when I called. However, it seems that they are not interested in customer satisfaction, just giving excuses for the terrible behavior. Next time email me and ask me to call, it would have saved us all the trouble and proved that you cared. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/05) */ I can definitely see why the customer is frustrated with the situation. I would be frustrated as well, if I were in his shoes. With us being an online only company, we can never be too careful with fraud. That being said, there were several fraud indicators on the order. The fact that a google number (from which he was calling) is known to be used with fraud. We never email people when we think that it may be fraudulent, that is just our company policy. We are a business and we have to protect ourselves as well as our customers. That is why we have these measures in place. It is also our policy to not tell people what our fraud indicators are so they can not beat the system we have in place. He did speak to our call center manager and she told him on the phone that we were not able to take his orders. Our accounting department made that decision and we can not change it now. We could have probably handled the situation better, but we can not go back now. Please know that we never discriminate against anyone, and I hope that he is able to find an excellent place to purchase gifts. Thank you! Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/05/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I understand the need to protect against fraud, however, I wish that my calling in to customer service could have resolved the matter. The google number was the only way I could contact customer service because I am currently abroad. And it is very frustrating trying to send a loved one a present while I am out of the USA. I do wish that the company would re-consider not allowing me to order from them anymore seeing as how my girlfriend loved the gift when I asked a family member to order it for me. In the future I hope that it will not come to this. Thank you. *** **********

4/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As a returning customer, I received an email rewarding me for my continued purchase of their products. The email provided a code that I am to enter at checkout to receive a discount. The way the website is setup ALL customers (regardless if they are returning or not) receive a discount when you first select the flowers you want. I believe that I should get the discount as advertised which in my case, is after the initial promotion available to the general public.

Desired Settlement: I would like the 20% discount as advertised, in addition to any other discount that they give to the general public.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/04) */ This customer called into our customer service department and told the rep that she was not getting her full discount. The rep kindly told her that the discounts are automatically applied when you click on the link in the email. She told the rep that this was not true and that the discount is given to every customer that comes to our site. This is not the care. We do not offer discounts to the general public every day. They have to click on ads and links found in emails. The email she was sent told her that the discounted price will be shown in red. It also states "This is a special offer and cannot be combined with any other offers, or applied to previous or pending orders." We value our returning customers and never want them to feel like it is a bait and switch, because it isn't. We give our loyal customers the highest discount we offer. I am including the copy of her email but removing her name. Hello Customer, You ordered a gift on April 01, 2013 from Cleveland Flowers for a birthday and we want to thank you for your business. Our customers often order from us around the same time each year for birthdays. In celebration of our relationship with you and the upcoming occasion, we would like to offer you up to 20% off your next purchase. You may receive the discount by clicking any link provided in this email and your discounted price will be shown in red, or by entering the promotional code "MmXXXXXXsm" at checkout. To enter your code, simply click the "Enter a promotional code" link at the bottom of the Review Order page during checkout. Your promotional code will expire May 05, 2014. We appreciate your business and hope you continue to choose Cleveland Flowers for all your future gift needs. Sincerely, ******* ******** Cleveland Flowers ***************@giftservices.com This is a special offer and cannot be combined with any other offers, or applied to previous or pending orders.

4/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid extra money to have it GUARANTEED DELIVERY BY 2 pm. It's now 2:46 and still NO delivery. First time shopping with this company "Scottsdale Florists" - Gift Services Inc and it was a huge dissapointment. When I contacted customer service the gentleman talking to me acted like he could care less. No attempt whatsoever to try to rectify the problem. All he could muster up was "there was an issue with delivery and she shoudl receive the flowers any time now." Unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I'd like my order (flowers) delivered and some kind of reimbursement...for my time (I'm at work writing this)...my hassle and piece of mind knowing that my girlfriends birthday will include flowers...eventually. Its now almost 3...and still no flowers. What can you do to rectify this situation??

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/03) */ This customer emailed us to let us know he was unhappy with the late delivery. We apologized to him and let him know we were refunding his express delivery charge and would get it there as soon as possible. The customer then let us know that the flowers were wilted. We tried to come to some sort of conclusion with the customer but were unable to do that. We have refunded him in full and consider this matter to be closed. He should receive that refund back into his bank account with in 5 business days. If he has any other concerns he can contact ***************@gifttree.com and a manager will get back to him shortly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The business has satisfied my complaint. They did refund me the cost of the flowers and I WILL do business with them again in the future. After voicing my concerns they pretty much helped me out and made sure that I would remain a customer going forward. 110% satisfied. Thank you.

12/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a purchase for over $500 for two bottles of dom perignon 2003 and another of Mumms. After repeated failures to deliver on the appropriate date, I finally received the wrong champagne. When I contacted customer service they told me it was of the same quality and brand so that it was substituted without my knowledge or consent. I disagreed with their choice and the price that I paid for the cheaper champagne dom perignon 2004 which goes for approx. $40 cheaper a bottle. Since not all of my order had been received, and due to their continued attempts to deliver before the date agreed upon, *** ** left a note saying to receive the rest of my order I would have to go to their offices. I sent an email stating I wanted gifttree.com to just refund the money and take care of it because I no longer wanted it. Instead they contacted *** ** to deliver it later that evening regardless of my request. Now the manager **** ***** has been ignoring me and not returning my calls or emails asking for some sort of refund. I asked to speak to her boss, and she said I would be contacted but have not. They said that they are out of the 2003 dom perignon but they are still advertising it for sale on their site. I'm appalled that they can treat customers like this and I hope that something can be done to stop this kind of business practice.

Desired Settlement: Refund, at the very least a markdown of the product to make the price of the bottles of champagne I didn't order relevant to the price it costs elsewhere. After everything they have put me through I would want at least 25% off my entire order-since dom perignon 2004 goes for approx. $120 not the $170 a bottle they had me pay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/12/10) */ We pride ourselves on offering exemplary service and I am saddened to hear you feel we did not meet your expectations. I asked ****** to contact you, which she did yesterday and left a message for you to contact her if you had any additional questions. It looks like we refunded you $56.98 on the 29th of Nov and $82.92 on December 4th which is more than 25% of your order. I am showing **** discussed this issue with you several times when you originally called in and ****** emailed you in November. I do not believe that your requests were ignored, however I do believe you were displeased with the answers you received. Again, we apologize for your experience and wish you the best in 2014. Thank you again, The GiftTree Team. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/12/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) **** did not go over the problem, instead she told me to accept my order was supplemented with something else. She wouldn't budge from that standpoint and when I had asked to be refunded several times she ignored it and pushed for a delivery (when ****** had already come by stating that I did not receive the packages in the 3 attempts your company allows due to your company dropping the ball again and that I would need to go in to their store to pick up the rest of the shipment.) When I asked for an explanation as to why your company has such poor business practices she argued, just as you are, that your company prides itself on your customer service. Do some research, cause I did, and it looks like the consensus online is that this is a HUGE problem with your company. I'll accept the refunded amount and the fact you have no explanation for your lack of customer service, accountability, and tact, cause I hardly think leaving condescending voice mails to unsatisfied customers is appropriate business practice just because I contacted the BBB after a week of not being contacted and not having my money returned to me and not having any resolution to this transaction. I did not actually agree to what you did, you did not speak to me, and you took my money and ruined a special day for my family due to your dishonest practices.

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the customer service department regarding the failure of an order being delivered. The customer service representative did not respond in a timely manner. Then she refused to transfer me to a supervisor and ultimately hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: I want the order delivered or I want my money back. I thought they should be aware that their customer service reps were being rude to customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/12/09) */ Dear ********, Today this order came across my desk after the BBB called to inform me you had filed a complaint. After reviewing your account I am appalled with the complete lack of follow-through you were shown. I can certainly understand why you are upset, and I know I would be upset if I were in your shoes as well. Nothing irks me more than someone telling me they will call me back and then NOT doing it. We pride ourselves on offering exemplary service and I am so deeply ashamed that this is not the experience that you received. We value all of our customers, and appreciate that YOU are the reason we exist. I can see that ****** did refund you in full on the 15th of November and I will include a copy of the receipt for your records. I'm so sorry that no one got back to you or sent you your receipt when we originally refunded you. I feel that we failed in our customer service efforts, and I am so saddened by this. I can appreciate that this was a terrible experience for you, but should you ever decide to give us a second chance, I am here to help you out. Please feel free to contact me directly or if I am out of the office at that time, **** *** is a good point of contact. I trust her to make sure you are taken care of. Thank you for your feedback, I greatly appreciate the opportunity to make ourselves better. Have a wonderful holiday, ***** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 16, 2013/12/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) ****** was able to find an alternative vendor to get the order delivered and then ended up refunding my money as a way of apology. She did send a copy of the refund when she issued it. I am satisfied with ******'s solution. I do not know what the outcome was with the original customer service representative that hung up on me was, but they can deal with that internally. Thank you for your help.

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed my first order with GiftTree.com on 11/13/13 @ around 10 PM for a dozen of the premium long stem red roses for delivery on my wife's birthday which is 12/2/13. The delivery date is listed correctly on my order and was even listed correctly on the gift card that was attached to the flowers from the florist (***** ***** ******* in Medford, NJ 08055). The florist screwed up and delivered the roses on 11/14/13. My wife received the roses and was puzzled as to why they were delivered so early- 19 days early. I contacted both GiftTree.com and ***** ***** ******* by phone to complain about the florist's mistake and then had to explain to my wife what went wrong. The plan was to deliver another arrangement to my wife on her birthday and I was fine with that because I realize that mistakes do happen. Had that solution been honored, I would not be writing this complaint now, but the florist's delivery person returned to our home later that day and took back the flowers that had already been given to my wife. I HAVE NEVER, IN THE 55 YEARS THAT I HAVE BEEN ON THIS PLANET, HEARD OF SUCH A THING. YOU DO NOT DELIVER A GIFT TO THE RECIPIENT AND THEN RETURN LATER THAT DAY TO TAKE IT BACK WHEN THE MISTAKE THAT YOU MADE IS BROUGHT TO YOUR ATTENTION. This florist took no responsibility or accountability for her mistake and was EXTREMELY rude, short and dismissive with me when I spoke with her about it over the phone. Your company and its substandard contractor not only ruined my wife's birthday surprise, but the THOUGHTLESS and completely UNPROFESSIONAL actions of the florist in taking the flowers back after my wife had already been given them is UNFORGIVABLE. I normally use ********* for all of my floral needs, but wanted to try someone different this time. Boy, was that a mistake. This is the FIRST and LAST time that I will ever give GiftTree.com and ***** ***** ******* any of my business. I will also go out of my way to spread the word to my family, friends and patients about this horrid experience. ***** ***** ******* needs to be held accountable for their mistakes and your company needs to re-evaluate with whom they contract their floral services with. I AM TOTALLY DISSATISFIED WITH THE SERVICES I RECEIVED FROM YOUR COMPANY AND ITS CONTRACTOR.

Desired Settlement: I have already requested a full refund and your company needs to seriously re-evaluate its floral contractors/subcontractors. I am not the only one who has had this or similar problems with your company and its contractors. The inappropriate action of the ***** ***** ******* in taking the flowers back from my wife was insulting, degrading and unacceptable- GET RID OF THESE PEOPLE AND THIS BUSINESS!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/27) */ I can certainly appreciate ** . **********'s frustrations. I know I would feel just as disappointed if I were in his shoes. We have discussed this error with everyone involved and have filed a formal complaint against the design center that was to fulfill the floral order. We pride ourselves on our exemplary service and I am deeply saddened to hear we did not meet expectations. We strive to make every order special, as we understand the emotional significance of gift giving, especially for a loved ones birthday. We would love to win ** . **********'s business back, and I ask he gives us one more change to prove what an amazing company we are. Thank you for your feedback. We always welcome any opportunity to make our business better. Thank you, The GiftTree Team Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/12/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/04) */ Dear *** **********, My most sincere apologies that I accidentally mistyped a word. I will most certainly take your feedback into advisement for the future and double check my responses for errors. We apologize you feel this way, but understand why you are upset. We are here, should you change your mind in the future and wish you all the best for the holidays. Thank you, GiftTree

7/8/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called your XXX-XXX-XXXX on March 28th, ****; I first spoke with customer rep **** I placed my order with **** to be delivered on 3/28/****, NEVER HAPPEN! on 3/29/**** at 9:45am spoke with ********, mind you no one has yet told me why the gift basket was not delivered on 3/28/****; but I was assured that it would be delivered on 3/29/**** by Ms. ********; LIE!!! At 1:08pm 3/29/**** spoke with ******, told the same LIE, gift basket would be delivered 3/29/**** don't know why it didn't get delivered, we are so sorry Ms. ****** BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH!!!!!. 7:14pm on 3/29/**** spoke with ***, gift basket STILL not delivered!!! Today is April 1, ****, spoke with ****** at 9:35am I told her I really didn't want to hear anymore LIES from you people! I canceled my order and I also let her know that I would NEVER! EVER DO BUSINESS WITH YOUR COMPANY AGAIN OR EVEN THINK ABOUT INSULTING ANYONE I KNOW OF RECOMMENDING YOUR ESTABLISHMENT!!!

Desired Settlement: DO BUSINESS RIGHT!!!!!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (12210, 5, 2013/04/09) */ Dear Ms ******, It sounds like this was a very disappointing experience for you and we never like to hear that. If I had been in your shoes I would have felt let down too. We pride ourselves on offering exemplary service and I am deeply saddened to hear we did not meet your expectations. After looking at your account I see we attempted to contact you several times, but unfortunately we had been given incorrect information to reach you. We have discussed with everyone involved the necessary places they could have looked to find better information and will use this as a training opportunity. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for your time, ***** Business' Final Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/06/21) */ Dear Ms ******, It sounds like this was a very disappointing experience for you and we never like to hear that. If I had been in your shoes I would have felt let down too. We pride ourselves on offering exemplary service and I am deeply saddened to hear we did not meet your expectations. After looking at your account I see we attempted to contact you several times, but unfortunately we had been given incorrect information to reach you. We have discussed with everyone involved the necessary places they could have looked to find better information and will use this as a training opportunity. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for your time, *****

1/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2012 Delivery Issues
11/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service