BBB Accredited Business since

Ifloor.com

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 454-3941 Fax: (206) 838-7284 1187 Andover Park W, Tukwila, WA 98188 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ifloor.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers wholesale and retail flooring sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ifloor.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ifloor.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Ifloor.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2010 Business started: 11/01/1999 Business started locally: 11/01/1999 Business incorporated 02/16/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Cathy Holloway, Customer Service Manager Claims Department Mr. Aaron Hizey Mr. Ling Qin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Cathy Holloway, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Floors - Hardwood Furniture - Retail Resilient & Vinyl Flooring

Alternate Business Names
Bamboo Importers Ifloor Longhua USA Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ifloor.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1187 Andover Park W

    Tukwila, WA 98188 (800) 454-3941

  • PO Box 88153

    Tukwila, WA 98138 (800) 813-1380

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered two boxes of flooring from ifloor. Each box should contains 12 floor planks. When they arrived, one box was open but did contain all the planks. One plank was minimally damaged but acceptable. The second box was sealed and contained one plank. I do not know if it shipped from the warehouse this way or was somehow damaged and resealed by *****. Emailed ifloor. They sent out a replacement box with a tracking number. I was here the day it was supposed to arrive - the entire day. The package never arrived although ***** stated that it did. Checked with neighbors - no package. Called ***** - they put a trace on the package and couldn't find it. ***** told me that I could not file a claim for the lost package, ifloor must. ***** said that their contractual agreement was with ifloor, not me. Emailed ifloor several times and received no response. Called ******** (several times) and could only reach voice mail. ******** never returned my phone calls. Called and spoke to a different customer service rep and he promised to call me back within an hour and never did. Very disappointed with this outcome. I have over 2/3 of my downstairs in bamboo flooring that I purchased from them. I understand that this is a small order but I had planned to purchase additional flooring for the upstairs. Not anymore!

Desired Settlement: IF someone would have returned my calls or emails, my expectation was this: I expected ifloor to do this: "Hey Ms. *******, understand that you are frustrated with this. We are too. We will file a claim with ***** to see I we can either find the missing package or get a refund. We've acted in good faith once. We will need to charge you for a replacement box and then if we receive a refund from *****, we will pass it along to you." Instead I got ignored. I never yelled at anyone or got mad. They never emailed or phoned back for me to do that! So I'm stuck with one box of flooring that I can't use (but I paid for two!). Ifloor should NEVER send out a replacement box and without a required signature from the recipient! I would like Ifloor to work with me to either get another box of flooring or refund my money.

Business Response: We greatly apologize on behalf of our Customer Service Rep lack communication.  In order to rectify the situation we have issued a full credit of $86.00.    

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: horrible customer service. Theyway oversold me flooring based on measurement I gave them over the phone, then refused to accept return without restocking fee, my boxing and purchasing a pallet and wrapping materials to attempt to wrap heavy and oversized objects alone, in spite my explaining that i am a senior citizen who lived alone and had no ability to do so. I was told to " call a friend or rent a truck" to go get a pallet, alone to repack the flooring i need to return.

Desired Settlement: refund without restocking charges and someone to pack this material for shipping to resend it

Business Response:

Case#********
Customer is not being completely forthcoming. Fact customers are responsible for providing square footage needed for their project. Fact we send confirmations for customer review. Fact Return Policy is posted clearly on website(Orders returned will be assessed a 20% non-negotiable restocking fee plus any associated actual freight charges). Fact we did indeed made an exception for customer and waived restocking fee. Which customer agreed to. Also, including in Return Policy (Preparing material for successful return transit). Customer was never asked to have a friend assist with preparing shipment. Customer was offered packaging and inside pickup but, did not want to incur extra charges associate with the extra service. Fact customer finally managed to have flooring packaged and prepared for pick up. Fact customer has been refund the total minus the shipping cost(restocking fee). Customer is unhappy due to her unwillingness to take ownership of her actions that caused the issues with our company. We strive to ensure customer receive the Customer Service the deserve. We are not mind readers and depend that customer are supplying the correct information in order for us to services them properly. Issue has been resolved as of 2/18/2015. Please see attached custo

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

 

8/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: iFloor sent wrong product. Instead of ordered item # HRXXXXXX, they changed it to CSXXXXXX. When complained that product was not same, they initially claimed that product sent was the one ordered. Then they admitted that they had verified with shipper that it was a second grade material and agreed to take it back. They called and sent me a Bill of Landing that was incorrect. Now they do not understand what is wrong with product when they themselves *** **** and ***** have known it all along they have done wrong.

Desired Settlement: Just take product back and issue credit to my American Express Account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/08/01) */ It's unfortunate that our customer is not happy with the order that he received and we have been working with him to remedy this issue. The product that they ordered was 6-8 weeks out from being able to ship. We let them know this on 6/24. On 6/25 we spoke with the customer again and they said they do not want to wait and asked if a different product was available. I said I would find out. At first the answer was the product was 3-4 weeks out. After a few more phone calls, I was able to find a vendor that had it available now. I called the customer and told them that it was available and we normally sell this product for over $6.00 per square foot but as a courtesy we would sell it to him at the same price as his original item, a difference of $1,435.49 total. I told him I was "switching" the item and would send him a revised copy of his sales order, which I did. The customer received the product and said it was not what he wanted and that we changed it without his knowledge. I stated that we made it clear that we were switching it per his request. After looking into the flooring differences more, it seemed this floor MAY have a defect. I told the customer that was the case and possibly the reason he is unhappy with the floor. I said we would take it back to our vendor for them to inspect. The vendor mistakenly sent us the wrong shipping documents. When they realized they would have to ship it from Tennessee to Washington instead of from just down the road, they asked for one box instead of all the pallets, as it would be cheaper to do that and the purpose was to inspect the floor. The customer was unhappy that they only wanted to take one box due to him wanting to return the whole order. We explained to the customer that if the vendor says there is no defect, we will process this as a return and he will be subject to all shipping costs plus a 20% restocking fee in accordance with our return policy. If the vendor says there is indeed a defect, we will refund him in full. As of now we have picked up the entire order at our own expense and will ship one box to the vendor for them to inspect. He agreed to this proposal by email.

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My initial interaction with iFloor was excellent, superb customer service and knowledgeable staff. A+! Summarized version: -I received a 14% discount + free shipping on an order for 1100+ sqft of flooring and placed my order and paid them $3.62/sqft for the flooring. -I was told any discounts would apply to the 30 day risk free guarantee exchange program prior and post order. -My flooring did not match the sample, and iFloor admitted the issue, stating in a phone call that they would honor prior or current discounts to whatever worked best for me. -Exchange process began under 30 day risk free guarantee, I was told no promised discount would be honored, forcing me to pay more than original pricing for a lower cost product. -iFloor refuses to give back the difference in cost of actual product, as well as honor previous verbal contract to honor discount. Everyday customer can buy the exchange flooring for cheaper than I can (offered $3.75sqft verse their advertised $3.60/sqft). -Promises not kept, price gouging since they have my money. Detailed version: I placed my order (1100+ square feet) after receiving a free sample from iFloor. I even called customer service to make sure the sample was the proper representation of the flooring instead of the online pictures (there were discrepancies). After being assured the sample was the proper representation and if there were any issues I would have my exchange and original discount applied to my account, I placed my order. The flooring came and did not match the sample. iFloor asked for pictures and they admitted it did not represent the flooring delivered accurately and offered an exchange with promised discounts. I am heavily dissatisfied with how this whole process was handled. I was told I would have my original discount (14%) OR the current sale honored with my exchange on the new flooring, whatever worked to MY benefit (excellent customer service). The original flooring was $4.19/sqft, I paid $3.62/sqft for it. After battling with the "fullfillment team" (***) trying to explain to them that I paid $3.62/sqft even providing supporting documentation, they insisted I paid $3.75. I was told that they would not honor any discount given AFTER being told I would have either my prior discount or the current sale honored prior and post order. I was then told it was a courtesy for them to even consider giving a discount after being rudely confronted over the phone because I was "making numbers up" when there is a clear picture of what I paid with a paper trail and e-mails. All of this after being told my prior discounts would be honored, as if spite was being developed against me because of poor accounting practices not being able to figure out what a customer paid for a product, as if I was creating resistance becoming a problem customer. Another phone call later, I was told iFloor would honor the price I paid for my flooring as a courtesy because they wanted me to be happy($3.62/sqft), I agreed to that regardless of it being lower than my promised discount, except the amount iFloor was claiming was $3.75/sqft which is even MORE than what I originally paid. So after being cornered into either being stiffed $1000+ with nothing to show for it from returns feed and shipping charges, or being charged MORE for an exchanged product that costs less and is inferior in quality, of no fault to me due to being sent flooring that almost had zero resemblance to a sample (admittedly by iFloor), I was given an insulting 1% discount from retail on my exchange flooring after being told iFloor would honor my original 14% flooring discount. In the end, I was given an ultimatum of two choices, both costing me MORE money for a product that is of lower quality compared to the original bamboo flooring. Being lied to, told I have no say in the matter and then charged more for a mistake made by a company is a problem, but I truly wish to try and resolve this as I do need to order more material from iFloor to finish my project (trim pieces). The shady part of this transaction is I was lured in with promises and then told nothing would be honored and no promises were ever made, then to top it off, charged a higher rate for the flooring than what it is listed for on their website ($3.75 what I paid vs $3.60) If a customer were to walk into their store today, they would pay less for the flooring than I would. So because they sent me a sample that did not match the actual product and could not properly document a sales transaction, I need to pay more? EXTREMELY SHADY BAIT AND SWITCH PRACTICES. Buyer beware. They will take your money and keep no verbal contracts or even written contracts after they have your money, then charge you more for exchanges. SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION: -I have documentation from sales staff contractually agreeing to a sales price of $3.62/sqft for the flooring. -I have photo and contractual evidence of the company charging me more for the exchange flooring than what they are listing it for.

Desired Settlement: I want my original discount and terms applied to my complete exchange flooring order as I was promised prior to placing my order and after making my order with iFloor or a credit to my account in the amount of the difference. The terms for original discount are as follows 14% off my exchange flooring (Elm Tobacco) and free shipping to and from as previously agreed. The flooring retail price is $3.79/sqft, after a 14% discount it will cost $3.25/sqft. Free shipping on return flooring and free shipping on exchange flooring with lift gate to my house as agreed in the 30 day risk free guarantee and my original order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/04) */ We have spoken with our customer many times before and after he filed this complaint. Earlier this week I confirmed that he is happy with this resolution and wants to close this complaint. He said that he has contacted BBB at least once to do that. Please let me know if there are any issues with this. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/06/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a large shipment from ifloor expecting it would all be shipped. I never received the underlayment. It was never located so I am now out $200. As you can see in the picture, there was never 4 rolls attached to the pallet in the first place. I have tried working with iFloor and they have stated that I am just out of luck and out of $200 instead of doing anything on their part. Like check their inventory to see that the 4 rolls are still in their warehouse. It seems like an honest mistake by iFloor and a easy remedy by checking their inventory. *****, *****, and ***** have all made it very clear that iFloor will not assist me any further. ***** won't even return emails.

Desired Settlement: Refund for the underlayment that was not shipped.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/10) */ Our customer received his shipment on 6/3/2013. He states that 4 rolls of underlayment were missing from his shipment. It is our standard policy that if items are missing from a shipment the Proof of Delivery receipt should be notated with the missing items. We notified him of this on 5/27/2013 when he placed his order with us. The email sent on 5/27/2013 with his receipt said, "If anything is missing, have the freight company note the items missing or damaged on the delivery receipt. (Don't forget most trim ships separately, not all order ship together)." We also sent this information to him again on 5/29/2013 when we sent him the tracking information for his shipment. That message included, "If there is any sign of distress or items missing make sure to NOTATE that on the proof of delivery slip and ACCEPT the materiel. Refer to the Missing & Damaged Items Policy online for complete details." When our customer called us on 6/3/2013, we immediately started a trace with the carrier. We stayed in close touch with him throughout the trace process. They checked all of their terminals and all of their trucks that held his shipment. They did not find the rolls of underlayment that our customer said were missing. Unfortunately, when items are missing from the shipment the options are severely limited because it is difficult to prove that items are missing unless they are notated on the Proof of Delivery receipt. This is why we make a point to inform our customers many times throughout the process to notate the Proof of Delivery receipt if items are missing. We truly wish that we could help this customer. However, the Proof of Delivery receipt must be notated that items are missing at the time of delivery. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 23, 2013/06/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) $50 is fine. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 21, 2013/06/25) */ We know that it is always frustrating when orders do not arrive in full and always try to help customers be informed on what to do should that situation arise. In this situation, it seems that the customer was not able to inform his wife on what to do if the shipment had missing items, which, when that process is not followed, it severely limits the options of how we can help. As a good faith gesture, we will offer $50 to this customer to help cover additional expense he incurred. This is outside of our stated policies but we want to do what we can to help him.

6/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My credit card has been charged for the floor installation service. However iFloor constantly delaying completing the service.

Desired Settlement: the installation of the floor must be completed by 6/13/2013

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 6, 2013/06/14) */ this issue has been resolved.

6/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered over 1500sqf of cork. Four boxes arrived damaged off of freight delivery truck. Damage was noted on delivery receipt. Pictures were submitted and paperwork was filled out. Ifloor is unwilling to give a full refund or exchange for the damaged boxes.

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund or exchange for the 4 damaged boxes as is standard retail practice for goods that arrive damaged and are not the fault of the customer.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, ****/05/20) */ A full refund was processed to her on 5/10/****. This is a quote from her last email to us: "***** and ***, Thank you for your time and consideration regarding my case. I am glad we have reached this conclusion and you are going to provide a 100% refund." She was taken care of and has received the refund.

5/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sent three samples and ordered $1500 worth of product based on one of the samples I was sent and pricing given to me for that particular sample. The sample a heavy thickness bamboo cap of flooring laminated to an engineered base. I had the flooring shipped to a property that I own in a different state than I was living and had a friend receive the product, check for damage and count the cases. Unfortunately, it did not occur to me to verify that I was sent the correct product. I arrived on the site approximately 2 weeks later to find that I had been sent a far inferior product. The product I received was a mere veneer of bamboo laminated to an engineered base. It was far less durable and I would not have purchased this product had I had any inkling that it was what they would ship. I contacted the company and was given the run around and lied to. Unfortunately, I was on a very tight schedule and could not lose weeks worth of time fighting over this. My schedule required that I install the flooring to finish a rental unit.

Desired Settlement: I would never have purchased this product. It will have to be replaced in less than 3 years. Ideally i would like them to ship the actual product that I ordered and install it over top of the garbage that they actually shipped. Unfortunately that is probably completely unrealistic so I would suggest a refund of 50% of my purchase price and a letter of apology for their dishonest business practices.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/05/06) */ We have reopened the case and investigation for Mr. ***** and hope to have a resolution shortly. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 10, 2013/05/07) */ From: ***** ***** () Sent: Tuesday, May 07, XXXX X:XX AM To: complaints Subject: Fwd: BBB Complaint Case#22387716(Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX) iFloor has contacted me in regard to my complaint. They seem more responsive than they were previously. I am in the process of providing them with photo documentation, but there is no resolution as of yet. Best regards, ***** *****

4/15/2013 Delivery Issues
3/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service