This business is not BBB accredited.

Puget Sound Fireplace Inc

Phone: (253) 472-4995 4820 S Washington, Tacoma, WA 98409 http://www.pugetsoundfireplace.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers fire place installation.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Puget Sound Fireplace Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Puget Sound Fireplace Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1997 Business started: 04/01/1993 Business started locally: 04/01/1993
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ray Larson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ray Larson, President
Business Category

Fireplaces


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4820 S Washington

    Tacoma, WA 98409 (253) 472-4995

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My mother, ******** ******, and I contacted Puget Sound Fireplace before Halloween requesting that they service our gas fireplace, and to have it turned back on. ******** was told that we were "put on the list." Two weeks later I called to ask where we were on the list. The man I spoke to didn't know if we were on the list so I asked for a callback. He called back about four hours later stating we were on the list. When I asked when he said December/January but was unsure. On Friday, December 5, 2014, I saw that they had called but left no message. I called back the same day and was told by Mr. ****** a service person would be in our area the next day (Saturday). However, since we didn't answer the phone he scheduled other people and didn't have any room for us. The new possible date is Feb/March 2015. When I asked how old the other calls were *** ****** stated that they "don't go in the order of how old a call is," he had new installs out that far, and suggested that I contact someone else. They weren't interested in servicing us. This company originally installed our gas fireplace years ago, and now will not provide any customer service/repair. My mother is 80 years old and the fireplace is the only source of heat if we loose power over the winter.

Desired Settlement: I want this company to be held accountable for their lack of service and communication with customers. This is not the way to do business. I would like someone to come before 12/22/14 and service the fireplace.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/12/16) */ This is in response to ******** ******* request. We are a builder sub-contractor-wholesaler. Our primary customer base are builders, therefore, they take presidence. We schedule our builder installs, fire offs, trims, trouble shooting and then work our service in, according to the area our installers are in. Because we have a high volume of service, we do our best to accomodate and inform the prospective client of our lead time. We typically call the home owner first, if no one answers, we move on to schedule the next customer in that area. Our suggestion to contact another Fireplace company for service was not to offend or push off this clients need, but simply allow other options if our time frame was not convenient for them. As it stands, we cannot confirm service date for the ****** family, as stated above, we service in the areas of installations. We apologize for this inconvenience and wish we were in a better situation for service. Sincerely, Puget Sound Fireplace, Inc. *** ******