This business is not BBB accredited.

Lapd Engineering

Phone: (253) 858-6657 1362 Fagrud Rd, Olalla, WA 98359 http://www.lapdenginc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lapd Engineering include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lapd Engineering
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 08, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008
Business Management
Mr. Peter Fill, Owner Peter, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Peter Fill, Owner
Business Category

Exercise Equipment & Machines - Sales


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1362 Fagrud Rd

    Olalla, WA 98359

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 20, 2015, I had technician come to repair my treadmill. He damaged the kitchen wall leaving a 2 and half inch hole. He damaged the vinyl flooring leaving dents in two places. I've tried to call LAPD and the owner to discuss compensation but neither one has returned my calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like to make a claim with their insurance company to be compensated for the cost of repair it's going to take to fix the hole in the wall and the dents in the vinyl.

Business Response:

This Job was done by **** *********. We have used ****
********* previously depending on work load. **** *********
has always been truthful, reliable and trusted.
Customer complaint 5/20/15 states wall damage. 5/27 /15 now
complaint is wall damage and kitchen floor damage. 5/26/15
complaint as stated to BBB is now a 2 Y2" hole in the wall and two
dents in kitchen vinyl floor. See below for **** *********
updates.
Lapd Engineering will not be paying any compensation.
Customer has contact number for **** *********.
May 22, 2015
22:39
June 01, 2015
17:31
******* ******* ******** Model: ********.3 SIN: *********** Replaced
the sent parts and the machine works fine. Job complete. Customer started to
sign the paperwork as can be seen on the document when she hesitated and
stated I had damaged her wall and then decided not to sign the document.
Please note I did not damage the wall, the damage had been done prior to my
arrival at customers. Job complete. *** *.
5/20/15 ******* ********. Was running late due to previous appointment. Got
to customers had her initial the "Hold Harmless" clause and then completed
the job. She then started to sign for job completion when she stopped and
stated I damaged her wall in the kitchen where the machine is located. I
politely informed ·her that whatever wall damage was done was not done by
me and left.

5/27 /15 spoke to customer. She now claims I also damaged her kitchen floor
which she did not mention on date of visit. Explained to her that she had
signed a "Hold Harmless" clause, that this has nothing to do with Icon or
Lapd and that I was an Independent Contractor. *** *.
See initialed work order which is included. *** *.

*****
5/27 /15 spoke to customer. She now claims I also damaged her kitchen floor
which she did not mention on date of visit. Explained to her that she had
signed a "Hold Harmless" clause, that this has nothing to do with Icon or
Lapd and that I was an Independent Contractor. *** **
See initialed work order which is included. *** **
CC **** *********
******* *** ******

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

****** **** lied about the damage he caused. Mr. **** did call me on May 27, 2015 and said he would have his contractor come and look at the damage as long as I would not hold Mr. **** responsible for the damage he had caused.

The two dents in the floor were found by my husband when he was examining the damage to the wall. I did not see the dents until my husband pointed them out. That's why I didn't say anything to Mr. **** on the day he damaged our wall.

LAPD Engineering hired ****** **** and Mr. **** will not take responsibility for what he did. LAPD should compensate me for what their employee did to my home.   

Sincerely,

**** ********