This business is not BBB accredited.

LaborWorks Industrial Staffing Specialists Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (253) 853-3444 View Additional Phone Numbers 7201 Pioneer Way Ste B101, Gig Harbor, WA 98335 http://www.laborworks.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides labor for short and long term assignments for distribution, warehouse, moving/transport and construction industries.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LaborWorks Industrial Staffing Specialists Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LaborWorks Industrial Staffing Specialists Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 29, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 01/28/1998 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Workers Compensation Division
350 Winter St NE, Salem OR 97301
http://www.wcd.oregon.gov
Phone Number: (800) 452-0288
workcomp.questions@state.or.us

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Sabo, President Mr. Al Bacon, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Sabo, President
Business Category

Employment Agencies Employment Contractors - Temporary Help Screening - Background & Employment

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 5:30am - 7:00pm

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11416 6th Canyon Rd E

    Puyallup, WA 98373 (253) 627-0490

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11527 SW Pacific Hwy

    Tigard, OR 97223 (503) 546-9797

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12727 Northup Way Ste 7

    Bellevue, WA 98005 (425) 643-2500

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16256 Military Rd S Ste 103

    Seatac, WA 98188 (206) 766-9675

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    19715 Scriber Lake Rd Ste A

    Kirkland, WA 98034 (253) 853-3444 (206) 781-8582

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3700 Martin Way E Ste 111

    Olympia, WA 98506 (360) 528-3222

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4328 SE 82nd Ave Ste 2000

    Portland, OR 97266 (503) 328-2230

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5944 6th Ave

    Tacoma, WA 98406 (253) 627-9675

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6718 NE Fourth Plain Blvd Ste A

    Vancouver, WA 98661 (360) 823-1030

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7201 Pioneer Way Ste B101

    Gig Harbor, WA 98335

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    901 Auburn Way N Ste E

    Auburn, WA 98002 (253) 939-9675

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1755

    Gig Harbor, WA 98335

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Labor Works is dumping mail on **************** bi-weekly. They have been told for the last 8 months to stop mailing numerous times by telephone, by mail and in person. Over 8 post cards have been hand delivered back with this request to ***************. Labor Works is now infamous for its obnoxiousness among the staff here.

Desired Settlement: Immediately and permanently stop sending mail to the address for ******* ******** ***** ** ******** ** *** ** Portland OR 97232-1891) We have long considered it harassment. If you continue you will at least owe us a tank of gas, recycling and secretarial services. Dumping work on another business should not be a business tactic.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/03) */ I received the complaint and it was the first I was made aware of the issue. We have multiple locations and apparently one of our branches did not notify our marketing company to have the business removed. Once I received notice from the BBB I immediately sent an email to our marketing company making them aware of the problem. The business making the complaint will be removed immediately. In addition, I attempted to call *** ********** of ******* ******** to apologize. I only got through to a voice mail in which I apologized and left me cell number for him to reach me if he chooses to do so. The local branch was then informed to remove anyone requesting to be removed immediately. Hopefully this resolves the issue to the customers satisfation. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Labor Works then has a persistent problem with staff failing to communicate with the head office. We have had 2 messages left with different people listed on the postcards, 2 different in person contacts, at least a couple of phone calls talking to people AND LARGE permanent MARKER on both sides of the postcards hand delivered to the return address demanding to be removed from the mailing list. We will be satisfied only when we permanently stop having paper dumped on our business.