This business is not BBB accredited.

West Coast Electrical Services LLC

Phone: (425) 322-3189 Fax: (425) 322-3792 View Additional Phone Numbers 12527 Mukilteo Speedway STE 103, Lynnwood, WA 98087

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers residential and commercial electrical services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for West Coast Electrical Services LLC include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for West Coast Electrical Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on West Coast Electrical Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 02, 2006 Business started: 11/01/2005 Business started locally: 11/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kyle Adams, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kyle Adams, Member
Business Category

Electricians Home Automation Generators - Electric Home Theater Lighting Fixtures - Retail Lighting Fixtures - Repair & Maintenance Irrigation Systems & Equipment Building Contractors

Hours of Operation
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Additional Locations


    12527 Mukilteo Speedway STE 103

    Lynnwood, WA 98087 (425) 830-3848 (425) 322-3189


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: hired west coast electrical to install electrical in my detached garage. he gave an estimate for the work and materials. he later doubled the material estimate after we agreed to use him but i agreed to pay the increase. over half way though the project i brought to his attention the pace in which his employees were working and my concern for cost. he assured me we were right on track. at the end of the job he submitted an invoice for more than double the original costs. he later reluctantly submitted a lein release for a agreed amount that more than generous on my part to pay which covered all materials, suppliers and his labor. i paid in full and a few weeks later i got a lein notice on my property since he didnt pay the suppliers. he refuses communication and now the supplier is threatening closing the lein even though they also agree that i paid in full and he didnt pay them. origioanl bid was 1500 in materials and 4000 in labor. his final invoice was over 10500. he later agreed and sign a lein release for 8500 which we paid in full and he was suppose to pay the suppliers.

Desired Settlement: either a refund of the value of supplies unpaid so i can pay the supplier or pay the supplier directly as to not incur attorney fees and lawsuit. $2097.95

Consumer Response:

the owner of west coast electrical came out to my property to give me a bid. he gave me an estimate of 4000 in labor and 1500 in materials. part way through the project he said materials would be up to 2500 but labor would be the same. over half way through project i brought up the concerns with the time things are taking with the project being more than discussed. at this point the owner assured me we were on track. at the end of the project he submitted an invoice for more materials than stated and more than double the origional and assured estimate. once i asked for signed time cards from each employee he sent me time cards all written by him with the same pen and writing style which means they were never written. in the end we agreed that i would pay him in full for materials and part for the labor. the owner took the check, deposted it and never paid his vender. i have now had to pay the vender as to not have a lein forclosure.

i am asking for the balance in which i owe my attorney fees and payment to the vender of $2500