BBB Accredited Business since

Northwest Electric & Solar LLC

Phone: (206) 356-0601 4044 23rd Ave W, Seattle, WA 98199 http://www.nwelectricandsolar.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential electrical and solar power services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Northwest Electric & Solar LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Northwest Electric & Solar LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Northwest Electric & Solar LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2012 Business started: 10/01/2011 Business started locally: 10/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Derek White, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Derek White, Member
Business Category

Electricians Electricians - Commercial Contractors - Solar Energy

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Northwest Electric & Solar LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Big Deal on Angie's list. I called to make an appointment. Left message. I did not get a return call. I called again and set up appointment, I gave full description of work needed. 3 weeks later the guy came and could not do the work and could not give estimate because he was 2 weeks with the company. He said the owner ***** would contact me with an estimate. I did not get a call back. I called again and left message. No one called me. I sent an email. I got a fast response with apologies and we set up an appointment to get the work done. This is part of the email he sent: " I will be sending out 2 guys to make sure it gets taken care of smoothly with no problems. I will be pulling a permit as well for the work, so PSE can come out and make permanent connections. We will be there the 23rd around 8am. Sound good?" I replied yes. On 8/23/13 No one showed up. I emailed and left messages on the business phone and ******* cell number. I have not received any contact from the company.

Desired Settlement: Order Number: XXXXXX Order Date: June 25, 2013 6:03 PM $136 for 2 Hours of Electrical Service that was charged to my Visa card for work that I cannot get them to do.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/27) */ Northwest Electric and Solar apologizes for any inconvenience caused to the customer by the scheduling mistake on August 23. Unfortunately this customer has already received a documented refund through Angie's List so we are unable to resolve this issue as she requested. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/08/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have gotten a refund through Angie's list. It is lame for you to say that you apologize for a scheduling mistake. The 8/23/13 date was set up by you in response to my original complaint. You sent someone for the first appointment who could not do the work or give me an estimate. To blow me off that day without even the courtesy of a phone call is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. My goal in filing with the BBB was to get the word out that you are unprofessional and downright rude to some customer's. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/09/13) */ It appears as though we are at an impasse. We've assured the customer's refund went through Angie's List without any objection, offered to do the work anyways at no cost, and apologized for our communication breakdown. There doesn't appear to be any way to satisfy this complaint. Thank you.