BBB Accredited Business since

DiabeticSupplies.com Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 787-7543 Fax: (360) 723-9030 View Additional Phone Numbers 107 SW 13th Ave, Battle Ground, WA 98604 http://www.diabeticsupplies.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers diabetic supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that DiabeticSupplies.com Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for DiabeticSupplies.com Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on DiabeticSupplies.com Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2001 Business started: 06/01/2000 Business started locally: 06/01/2000 Business incorporated 06/19/2000 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Pam Luna, President/CEO Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Pam Luna, President/CEO
Business Category

Diabetes Services & Supplies Health & Medical - General


Additional Locations

  • 107 SW 13th Ave

    Battle Ground, WA 98604 (877) 787-7543

  • 2210 W Main St Ste 107 Pmb 388

    Battle Ground, WA 98604

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have asked diabetic supplies to stop calling me and they are repeatedly doing it. When I ask for a supervisor they laugh and hang up the phone and continue calling me back to back all hours of the day and night.

Desired Settlement: To delete me from there database and leave me alone.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/24) */ We are not the company calling you and those calls are very frustrating to us as well because it undermines our credibility. We do not make outbound calls to customers other than to our customers who have contacted us first with their information. This has been an ongoing problem where an unknown and untraceable company tries to use a similar name to ours but we take the blame. I would contact the FTC (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) with the number. I give you my word that the only numbers we use for DiabeticSupplies.com, Inc. to make outbound calls to our diabetic testing supply customers are (XXX)XXX-XXXX and X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. Any other numbers are fraudulent; but not originating from us. There is no purpose in harassing customers because if we did we would not be in business. Bottom line, I would love for this to go away as much as you. ***** ****, MPH, RD, CPed President/CEO DiabeticSupplies.com *** ** **** *** Battle Ground, WA 98604 Direct: XXX-XXX-XXXX Cell: XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX Online: www.diabeticsupplies.com Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 9, 2013/08/07) */ I sent you a email informing you of the diabetic supplies not calling me, well I spoke to soon. They have started calling me again using several different other numbers. XXX-XXX-XXXX,XXX-XXX-XXXX,XXX-XXX-XXXX,XXX-XXX-XXXX,XXX-XXX-XXXX,XXX-XXX-XXXX. I asked them why do they keep calling me and they responded with that they want me to upgrade a diabetic machine that I own, I dont own any kind of a machine of that nature neither am I diabetic. They also informed me that reporting them to you guys would not stop them from calling me. Is their anything else that I can do? Business' Final Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/08/07) */ It is unfortunate that the consumer does not believe our last response. We do not do business that way. We do not have her name or phone # in our system. I would be more that happy to talk to her personally if she would like to give me a call at XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. **** Thank you, ******* ****** Customer Satisfaction Manager ********@diabeticsupplies.com X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. ***

5/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Reordered over a week ago - NO COMMUNICATION returned - NO SUPPLIES RECEIVED - mom is fragile diabetic and OUT OF SUPPLIES. The unit they FORCED us to get to have their services is substandard and has frequent error codes, using more than normal strips/supplies.

Desired Settlement: PROMPT OVERNIGHT SHIPPING - and/or release to allow us to go back to previous supplier.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/05/16) */ I have contacted ****** ***** and the complaint has been resolved. It was decided that the best solution was for her to use a supplier that could provide her with the meter that works best for her mom. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company apologized for dropping the ball in this issue - but refused to overnight supplies or work with us to obtain supplies for a more suitable meter (supplies cost a bit more). This case can be assumed closed, provided Medicare does not give us issues regarding charges from switching back to a previous company. Bad things sometimes happen - this company owned up to their mistakes and issued an apology and did not fight us on our choice to return to previous supplier. The main issue is the safety of the patient.