This business is not BBB accredited.

Northwest Family & Implant Dentistry

Phone: (425) 641-4111 Fax: (425) 641-2009 14655 Bel Red Rd Ste 101, Bellevue, WA 98007

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers family dentistry including clear braces, dental implants, cosmetic and custom mouth guards.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Northwest Family & Implant Dentistry include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Northwest Family & Implant Dentistry
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2010 Business started: 08/01/2012 Business started locally: 08/01/2012 Business incorporated 06/20/2012 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dr. Adam P Cramer, Managing Member Dr. Chris Kerr, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Adam P Cramer, Managing Member
Customer Contact: Dr. Chris Kerr, Member
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Dental Surgery Dentist - Dental Implants Dentistry - Cosmetic

Hours of Operation
Wednesday 7am - 6pm
Thursday 7am - 5pm
Friday 7am - 4pm
Alternate Business Names
Adam Cramer DDS Bellevue PLLC Advanced Dental Care of Bellevue Advanced Dental Implant Center of Washington Dental Care of Bellevue Northwest Family & Sports Dentistry NW Family & Implant Dentistry NW Family & Sports Dentistry

Additional Locations


    14655 Bel Red Rd Ste 101

    Bellevue, WA 98007 (425) 641-4111


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to this office and was quoted $430.00 for 2 extractions and x rays. I came back today was made to pay up front. They took the x rays, had a short consultation with me and then demanded $600.00 more for 2 extractions. I said this was to be included and they argued that they never said this was inclusive. I responded that I would have never committed to spending that money just for x rays and that $600.00 for twp extractions (besides the fact that this was to be included) was unusually expensive. I left before they made me really angry and tried to call them later once I cooled off. I offered then a chance to work with me by refunding half of the $434.00 which the woman refused to even consider even after I said I would take this matter before the BBB...please help, I really can not afford to get ripped off as I am a self paying guy starting a new business with few resources and a badly infected set of teeth.

Desired Settlement: I would be happy with the loss of my time and travel expenses to see this "dentist" and as I said above offered a half refund if they would be reasonable and settle the matter directly. Now I feel they should refund the entire amount. I am also willing to follow this up by contacting the state licensing services and the ADA who should be macde aware of this practice of switch and bate.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/27) */ We are sorry to see our patient is unsatisfied with our fees. However, all of our fees are disclosed upfront in a printed treatment plan that the patient signs. The amount paid equaled the treatment completed. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 14, 2013/07/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not wish for this business to contact me directly, I feel this should be done through the BBB. They also do not disclose any amount of a refund which seems suspect. They should have stated an amount they intend to refund and when. Just this response I feel is more unprofessional method. I expect they will state the amount ( at this point I feel all of it is fair). When this first happened I requested half the money paid be returned, they would not even consider it. I did not ask for compensation for time off work or travel expenses just half the appointment money. They had already taken pictures in a previous visit and did not need them for an extraction. I am still suffering with these teeth as I need this money back to go somewhere else. I can get the extractions done for $125.00 each, not the $300 each these folks say it will cost. All in all I find this business far from ethical and if they do not refund my full amount by August 15th I will contact the Washington State health practitioners licensing office and continue my complaint with them. I have done this before and it is very effective. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/07/26) */ Again, we are sorry to hear that *** ***** is dissatisfied with our prices and that he feels he was not properly explained the costs of our procedures. We not only strive to provide the highest quality dental care for all our patients, we also try to address their financial questions and concerns. Since *** ***** has an obvious financial concern, we are quite willing to work in good faith with him in his refund request. We will contact him directly to provide personalized, one-to-one service in this matter. As we also mentioned before, we disclose all of our fees in a printed, itemized treatment plan that our patients sign to acknowledge receipt of before we do any dental work. We do this in order to try to avoid this kind of misunderstanding. In fact, if *** ***** has misplaced his previously signed copy of the treatment plan outlining all the costs of the work he is contesting, we can certainly mail the scanned copy we have of it to him if it will help put his mind at ease. We certainly want to settle this matter for him and will contact him directly to make refund arrangements, hopefully in a way that works to everyone's satisfaction.