BBB Accredited Business since

American Reporting Company LLC

Phone: (425) 563-1900 Fax: (425) 563-1800 View Additional Phone Numbers 6628 212th St SW Ste 100, Lynnwood, WA 98036 http://www.arcreports.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a credit reporting agency.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Reporting Company LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Reporting Company LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Reporting Company LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 2005 Business started: 09/01/2002 Business started locally: 09/01/2002 Business incorporated 09/11/2002 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Francois Madath, President Mr. Fred McGee, Sec Treas Mr. Nathan Porter, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Francois Madath, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Nathan Porter, CFO
Business Category

Credit Reporting Agencies Real Estate Appraisers Adult & Continuing Education


Additional Locations

  • 6628 212th St SW Ste 100

    Lynnwood, WA 98036 (425) 563-1900 (800) 992-1058 (425) 563-1900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I never authorized charges to my credit card. I was charged 350.00 with no documentation, and no service rendered.

Desired Settlement: 350.00 for reburisement of my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/30) */ This was a valid charge for appraisal services provided. This individual should be in dispute with ****** **** not ARC. Below is an excerpt from the appraisal coordinator that handled this situation. Both ******* and myself spoke to the borrower on 7/28. While I was talking to him, I asked ****** * to call the contact from ****** on the file ****** ******** and give her a heads up that the borrower had concerns. She left a message. I gave him *****'s contact information but I did explain who we were and that the appraiser did inspect the property and do work on the report. It was nearing the end of the order and the total order fee was $725 so this fee was about half which looks to be a deal given the timeframe and what could have been charged. He did question why there was no report but I explained that the appraiser has a work file which includes his research and the fact that he inspected the property so he was charged accordingly. We explained that he would need to speak with his loan officer from ****** if he had concerns. The real deal is that he decided to go with another lender so the $350 charge doesn't sit well with him. So as you can see we have done nothing wrong and only acted on the behalf of his lender ****** ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/08/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As noted from the business that there was no report. I received no receipt, no documentation, and no report even if the report was partially finished. Neither ****** or ARC provide any information what so ever. Because someone says they do the work, but have no proof is deviant in there service. I never decided to go with a different lender just to clarify that. Getting charged $350.00 with no proof doesn't sit well with me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/08/05) */ Here is what the appraiser completed for the appraisal deal. It is highly unusual to provide such a document that is not complete but in order to satisfy the borrowers complaint we asked the appraiser to provide this. Mr. ******** needs to realize he gave the authority to charge his card to ****** Bank not ARC. We were only acting on the request of Banner Bank. I believe this should end this complaint at least with ARC. We were only following what our client ****** **** told us to do. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)