BBB Accredited Business since

SwipeNow

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 493-0551 Fax: (503) 493-0586 View Additional Phone Numbers 10220 SW Greenburg Rd #200, Portland, OR 97223 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.swipenow.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers credit card terminals and equipment.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SwipeNow meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SwipeNow include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SwipeNow
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 02, 2004 Business started: 11/01/1999 Business started locally: 11/01/1999 Business incorporated: 11/01/1999 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lamont Mitchell, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lamont Mitchell, President
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Credit Cards & Plans - Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Merchant Solutions & Services Inc

Additional Locations

  • 10220 SW Greenburg Rd #200

    Portland, OR 97223 (888) 382-8472 (503) 493-0551

  • 227 Bellevue Way NE STE 487

    Bellevue, WA 98004

  • 2300 NE 4th St STE 8601

    Bend, OR 97701

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 382-8472(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cancelled my merchant services contract with this company and was charged for two months of service after canceling within the period of time specified for no further billing (i.e. cancelled at the beginning of the month so that they would have time to process the cancellation and prevent further automatic billing).

Desired Settlement: $129.80

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/11) */ Hello ****, I apologize for the service failure your account has been closed out for over 6 months and unfortunately we are unable to submit any adjustments though to your account. We are requesting special conditions to issue a paper refund check. Had we been informed earlier this would have been a very quick and simple process, we will however do everything possible to assist. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I informed ****** at SwipeNow quite some time ago about this issue and have been in contact with him regularly regarding this problem for over a year. He told me several times that he was looking into fixing this problem and that it would be resolved if I waited patiently, which I did. Now I am concerned that if I end this process before seeing a resolution I will simply be left in the same situation: waiting for a solution that never comes. Until the check is in my hands, this issue is not fixed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/21) */ Hi ****, A paper refund check will be issued to you, please if acceptable mark this claim as resolved. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Please send the check to **** ** ***** *** Portland, OR 97215. Thank you for resolving this matter.

7/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed up to move our credit card processing to Swipe Now, however prior to them installing their equipment, I found that they had been dishonest about their pricing, and I refused their service. They debited a set-up fee to my account, even though we never had them install with us, nor did we authorize the fee.

Desired Settlement: I just want my account credited for the fee, which is only $1.36.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/07/23) */ Dear ****, We have credited this amount to your business, for future notice this charge was valid test activity for the account you had established and was not charged by our company, we had previously waived all of our fees when you terminated the contract. Thank you again for the opportunity to earn your business. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/07/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you, I'm not sure why I needed to go this route to be treated fairly. I believe Swipe Now is responsible for the fees, as they would never have been acquired if I had been given the actual rates instead of what I was quoted.

7/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service