This business is not BBB accredited.

Trugold LLC

Phone: (253) 202-5085 Fax: (360) 282-5600 11015 Kendrick St SW, Lakewood, WA 98499

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers general construction and remodeling services.

BBB Accreditation

On 10/9/2015 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Trugold LLC include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 2 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Trugold LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Trugold LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 08/01/2003 Business started locally: 08/01/2003 Business incorporated 08/30/2011 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Terry Goldsmith, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Goldsmith, Member
Business Category

Contractors - General Foundation Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling Water Heaters - Repairing Construction & Remodeling Services Water Heater - Tankless Contractors - Retaining Wall Concrete Removal Concrete Contractors Concrete Repair/Leveling

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 8am - 5pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Trugold LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    11015 Kendrick St SW

    Lakewood, WA 98499 (253) 202-5085


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 19, 2014 I ordered and paid $5026.05 for windows for my condo unit. I was told they would be installed in the next couple of months. I have called several times since then and am told they will be installed soon. In May I called and talked to Terry. He said then that the expected install of my windows would take place in mid-June. It is now mid-July, there has been no communication, no work.

Desired Settlement: I would like the windows installed completely by August 7, 2015. I would like the BBB rating of this company to reflect the poor business practice it has shown in the last year. An A+ is definitely not accurate.

Business Response: I believe this went to small claims court. We have been ordered to have the windows installed by the end of the year.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
the windows are not installed,
I don't have my money back. 
It has been over a year since I paid for the windows. 
Why would I believe (accept)that suddenly the windows are going to be installed now before the end of the year. 
I want a refund immediately.


**** *********

9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Trugold construction forced a $2500 deposit for services that were never delivered. The deposit was placed, the work was never completed and, despite numerous attempts to resolve this dispute, the owner, Terry G******** will not return my calls. Both Mr. G******** and Pat, another representative of the company have assured me several times that the refund was imminent, but there has been no refund, nor an attempt to return my calls. This issue has been going on for months now and is a reflection on how poorly this business has handled the work that was promised after the initial bid was placed in May of 2015.

Desired Settlement: I want my $2500 deposit refunded for the work that was never performed.

Business Response: The Customer requested a charge back through their ****** account. I'm assuming it may have already been credited back to they C's ****** account.  If this has not been done I'll work with the customer on issuing their refund.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Mr. G******** is lying. This is the same rhetoric that I have been dealing with since April. Mr. G******** committed to reimbursing the deposit for nearly four months and is well aware that the only way to resolve this issue is by reimbursing me directly, not through ******. I have already contacted my bank, ****** and Mr. G******** directly on several occasions and have clearly spelled this out to him. If he had contacted ****** to arrange a charge back, as he contends, he would have been given the same information that they gave me. The purpose of this complaint is certainly to get the deposit back for work that Mr. G********'s company never completed. More importantly, however, the purpose of this complaint is to make your reputable organization aware that Mr. G********'s company is stealing deposit money from homeowners without completing the work.


**** **********

9/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Trugold Construction was doing siding work at my condo complex, ***** *****, and Terry G******** of Trugold stated to the on-site manager, **** *********, that he could do window replacement for residents. He would take care of obtaining the windows. On July 19, 2014, I gave Terry a check for $2000.00, half the cost of having my windows replaced. It is now August 5, 2015, and I have yet to have my windows replaced. I tried to work with Trugold, communicating with their foreman, Patrick A*******, but was continually met with reasons as to why they couldn't do it yet. The reasons kept changing. Trugold has stopped all siding work (which is not yet completed) and to date there are several residents here who gave Terry G******** checks for the windows and have not been able to get any work done. He has ceased responding to calls, texts, or emails. At this point people just want their money back as they have lost all confidence. The people that did get their windows done have seen varying degrees of quality in the work. The last few were done in a fairly non-professional manner.

Desired Settlement: Ideally, I'd like my windows replaced as we'd originally agreed, with the work being done in a competent and professional manner, but in lieu of that happening, I'd like my $2000.00 back.

Business Response: This was settled in small claims court, and I am going to be installing the windows in November.  

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, as long as it actually occurs.


***** ******