This business is not BBB accredited.

M D K Construction Inc

Phone: (360) 623-1320 Fax: (360) 623-1322 1608 S Gold St, Centralia, WA 98531 http://mdkconstruction.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general contracting services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for M D K Construction Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for M D K Construction Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on M D K Construction Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 2001 Business started: 12/01/1995 Business started locally: 12/01/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Don Koidahl, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Koidahl, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Demolition Contractors Drywall Contractors Excavating Contractors Garage Builders Greenhouse Builders Home Builders Land Clearing & Leveling Log Cabins, Homes & Buildings Patio & Deck Builders Roof Decks Contractors - Framing Construction & Remodeling Services Buildings - Metal Buildings - Pre - Cut, Prefab & Modular - Dealers Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household Computers - Rooms - Installation & Equipment Construction Management Construction Reports Home Design & Planning Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Building Contractors Building Restoration & Preservation Buildings - Concrete Buildings - Pole & Post Frame Carpenters Carports Concrete Breaking, Cutting, Sawing Concrete Contractors Construction Estimates


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1608 S Gold St

    Centralia, WA 98531 (360) 623-1320

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/16/15 I was charged an additional $2594.62 (invoice 425) for work completed 4/22-24/15. I paid for this work via invoice 398 on 5/4/15 in the amount of $757.39 in addition to the deposit of $500 on 3/31/15 for a total of $1257.39. This was below the quoted $2900 on 3/26/15. When I questioned this, asking if invoice 398 included all work completed, I was told yes, that was everything. I am now being told invoice 398 only included work on the roof, not all the additional work completed. This is not what I was told on 5/4/15. MDK stated they misplaced the bill and did not notify me of the additional charge until I paid a separate bill (invoice 427) for work completed on 6/8/15 from a quote done 6/4/15.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $2594.62 bill to be cancelled. I believe this to be a fraudulent bill and is not what I was told on 5/4/15 when I paid invoice 398 for the work completed on 4/22-24/15.

1/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service