BBB Accredited Business since

Joe Myers Construction Inc

Phone: (425) 328-7849 Fax: (425) 338-2047 View Additional Phone Numbers 4418 128th Pl SE, Everett, WA 98208 http://www.joemyersconstruction.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general construction and remodeling services including kitchen, bath, windows, siding and decks.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Joe Myers Construction Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Joe Myers Construction Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Joe Myers Construction Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 10, 2010 Business started: 10/01/2005 Business started locally: 10/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe Myers, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Myers, President
Business Category

Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Painting Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling


Additional Locations

  • 4418 128th Pl SE

    Everett, WA 98208 (425) 328-7849 (425) 338-2047 (425) 337-5383

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We utilized this contractor for multiple home improvement and maintenance projects. Timelines were not met, promises were not kept, we are still awaiting replacement on glass and railings that were damaged during install, and several items are incomplete. In addition, a carpet stain was created, a desk top was damaged. The final straw generating this complaint was a bill from a designer for $926.25 that this contractor brought in. We had no agreement to pay for this and part of the bill is for design work on a project that neither JMC or us are willing to pursue.

Desired Settlement: We want JMC to settle with************************* for the $926.25 bill, cancelling that bill to us. We want the glass and railing replacements to be completed. We want the moss on the roof removed and the downspout cleared. We want stain on carpet removed. We want granite counters to shine, as promised, or credit us the cost for this service. We are willing to overlook the rest of the inadequacies.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/07/23) */ BBB: July 23rd, 2013 Per my contract with ***** *****, I completed all items on my contract between both parties. At any place in my contract is there an itemized bid to fix the customers granite that was installed improperly by another contractor that she wanted us to fix, I told her as a favor that I would send my Granite professional to the home to at least seal the existing granite, which he did and which she never had to pay anything for per my invoice please check. One glass panel is getting replaced due to a 2" scratch and there will be additional lower railings replaced due to manufacture defects, this has already been discussed between all parties and is in the works from All Weather Deck and Rail. I was never brought attention to a carpet stain or a desk top damage these are new items, or in any 88 email's that has corresponded with me. As for the gutters, the ******* live in a highly wooded area; you could clean the gutters every 30 days and they would be clogged as I told ***** and cleaned a second time by myself personally and a second roof treatment just to satisfy her that the moss was already treated. This customer has been highly difficult to deal with due to the fact that everything was email and had to be cc'd from herself to her husband *** ***** ************ is the construction business not emails correspondence. This was a simple job with over 88 emails, PLEASE. Some of our restorations have been 2 years long with hardly that many emails. There was never a correspondence of timeline only customer wishes due to the customer not giving us access to the home and electrical problems from another source. We had to come to the home and wait until the homeowner turned the outside post light on to get outside power for us to do our job, this happened several times. Again as a timeline this interfered with anything she was anticipating. The only thing that was time sensitive on this job was the railings from Canada which I have no control over and ***** was told that. Not a very understanding customer to construction delays. There were several Sub-Contractors on this job that I made go back and re-do the work per ******* request and it still wasn't good enough that they would be more than willing to testify on my behalf of what the ******* expectations are. Joe Myers Construction has been paid in full; the work was good enough for her to pay us. We signed over a lien release at this time which clarified that the work had been performed in a satisfactory manner. * ******** ****** ***** is not part of Joe Myers Construction he was brought to the job site if the customer wanted to use his services. ***** explained to *** ***** that he was a separate billing, *** ***** agreed at that time and ***** ***** took full advantage of his services by going with ***** to the Tile and Granite houses in Seattle. If I need to I can call the sales person that helped ***** ***** and ***** in the showroom, so again this is a case of **** ***** not wanting to pay for services. ***** also had ***** pick out her door interior colors at this time that I am sure she forgot about which I will remind all parties. My final agreement in this dispute is that The ******* owe** ******** ****** ***** not Joe Myers Construction. * ********** services were a separate billing to the *******, If ***** was unaware that she had to pay for a professional designer you would think that she may had asked at one time or another what the fee would be. I have done all I can do for the *******, I will no longer jeopardize my Company and go into the ***** home due to the fact that now there is a carpet and desk issue I am just hearing about. This is a liability issue I am not willing to take on. All other items have been addresses. Thank you, *** ***** Joe Myers Construction Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 13, 2013/07/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) JMC did not address all the issues. The ******** bill was a tipping point. I believe JMC should work it out with ******** as we hired JMC to be the contractor. We did not hire or pay any other person or company that JMC brought to us. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/07/30) */ Bottom line is Joe Myers Construction did not hire ********* ****** ****** Joe Myers Construction did not bill The ******* for ********* ******* Joe Myers Construction has completed all work and warranty work for the ******** The ******* need to take this bill up with ********* there is nothing Joe Myers Construction can do.