This business is not BBB accredited.

HIQ Construction LLC

Phone: (425) 293-5255 13316 212th St SE, Snohomish, WA 98296


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general construction, remodeling, decks, fences, sheet rock, counter-tops, kitchen and bath remodeling, and windows.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for HIQ Construction LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for HIQ Construction LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on HIQ Construction LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 30, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2011 Business started locally: 01/01/2011 Business incorporated 01/03/2011 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Lenac, Member Mrs. Catherine Lenac, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Lenac, Member
Business Category

Contractors - General Patio & Deck Builders Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Fence Contractors Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling

Hours of Operation
24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13316 212th St SE

    Snohomish, WA 98296 (425) 293-5255

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ********** (H.I.Q. Construction) gave us business card stating that he is owner operator of a bonded, licensed and insured construction company. They are not licensed, bonded or insured according to L&I of Washington. His work was so inferior that we had to have it torn out and pay someone else to redo at our cost.

Desired Settlement: We are hoping that he would reimburse us and at the very least that he be licensed, bonded and insured so that victims have recompense avenues other than spending valuable time going to court. We paid H.I.Q. approximately $5000, we have invoices. And we are still in the process of paying to have his shoddy work torn out and redone. We asked him to reimburse $1000, he refused and now we are finding that the extent of the damage that he did will cost a considerable more to repair. We would like the full $5000 refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/27) */ Dear BBB and Mr. *** ******, This is in response to claim #******** located at XXXXX XXth ave ** Bothell, WA regarding supposed interior work done by HIQ construction, DBA. The contract with Mr. ****** was a hand shake contract, with the scope of work and cost agreed upon, with 100% satisfaction guaranteed including labor and materials. I received a call on Sunday December 1st from Mr. ****** stating there was some Sheetrock issues, more specific the mud and tape. Taping takes up to 4 coats and I had completed only one. Mr. ****** was dissatisfied with the tape and mud so he chose to terminate HIQ construction. The following Monday Mr. ****** had my tools in his garage and a final paycheck. I was unable to examine the discrepancies he was claiming. He chose to bring in another contractor. I expressed to Mr. ****** on the phone that the guarantee still stood and I would solve any problems he has at my expense with the work already completed. He refused my offer. Since Mr. ****** chose to terminate the contract, the guarantee of workmanship was off the table and we would end our contractual relationship. I gave Mr. ****** my business card as a reference only. I have stated that the LLC was dissolved and we were now HIQ Construction, DBA. We have been licensed , bonded and insured since our inception in 2011. I am unable to confirm any of the other discrepancies that he may have had because I was not allowed to do any warranty work. I am unable to comment on the repair costs. HIQ Construction has been in business for 3 years with more than 80 satisfied and repeat customers. All of our customers have been 100% satisfied with our work and many have referred us to their friends and neighbors. We believe this claim is unjust and without cause. HIQ Construction goes out of our way to make sure that the customer is always 100% satisfied with the work performed and stays on budget. We hope with sincerity that this claim against HIQ will be terminated as well. Respectfully Submitted, ************* HIQ Construction