BBB Accredited Business since

DSF Properties LLC

Phone: (541) 306-1870 PO Box 82, Powell Butte, OR 97753


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers commercial and residential general contractor services specializing in new construction, remodels and property maintenance services. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that DSF Properties LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for DSF Properties LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on DSF Properties LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 25, 2013 Business started: 02/01/2010 Business started locally: 02/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Derek Farrington, Owner Ms. Angel Farrington, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Derek Farrington, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Home Builders Construction & Remodeling Services Remodeling Services Property Maintenance Home Repair & Maintenance Contractor - Commercial Building Contractors Other Building Equipment Contractors (NAICS: 238290)

Hours of Operation
24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 82

    Powell Butte, OR 97753

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April 2013 a painting contract was signed between DSF Properties and myself. A $2000 deposit was cashed by DSF inthe month of April. Two dates to start prep work were cancelled. A third date to start prep work was set for July 16 2013. With the understanding if DSF were to reschedule or not show up I would be given the option to void the contract. We agreed to void the contract on July 16, 2013 due to a no show on July 16 2013. DSF had car trouble along with other hardships that did not involve my status. When asked when I should expect my deposit of $2000 DSF said he would check his bank account because he didn't know the balance and would call. I waited one week and no contact from DSF, I called him. We talked and he only had $500 to send. But would send more when he had it. I told DSF had stole from me and this is why I've contacted the Better Business Bureau to keep DSF honest in his debt to me and pay on or before 30 days, that would be Aug. 24 2013. One month from this complaint. He agreed. Product_Or_Service: Exterior painting of house and shop Account_Number: CCB#XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like the full deposit of $2000 on or before August 24, 2013.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/08/16) */ I acknowledge that DSF Properties and ***** ******, entered into contract for the painting of her personal residency in Klamath Falls, OR. I also acknowledge that **** ****** gave DSF Properties a deposit of $2,000.00 for said work. I regret that because of company scheduling issues, DSF Properties was unable to come to a satisfactory reschedule date and thus *** ****** has requested a full refund of the $2,000.00. DSF Properties would be willing to refund *** ****** her deposit, however DSF Properties is unable to give a full refund at this time because of financial hardships that the company is enduring at present. DSF Properties would simply ask that a payment arraignment could be made with **** ****** and that grace be extended to allow for some time in the repayment of the deposit. DSF Properties is a responsible and respectful company and will always conduct business as such. Thank you for your time in this matter. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2013/08/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)