BBB Accredited Business since

Mr Insulation Company Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 567-2348 Fax: (541) 567-4603 View Additional Phone Numbers 30599 Lauback St, Hermiston, OR 97838 http://www.mrinsulation.info


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers installation of insulation, siding, insulated windows and gutters.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mr Insulation Company Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mr Insulation Company Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mr Insulation Company Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated: 01/31/1994 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Randy Moulton, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy Moulton, President
Business Category

Contractor - Insulation Siding Contractors Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Contractors - Gutters


Additional Locations

  • 30599 Lauback St

    Hermiston, OR 97838 (541) 567-2348 (509) 544-0358 (800) 265-2348 (541) 276-0097

  • PO Box 1142

    Hermiston, OR 97838

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/5/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought several new windows from them in 2003 that we had them also install in our home. To date 3 of them have had seal leak issues and started growing mold between the glass panes. One in particular is a large picture window that we now cannot see through at all. I have called and asked to get it replaced as when we bought these windows they told us the windows all have a lifetime guaranty to against any issue with seal leak or manufacture problems. Mr. Insulation now says that they will not honor anything as the company they bought them from doesn't do business anymore. We bought the windows from Mr. Insulation under the sales agreement they would have a "lifetime guaranty". Mr.Insulation now doesn't return calls.

Desired Settlement: We want the window replaced as agreed. We have no problem with the $150 labor cost to put it in. We just want them to do the proper thing here.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/05/06) */ RE case # XXXXXXXX The customer's windows were installed in 1999- ****** Windows was the company that the windows were purchased from. ****** and its parent company, ******* ******** ********* Inc., filed a voluntary petition for relief under Chapter 11 of the Bankruptcy Code on July 11, 2000. In 2002 we were able to contact ****** and they did pay for the replacement glass on a warranty issue- with the customer paying the labor- but ****** can no longer be contacted/will not respond to any warranty issues ****** has been out of business (due to bankruptcy) for over 10 years- It is company policy to work with a customer to find a resolution in such circumstances but we cannot supply the materials for free- in our telephone conversation I tried to explain this to the customer- Note- the original price for the job was $1803.00 the customer paid a total of $85.00 before we were forced to turn him into collections in 2002. ( and subsequently write off $1043.87 ) We do have supporting documents-if more information is required. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/05/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response is in regards to a completely different transaction that we were only required to pay $150 for and we refused payment because their crew left broken glass all over our yard. The current issue is a completely different window that we have complained about for over 2 years and they have NEVER returned a single call. It is apparent that they do not wish to resolve this or even be honest about it.