This Business is not BBB accredited

Mister Sparky

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 705-3996 Fax: (360) 570-0062 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 14547, Tumwater, WA 98511 http://www.mistersparkyofwa.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers electrical repair, replacement, servicing and installation.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mister Sparky include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mister Sparky
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 07, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated: 01/04/1995 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Darrell Boyd, Owner / G.M.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Darrell Boyd, Owner / G.M.
Business Category

Contractor - Electrical

Hours of Operation
24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Alternate Business Names
Quality Electric Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7920 Center St SW STE A

    Tumwater, WA 98501

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 14547

    Tumwater, WA 98511 (360) 705-3996 (253) 238-1275

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (253) 238-1275(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife called your company for a service repair for the two upstairs bathroom receptacles. 7/7/14 So your technician not only convinced her to have some massive estimate for a generator hookup, charged her $145.00 to hit a reset button on a GFI receptacle in the downstairs bathroom but then convinced her she needed your imaginary $99.00 yearly electrical panel inspection service.

Desired Settlement: I want my $99.00 refunded for this make believe service.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/07/11) */ The owner called me and provided a solution. The second tech did come by and replaced the GFI receptacle. Did scratch the paint on the wall with screw driver but I have touch up paint that I can cover with so I am good. You can close the case. Still not sure of the value but I guess time will tell and whether they do more damage upon the yearly check-up the will schedule.

10/22/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues