BBB Accredited Business since

Reliable Credit Association Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 462-3000 Fax: (503) 462-3040 View Additional Phone Numbers 10690 SE Mcloughlin Blvd, Milwaukie, OR 97222

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers direct loans and dealer sales financing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Reliable Credit Association Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Reliable Credit Association Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 11
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Reliable Credit Association Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1959 Business started: 09/01/1958 Business started locally: 09/01/1958 Business incorporated 09/30/1958 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Oregon Division of Finance & Corporate Securities
350 Winter St NE Rm 410, Salem OR 97301
Phone Number: (503) 378-4140

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Lee Holzman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lee Holzman, President
Business Category

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies

Alternate Business Names
Reliable Credit Association
Additional Information

According to information provided by Reliable Credit Association, this location is closed. Questions or concerns regarding this business may be directed to the main location at 10690 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Milwaukie, OR or (503) 462-3000. For the company's BBB Business Review, visit

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Reliable Credit Association Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1005 N Riverside Ave STE 200

    Medford, OR 97501

  • 10690 SE Mcloughlin Blvd

    Milwaukie, OR 97222 (503) 385-4480 (541) 773-2423

  • 3000 Market St NE Ste 517

    Salem, OR 97301

  • 365 Coburg Rd

    Eugene, OR 97401


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I been working with them financing my working truck for 4 years and i was owing $700usd. i tryed to pay on line and they didnt allowed my payment neither by the phone. Vehicle got recover and the towing company wrecked all to total loss, they charge me towing fee and did not want to be responsable for the waist in time and damage to my bussines with any kind of refund at least for the Towing service so i payed them a total of $1195 usd. in order to have the title of my destroyed vehicle. I wont be able to work because this mistake. The towing service advertise, that they are damage free towing( ******** **** ******** . In Portlad Or) But i guess that this have to be a separate complain. Let me know.

Desired Settlement: I want the total amount refund because the damage affected my business and financial and living situation very bad.

Business Response:

BBB complaint case #********


Reliable Credit Association,
Inc. (“RCA”) has completed an internal review of this matter.  Mr. ******* was delinquent on his auto loan
which resulted in repossession after several attempts by phone and mail to
contact him with no response.  During the
course of the repossession there was damage to the lower front bumper and
quarter panel, the repossession company filed a claim with their insurance
company and Mr. ******* was notified directly with the claim information.  Mr. ******* did pay his balance in full with
RCA to redeem the vehicle.


The debtor may contact me
directly at ************ to discuss his account further during our normal
business hours.


Sarah B****

Reliable Credit Association,



2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 2007 Chevrolet Trailblazer LT was repossessed on 12/12/14 as I was 1.5 payments behind. After retrieving my belonging from the tow company (they had been removed from my vehicle which I did not see on the property) I started asking what dollar amount if any I could pay to get the truck back. I ended up paying $6,200 to get my contract reinstated. When I picked up my vehicle, it was at an Auction site. They brought it out to me and I noticed the front bumper was loose on one side. They said it hadn't happened there and that they take pictures of all vehicles when received. Reliable said to call the towing company, ******** ****** and they have been unwilling to help even though ****** at Reliable led me to believe differently. One clip that holds the bumper cover on is broken and another is missing. Those clips can not be replaced, a new bumper cover must be ordered. I received a quote for $820 to replace the cover and paint it to match my vehicle. The covers run around $400 online. I tried to determine if I could just fix it myself.

Desired Settlement: I want them to make my vehicle whole to the state it was in when I parked in my carport on 12/12/14. If they can get the work done for less, that is fine too but the current quote is $820.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/23) */ Dear *******: Thank you for the opportunity to investigate your complaint. Our records indicate that the vehicle was repossessed December 12, 2014. You made payment, signed a release of claims, and reinstated the contract on December 22, 2014. You phone our office and notified a representative of the bumper damage on January 15, 2015. The release of claims you signed states, in part, "Customer accepts the Automobile and the personal property AS-IS, WHERE-IS" and "Customer releases and discharges Reliable, and its contractors, suppliers, vendors, agents, attorneys, affiliates, shareholders, officers, and directors, and will defend, indemnify, and hold the Released Parties harmless from any and all claims, demands, actions, causes of actions and damages". A copy of the entire release was provided to you when you reinstated the contract. Another copy may be provided to you upon request. Despite your waiver of all claims it is our desire that you are satisfied. To that end, I have contacted both the repossession company and the auction. I have reviewed the condition reports and photographs. Slight bumper damage is evident. Both the auction and the repossession company deny damaging the vehicle. There is no definitive way to determine when the damage occurred or who caused it. However, the auction has offered to repair the bumper free of charge. Please contact me to make arrangements for the repair. Sincerely, ****** ***** XXX-XXX-XXXX

12/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from ********************** about 8 months ago which was financed through Reliable Credit. I questioned the value of the vehicle when I purchased it and was given a Blue Book Price from the dealer, which I have since found, was clear not valid. I've requested a copy of this from my file at Reliable Credit but they will not release it to me. I believe they financed my vehicle knowing the value was grossly overstated to the point that I am now unable to trade it in because of the loan amount on it. The vehicle has not functioned properly since the purchase and a complaint for that has been filed against ****************.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the loan balance to correctly reflect the actual value of the vehicle ($2500 in the very best condition, which it clearly isn't since it is mechanically defective), and to be given credit for the payments I have made against the true value of the vehicle. I traded in a vehicle that was valued at $2000 so I feel the dealership that I purchased the vehicle from should be responsible for all but $500 of the vehicle and the extended warranty amount of $2500. I feel the loan amount should have originally been for $3000 and the balance should be that amount less the 7 or 8 payments I have already made. At a minimum I would like a copy of the Blue Book valuation given to them by the lot so that I can pursue other avenues of righting this wrong doing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/23) */ Re: Case No. XXXXXXXX This letter is in response to your complaint that was submitted to the Better Business Bureau October 20th, 2014/ Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. As you state in your complaint, "I purchased a vehicle from ****** **** **** ******** Reliable Credit was not a party to the sale of the vehicle. The date on the Retail Installment Contract ("RIC") that financed your purchase is February 15th, 2014. The sale price of $7999.00, as stated in the RIC, was negotiated between you and the dealership. Two days after your purchase, February 17th, 2014, Reliable Credit received your vehicle loan application. After establishing your creditworthiness through extensive underwriting your application was approved and the RIC was purchased from the dealer. The underwriting process, among other things, included a telephone interview with you. During this telephone interview the terms of the contract and the vehicle valuation paperwork from the dealer were discussed and verified with you. Our documentation shows that there were no discrepancies in the sale price or the vehicle mileage and equipment. As a normal course of business, at the time the loan application is submitted, a dealer will provide Reliable Credit with a collateral valuation document. Reliable uses this document in the underwriting process. The vehicle valuation information is for Reliable and the contents are used in the negotiation of the purchase of the RIC. The consumer is not involved in this process. If a consumer and dealer wish to use a collateral valuation document in their negotiation they may do so, but without involving Reliable. I hope this information will be of value to you. Please contact me directly at the number below if I can be of any further assistance. Thank you. ****** ***** Reliable Credit Association Inc. XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is in response to the information received from Reliable Credit. I actually did dispute the first application that was sent to you because of "Safe Guard" being added to the contract without my knowledge. I had to go back down to the dealership and resign the paperwork. Once this was done, I started having major issues with the vehicle and called Reliable Credit asking if there was anything you could do and also requesting a copy of the "valuation" documentation you received from the dealership. It became very apparent very early on that the vehicles price had been falsified. I spoke with, I believe *********, at Reliable and explained this to her. She said that she could not release information to me, even though it is a part of my financial file. The price of the vehicle was financed for over 450% of its value. I've never heard of a financial institute that doesn't insure the price the vehicle is financed for is not within a reasonable amount of its true value. In checking with other financial institutes, I believe the highest I've seen allowed is 125% of the value. I'm asking that you release the documentation to me so that I can pursue my options, or that you work with ****** **** **** to get an appropriate amount financed for the vehicle. I'm fully aware that I went over the documentation with a financial person (again I think her name was *********) at the beginning of the contract. I also told her at that time that options she was reading to me that were listed on the appraisal were not options that the vehicle had on it. She pretty much ignored those facts and continued with her questions. Thank you, ***** ******* XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/11/25) */ Re: Case No. XXXXXXXX In response to your rebuttal: There is no documentation indicating a discrepancy between the collateral valuation document and the actual vehicle equipment, options, and mileage. As I have explained in two prior responses, if there was a discrepancy it would be an issue between the dealer and Reliable Credit. The collateral valuation document provided to Reliable Credit by the dealer was the industry standard "Kelley Blue Book Karpower Online value." The document is specific to Oregon zip code 97027 and has the effective dates 1/24/2014-1/30/2014. The "Total Suggested Retail Value" was $6344.00. As the document states "Values are subjective opinions." Ultimately the sale price was determined by negotiation between you and the dealer. Thank you. ****** ***** Reliable Credit Association, Inc. XXXXX ** ********** ***** Milwaukie, Oregon 97222 XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2014/12/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It's useless to try to explain the issues that happened as well as the fact that I DID clearly state to the person who called from Reliable Credit that the vehicle did NOT have options that were listed. Although you say it is an issue between the dealer and Reliable Credit, that is not entirely true. The issue affects me directly because the value of the vehicle was so grossly over stated that I've been placed into a vehicle that is not dependable and that I still have to keep because it is so upside down in the loan. I strongly suggest that Reliable Credit do their own valuation of the vehicle to see that what I am saying is very true and that possibly a future purchaser will not have to endure all of the financial and emotional torment that this has cased not only myself, but my family members that rely on a dependable vehicle.

9/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When my auto loan contract was signed it stated I could pay off my loan, in full, at any time with no early payment penalties. Upon calling the office today to make a payoff via phone I was informed the business practices, and thus my contract, had been changed and consumers could no longer pay anything in full via ACH payments unless they owed $2500 or less as the company now only accepts payments of $2500 or less and you can only make one of these payments per week. Effectively preventing everyone from avoiding unnecessary interest accumulations, AND negating any 10 day payoff amount request made by consumers if amounts owed are more than $5000.

Desired Settlement: That any and all changes to payments or other business practices such as information sharing with third parties, selling of accounts, ect, that directly affect a consumers ability to pay on or pay off any loans be submitted to consumers in writing via the US postal service not less than 30 days before said change takes effect.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/28) */ On August 25, 2014, the consumer called the Eugene office of Reliable Credit Association, Inc. (Reliable) to submit an ACH payment to pay off the balance owing on their account. On that date, the total payoff amount was $5,066.27, and Reliable informed the consumer that it would not be able to take the full payoff in a single ACH transaction. In order to mitigate the risk of loss due to fraud (for example), Reliable limits total ACH payments to $2,500.00 per week per account. Reliable accepts many other forms of payment including cash, check, cashier's check, money order and debit card. Customers may make such payments online and via telephone (ACH and debit card, subject to the previously mentioned maximum), via mail, and in person at any Reliable branch office. These alternatives were communicated to the consumer during the initial call on August 25th. During the initial call and subsequent call also on August 25th, Reliable provided other suggestions for payment including mailing a cashier's check which Reliable would backdate (the effective date of payment) to August 25th to prevent the consumer's account from accruing any additional interest. This suggestion was not acceptable to the consumer. Because the consumer was unwilling to mail in a payment, Reliable offered to backdate all individual ACH payments to August 25th until the payments amounted to the payoff amount quoted on August 25th. Reliable is not required to do this but made this accommodation to satisfy the consumer's request. The consumer's allegations that Reliable's business practices and terms of their retail installment contract (RIC) had changed without prior notification to the consumer are not accurate. The consumer's RIC, which states, "If I pay off early, I will not have to pay a penalty," is accurate and consistent with Reliable's business practices. Regardless of what this or any RIC states or permits, Reliable does not assess any form of prepayment penalty fee. The fact that electronic payments are subject to a weekly maximum does not constitute a change in terms or business practices. Reliable is within its legal right to impose such maximums and would also be within its legal right to not accept electronic payments entirely. As previously stated, customers are permitted to pay in multiple other ways that are not subject to transactional maximums.

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle financed by Reliable Credit on 1-13-14. I called in response to why i have not received my vehicle plates since the trip permit issued expired. On today's date 4-23-14, i am advised by the rep that it will be at least another 6-8 weeks, probably longer until i receive the plates, until then i would have to purchase a trip permit since the dealer provided the paper work 2 months late which this is why i have not received the plates. This was not part of the contract signed that i have already signed stating the licensing fees and title fees are specific in price and the company has had ample time to provide the plates to me. I feel i should not have to pay more for something i had nothing to do with obtaining. The price for permits for the next two or three months would come to total of 60.00 which i feel can and will be spent else where other then a permit to drive a vehicle that i purchased under the impression i would have the plates, and registration taken care of prior to this. Reliable credit is saying its the dealer and the dealer is saying its reliable credit who dropped the ball. What it boils down to is me the consumer did not drop the ball and i have held up to all of the standards of the contract, so must the other party..

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed for the money i will have to pay for trip permits. Or the company can take the money i have paid into the permits off one of my monthly payments. I would be happy to provide receipts and or any information need to get this resolved fairly and swiftly as possible.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/25) */ Reliable Credit Association, Inc. (Reliable) purchased a retail installment contract from ********* **** ******** (Dealer) for this customer dated 1/13/14. Our records indicate that title documents were received from the dealer and submitted to the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) on 1/22/14. A representative of Reliable contacted DMV on 3/12/14 to find out the status of the title transfer and discovered that the Dealer failed to supply a required vehicle identification number (VIN) inspection document needed to complete the title transaction. The Dealer was contacted by Reliable and the appropriate inspection document was presented to us on 3/26/14. Reliable forwarded the document to the Vehicle Processing 2 unit of DMV on 3/26/14. Reliable contacted DMV again at 10:34 AM on 4/23/14 to again follow the status of the title processing. Vehicle Processing 2 verified receipt of the appropriate documents and stated that they would issue license plates directly to the customer once they were finished processing the transaction. At 2:09 PM that same day, 4/23/14, the customer contacted Reliable and spoke to an Assistant Manager to find out the status on their license plates. Reliable explained the situation and that we are waiting for DMV to finish the transaction, and referred the customer to the Dealer who may be able to provide a new temporary permit. The customer became upset and ended the phone conversation. Immediately after the customer ended the call with Reliable, the Assistant Manager contacted the Dealer and explained the customer's frustration. The Dealer claimed they would see if they could issue another temporary permit to the customer. Upon receipt of this complaint, I contacted **** ******** the Manager of the Dealer, and advised him that they should issue the customer a new temporary permit. The customer can contact Bill at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While speaking with ***** she herself contacted the dealer with me on the phone and advised me that the dealer will NOT provide me another permit and it will have to be purchased at the **** When I advised her that I do not feel that i should since this should have only been a two month process, she placed me on hold and then someone else comes on the line. This person was highly insulting and condescending and just flat out rude. After telling me it was not reliable credits fault it was the dealers for not sending the needed paper work on time. So I stated this was not my fault so you as the company should resolve this issue. The manager states and I quote " Well its not mine either and you need to go purchase the permit, we are not going to do anything about it." I at that point ended the call. I then contacted the *** MYSELF and they stated reliable credit had just submitted the paper work on 4-23-14 not 3-26-14 as they are saying. After speaking with a manager at the *** and advised them of the situation, it was stated a simple phone call would have resolved this issue with in minutes of contacting the **** Which as the customer seems a little seems lazy and unsympathetic by reliable credit. With being in a "management" position some one would think or have some common sense. I can for surely say this issue was resolved with no help from ** **** ******** nor Reliable credit and I will make sure that i spread the word how they treat people they do business with.

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Below is an email I sent out to the attorney Reliable credit hired to contact me. Today I was phoned by a neighbor to inform me that my sons truck had been repossessed and their newly installed retaining wall was destroyed by the repossession people driving through it. When I arrived home I found my 50,000 duck worth had been "moved" to clear room for the people to drive off my RV pad adjoined with the neighbors property. A large deep scratch and chunk out of the pin stripe on my "perfect" boat was also discovered. The new gravel also just put in weeks prior was a mess with ruts from the driver attempting to clear the wall with the truck. Burning out over and over again as the truck was tightly parked between my cargo trailer and boat along side of my home on my RV pad giving only inches to move the truck. I called the attorney I had received the letter from only to be told she was "unavailable" I then proceeded to leave a detailed message on her voice mail stating my intentions of calling police and yes I did call. Ms. ** **** did respond back. but when I asked her who the company was taking the truck she "didn't know" I then explained my email I did double check in my sent box and the address she had listed on her letterhead as being delivered. Ms ** **** then stated she had not received any such email. I asked her to furnish me details on the repo company so I may assist the police in criminal charges to damages to my property. She said she would promptly return my call and also she would send me an email to the "two" email addresses I provided her to insure a delivery of any future emails but as of nowI have not had any email or call. I do not believe I will hear from her at this point. I paid for the truck in full at the dealership where it was purchased only to be called a liar in carefully chosen words by Ms. ** ***** I provided several documents to the investigation of the dealership that stole 100's of peoples money and shut down and ran from town. After all of the allegations the repossession and damages I sent over an additional email stating I would like to have a reply back and also my truck her clients stole from my private property while damaging my neighbors wall leaving a huge mess and my boat a criminal manner. Still nothing. I originally spoke to a manager at reliable credit when the discovery of ****** *** connection scams was brought to my attention by DMV he was nice and I thought we talked through the entire process and I gave him everything that satisfied police as well as DMV. Reliable credit is the only party that has a problem . I began researching and it appears the company has a lot of problems with a lot of people. It appears to me they conduct their business a lot like the ****** *** connection Car dealership that scammed 100's of people. Sounds like a great likely hood of reliable credit being much like ****** *** connection the company that they deal with closely on a daily basis.A large group of scammers. PLEASE KEEP READING THE TWO EMAILS BELOW ***** ******** kc ******** ************ Mar 17 (11 days ago) to ******* Hello I am writing in response to your letter you sent me about the purchase of a 2006 Chevy Colorado. I would like to make a few things clear on the events on the purchase and your accusations made towards me. First I would like to address your concerns stated in the letter about the contract. I did in fact work with ****** *** ********** and used Reliable Credit as a credit line. However when we called in for the payoff amount we were told to pay them not Reliable. It was prior to the contract being purchased by Reliable Credit. The ************** took the money and supplied a receipt along with the contact signed off as paid in full. I do not know exactly what the company has used for their receipts I was given different receipts on different occasions. The original receipt was given to DMV by my son when he had went in to get his licensing and registration for the truck. The staff made copies of all the paperwork we had been given, and did not return most of it claiming they needed the paper work to work on getting our title and registration. The woman my son spoke to at DMV called whom ever was in charge in over seeing the *** connection transactions with purchasers being harmed. My understanding is DMV had been working on the case with other resources and had been handling everything with the ****** *** connection purchasers that had been scammed . I forwarded copies of all the documents I had concerning the sale of the vehicle to Reliable credit. The packet contained the same information supplied to DMV and police. I have been cooperative with all matTers and supplied documents as requested by DMV police and Reliable credit. You stated the contract was purchased by Reliable credit on June 24, 2014. The vehicle was paid for prior to the 24th. I was issued a bad check from reliable for repair on the 24th when reliable returned the vehicle to me. The balance was paid prior to that and My son was instructed by the dealership to pay them and it would be forwarded to Reliable credit with all the other paperwork upon closing the transaction. They claimed they had not yet submitted all the loan documents so they were still responsible for the auto until it was paid. Reliable paid for the contract on the 24th the truck was paid off by our side prior to closing the contract with Reliable and **************. As far as the receipt goes I did not welcome your accusations of the receipts not being genuine. Wording of that statement was directed at me and my son personally. I have no criminal history what so ever nor does my son. The facts to the purchase of the truck are documented and have been forwarded to your clients along with every ones statements. You have a dealership that has scammed 100's of people including my self and my son . Then you have us . Any person with logical thinking can see who the scammers are. I have owned a business for over 22 years and am a honest tax paying citizen that ran into the wrong group at a car dealership. My son me and his boss paid off a truck that turned into being a nightmare. We have all made statements and are now being harassed by reliable as they too were victims of the scammers. My boy is an only child, he has went through three open heart surgeries, he worked his *** off to buy this truck. Excuse my language, but he did. The people at this dealership screwed over my son. Who does that to a kid buying his first truck? Scum that's who. You claim I did not "offer" any evidence I don't know what more you want than a receipt from the dealer and contract they also signed off on. I not only would like for your client to fix this with the dealership "they" purchased the "contract" from whom ever. They are no longer in business. Reliable is now making me and my son their target for payment they did not receive from the scammers. I would like for them to please send me some type of documentation they have of this transaction I will present it to an attorney along with all the other paperwork that seems to be "missing" or "not genuine" that they "claim" or shall I say "allege" to be missing. Please forgive my frustrations however this has not been a pleasant experience for me or my son and purchasing his first truck. Your account of what I stated to Reliable credit is also off as well. I put the down payment of 1000 on the truck I was issued two receipts. Then my son and his boss returned to the dealership after we called about pay off and was directed to pay them. He did as the dealership directed him to do. He was given a receipt that was typed rather than hand written and a signature on the contract "copy" we were given. All have been sent to your client. My hope is that Reliable will file their claim against their bond as I suggested they do in the beginning when we spoke rather than continue to harass me and my son for a vehicle we already paid for. If an employee of ************** says this ,that, or the other it must be true ? Im sorry not only am I offended I am going to file a complaint against Reliable if this nonsense continues with them. I will expect the title along with the fees we paid to ************** for title and registration Reliable is holding to be refunded to me with in 30 days or I will move forward file a complaint and seek an attorney to handle any other matters regarding Reliable credit. To recap 1. I would like for Reliable credit to supply me with all the documents in my file they may or may not have. 2. I would like for the logical thinking of who the scammers may or may not be 3.When they logic surfaces and it will trust me ,it will, a written apology to my son from reliable credit for all his troubles. 4. A letter stating that Reliable has began to seek the responsible parties rather than continuing harassing us. 5.I would also appreciate you rescinding the accusations directed at me my family and friends . Not one of us have ever been in trouble with the law. Moreover the accusations are slanderous and could end up with a law suit if I see it documented again as I further look into Reliable Credit"s transactions and correspondences with **************. The accusations are the topper after standing in the bank with a bad check from these people and looked at like a criminal for a bad check they wrote me and hundreds of others .On that note please be very careful of your words directed towards me from here forward. I am very sensitive to the nature and choice of your words directed at me. 6. I will expect a refund of fees I paid for title and registration credited to Reliable credit returned to me along with the "missing title" DMV has made several attempts to collect from your client. I will thank you in advance for your cooperation in the matter and quickly resolving your clients issues by seeking the appropriate party. THE ABOVE EMAIL WAS SENT 11 DAYS PRIOR TO THE REPOSSESSION OF THE TRUCK WITH ZERO RESPONSE FROM THE ATTORNEY MS MCGAIR OR RELIABLE CREDIT BELOW IS MY SECOND EMAIL ALSO NOT RESPONDED TO PLEASE CONTINUE READING ***** *****/ ****** ****** PO BOX XXXXX Portland Or. XXXXX 2006 Chevrolet Colorado kc ******** ************ 4:27 PM (4 hours ago) to ******* Hello ** ****** I spoke with the police today they came out and they are currently investigating into the matter with the truck and the property damage caused by your clients repossession company. The company came on to my private property and caused damages to my boat and drove through the retaining wall causing it to collapse and making a huge mess in my neighbors drive way. The wall has to be all taken apart and rebuilt. Your clients repossession company had no right to touch my boat let alone to move it . The damages caused I will be getting an estimate for and will forward the estimates to you directly and you may then forward those to your client. I will also have an estimate for the retaining wall repair. I will expect for the parties responsible for the damages to issue a payment upon receipt of my estimates. I will submit them to you for the costs for repairs. If there is a problem with this please advise me now . I will have my attorney handle it then charge for his costs as well. Either way I am going to be paid for it. My neighbors witnessed everything and is willing to come forward as a witness to the event. . Next you claim to have not received my email. my email was sent 11 days ago to you . please revisit your inbox. I also now have the company responsible for the damages thank you so much for getting back to me right away on that as you said you would. The police appreciated it as well. Really? To recap now... Your clients were not owners of the contract I signed until the 26th of June. The claim you thought you had is unenforceable. The company I purchased my sons truck through is made up of fraud and scammers. The company is no longer in business. A company your clients worked very closely with daily. I paid the car dealer in full and have proof of payment in addition to witnesses I can bring in to court. The company wrote me a fraudulent check for repairs in addition to numerous other promises they did not deliver on I have in writing. They took my trade and down payment in addition to the pay off BEFORE your company actually paid for the contract if that was actually the case. I have spent alot of money fixing this truck to just get through DEQ. I paid for my licensing TWICE and your clients have kept the funds from me after repeated requests to return them. I have provided proof of all my statements and cooperated FULLY with the investigation. Your clients have not supplied one single document to me with a date a, signature or any type of document what so ever supporting any type of possible claim to my truck after I requested them to do so. Bottom line ...Your clients company fraudulently obtained a title to my truck.Your clients then directed some one to steal the truck from my private property. Your clients "representatives" caused damages to my boat and also my neighbors retaining wall they paid to have installed just weeks ago. Your Firm can not seem to find my reply to the one letter demanding a response with in 10 days and address the correspondence . Your clients acted with out any kind of, valid contract , any rights to my truck, nor follow the ones they actually wrote out not bothering to check to see if I did in fact reply to the letter and its accusatory manner it was drafted in. Right now your client is not looking very good at this point. Actually your client is looking just like Oregon ************** and their business tactIics. The sheriff can proceed with my complaint as criminal once he is able to locate the company you seem to be unsure of a location or contact info for. My son's property is in the truck in addition to his i pad he just purchased. I am now working with the FTC. I have already spoke to them regarding the conduct of your clients and their unlawfull practices. Your clients are a direct relation to Oregon ************** . They were very interested in speaking to me in addition I will be sure to follow up with them and a FULL investigation of your clients services and business practices will be looked into. DMV is also aware of the fast one that was pulled on them. Their mistake is making them potentially also liable for the actions of your clients and repo company as well. The woman I spoke to knew of the mistake and is very happy to assist me in moving forward against your clients the repo company if needed. I will be very certain to follow up with my sheriffs department later today on the criminal charges. I will be sure they are held accountable. **********, You and your clients screwed up big time! I will wait for your reply today and proceed next week with the rest of my resolutions to this mess your client has created. I want my son truck back TODAY! If it is not returned I will have no choice but to turn everything over to law enforcement and my attorney. Do you honestly think I am going to pay for a truck and put thousands more into it and let some scammers walk with it? I will direct my attorney to you personally as well as the sheriffs department for their further needs after today. Your letter states that your company owned the contract after the 26th. The truck was paid for in full on or about the 19th. You tell me **********. Do you honestly think that the contract is enforceable with those dates and my proof of payments witnesses and required steps I have taken to follow the letter of the law VS you not even reading your email and scammers with a unenforceable business contract and a mass lawsuit with the company your clients sisters with? have a nice day ***********. I will look for your email some time today. Thank You ***** *****

Desired Settlement: the settlement I was seeking was for my truck back. My damages repaired and my title. I will now however keep investigating this business and also the laws. It appears to me discussing the matter with my attorney and also some sites he encouraged me to visit I will have a very strong case against this business in damages criminal charges and unlawful business practices and on and on... I am not gong to put almost 150000 into a truck and allow some people like this to steal it with out going through all the nessacary steps like I did over the last year to follow the law. They have reported to my credit took this truck and think they are one up in the pack of scum balls that steal peoples money because they were burned by one of their own. Nope highly unlikely that this company will like the dollar amount on my settlement offer nor the attorney fees that come with it. Also.... yes I am finding every single complaint form I can in addition to TV news station. See I did this with ******** furniture store when they pulled **** like this with a close friend. Yeah they closed the store when I was done and there was some serious changes made. I would like to suggest to others the FTC and consumer protection agencies are there to help against people like this. The news is always happy to get a good story too. So Reliable credit When the FTC is climbing up your ... I mean looking into your practices oh and they will remember it will cost you more to defend this claim than what that truck was ever worth in addition to that what you are going to cough up because you will have to pay me. I promise you that.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/01) */ ********************* with ****************** issued a formal response to this debtors claims on 3/31/14. I have removed nonpublic personally identifiable information pertaining to the debtor only, and have attached this response below. Dear* As you know, this firm represents Reliable Credit Association, Inc. ("Reliable"). I am writing in response to your March 17th and March 28th emails and telephone calls. As explained below, Reliable had the right to repossess the 2006 Chevrolet pickup ("Veh1cle") because your claim that you paid the dealer for the Vehicle is not a valid defense against Reliable's rights under the Retail Installment Contract ("Contract") which you signed and which the ********************* ("Dealer") assigned to Reliable. First, I want to reiterate What I told you during our phone call on March 28, 2014 regarding the March 17th email that you sent me. That email was caught in my firm's spam filter and thus I did not receive it. When you mentioned the email to me on March 28th, I went into my firm's spam filter and was able to locate the email using the email address you gave me. Because neither Reliable nor I received a response to my March 6, 2014 letter within the specified ten days, Reliable issued a repossession order for the Vehicle due to your default under the Contract. After receiving your March 17th email on March 28th, Reliable has had an opportunity to further investigate your claim to payment. I have set forth a timeline below which sets forth the history of the Contract: - June 15, 2013: You signed the Contract. - June 20, 2013: Reliable received the Contract from the Dealer. - June 21, 2013: Reliable called you and conducted a Contract Verification by telephone. During this call, you confirmed the validity and accuracy of the Contract. In particular, you confirmed that you had made a $1,000 down payment, and did not identify this alleged $6,600 payment that you now claim to have made "prior to June 24th." More importantly, in that telephone call, you were told that Reliable was now the owner of the Contract and that all payments were to be made to Reliable. At that moment, you knew that a payment to the Dealer would not satisfy your payment obligations under the Contract. According to Reliable's records, you made no mention of having paid the Dealer for the full price of the car. Had you done so, Reliable would not have purchased the Contract. - June 24, 2013: Reliable paid the Dealer for the purchase of the Contract. I have enclosed a copy of the Contract assigned to Reliable as well as a copy of the check for the purchase price as it appears that you requested these items in your March 28th email. Notably, in your initial letter to Reliable, you did not identify when you made the $6,600 payment to the Dealer. However, in your March 28th email, you indicate that the payment was made on June 19, 2013. Yet, in your initial telephone communications with Reliable, you told it that you paid the Dealer on June 26, 2013. It seems clear that your recent statement that you paid the dealer on June 19th is not accurate. If you had paid the Dealer on that date, you would certainly have told Reliable that when it called you to verify the Contract on June 21st. If your original statement of June 26th is correct, then Reliable was the owner of the Contract on that date and you knew that Reliable was the owner of the Contract. In fact, in your March 17th email to me, you stated that the Dealer told you that they would forward the payment to Reliable. This statement is a clear admission that you knew that the payment was owed to Reliable, not the Dealer. Not only was your alleged payment ineffective because you paid the Dealer, instead of Reliable, but serious questions remain about the payment. First, you have failed to provide any documentation as to the source of the funds used to make the payment, despite a request for further documentation in my March 6, 2014 letter. Moreover, the receipt that you rely upon is not only a form that is unlike the other receipts issued by the Dealer, but it contains an address of P.O. Box ****** in Portland. This is not the Dealer's address. In fact, our research shows that the address is invalid and does not exist. Without waiving any of the above arguments, Reliable remains willing to consider any evidence that you can offer regarding this $6,600 payment and may be willing to make accommodations to you with respect to the Contract and the Vehicle if it is satisfied that you did actually pay the Dealer $6,600. Other evidence would include such things as bank statements that reflect the source of the $6,600 and sworn statements as to how the sums were delivered and to whom they were delivered. In sum, the Contract is owned by Reliable and is in default as a result of your failure to make payments. Reliable holds the original title to the Vehicle and its security iterest is noted on the title. Consequently, Reliable was entitled to repossess the Vehicle and is also entitled to sell it. In your email, you imply that Reliable is responsible for any wrongful acts committed by the Dealer. That is not accurate. The Dealer is and was a completely separate entity from Reliable. Reliable has no control over the Dealer. Contrary to your allegations, the mere fact that Reliable bought contracts from the Dealer is insufficient to make Reliable responsible for the Dealer's actions. Reliable purchases contracts from many Dealers and the relationship between Reliable and the Dealer is nothing more than an arms-length vendor/vendee relationship. Finally, I want to address the allegations you have made about the repossession and the alleged damage to your boat and a "retaining wall." Reliable has investigated your allegations and spoken with the repossession company. The repossession company reports that its agent was given permission by your neighbor to come upon your neighbor's property in order to access the Vehicle. The repossession company denies that it moved or damaged your boat. Apparently one rock from a small rock border did fall down in the process and was replaced by the repossession agent. If you have photographs (preferably time and date-stamped) of the alleged damage, or other contrary information, please provide it to me so that Reliable can consider it in the course of its investigation into your claims. Sincerely, ****************

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged a lot of money for interest that Reliable Credit Association charged me for every day that my payment was late. It stated no where in my contact that they would charge me interest for everyday that my payment was late. 2nd I could not find in my contract where it stated that I must have $500 deductible on my insurance and was changed with 1 year of forced placed coverage that I was paying double for! 3rd after paying all this extra money they said that I owed for late payments and forced insurance they stated that if I pay the balance in cashiers check or money order they would send my title to me immediately. They still put a 2 week hold on my title. All this being said I have paid them so much money 32% interest, every time I made a payment I had to pay a 6.00 processing fee. I know that was due to the lack of good credit but this just seems like this should be illegal. They are very rude and really could care less about what you need. They could never answer me on why they are holding my title (which they still are). I have to have some rights to this and not be treated like I don't! Also I have since read reviews from other people about this company and all of them are bad so that has to say something!

Desired Settlement: I am looking for my money I paid for force place insurance, I want my money back that I had to pay for all interest charged for everyday that it was late but paid before 30 days late. I want my title and the money I had to pay for the cashiers check ,and the overnight processing fee that I had to pay to get it there on time so that I could have my title when I needed it!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/06) */ BBB Response from Reliable Credit Association, Inc. Reliable Credit appreciates our customer's questions with regards to the retail installment contract she entered into on 1/05/2011 which was subsequently purchased by Reliable Credit. We wish to make sure her questions are fully answered as detailed below. With regards to the accrual of interest on the account: During the purchase of the vehicle from the automobile dealer our customer signed several documents outlining the terms she was agreeing to as a part of the financing of the vehicle. The first of these documents was an Oregon Retail Installment Contract (OADA form 300). This contract, which is a simple interest industry standard contract, has specific language located in the section adjacent to the Federal Truth in Lending Disclosure with regards to the accrual of interest. This language is as follows; "I will pay interest on the Principle Balance outstanding each day at the Annual Percentage Rate. The total of payments and Finance Charge shown above assume I will pay exactly as agreed. If I pay late or less than the required payment, the finance charge is increased. If I pay more than the required payment, the finance charge is decreased." Simply put if payments are not made on or before the due date of the contract the principle balance will remain greater than scheduled causing the daily interest accrual to be higher than outlined in the original disclosure. With regards to the Insurance requirements: In addition to the contract disclosure with regards to the accrual of interest it also outlines in section 4 subsection 4.1 requirements of insurance; "I'll keep the property insured by companies acceptable to you with collision and comprehensive insurance, and any other insurance that you may require" Our customer signed two documents outlining the requirement of a $500 maximum deductible. These documents, a notice of required insurance and a Retail Installment Contract Addendum, each expressly describe the requirement for insurance and coverage that is acceptable for the contract. The contract also states in subsection 4.4; "If any of these things agreed to in section 4 are not done, you may do them and charge me for the cost of doing so." Over the course of the account the customer was continually asked for proof of satisfactory insurance, we expressed the need for it to be documented, and Reliable Credit made every attempt to verify any information provided. In addition we have offered to refund any charges for insurance that were applied to the account upon receipt of proof that the customer had coverage in place that meant the requirements outlined in the loan during the periods in question. The paid paperwork for the account has been processed and her title has been mailed out to her. We hope that this answers our customer's questions with regards to this matter and are happy to supply her with copies of all the documents from her vehicle purchase. If there are any additional questions we would be more than happy to answer those as well.

2/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have received their correspondence when I applied for loan and the company violates consumer/costumer privacy as the letter stated a denial of the loan I applied for and is visible from the window envelope with my full name and address. It is stated as (first line on the body of the letter) "We recently received your request for credit submitted to us by........ second line on the body of the letter) wished to purchase merchandise. Unfortunately, we are unable t......... third line on the body of the letter) for the following reason (s): these 3 lines on the body of the letter are visible from the window of the envelope.

Desired Settlement: I highly respect privacy of others, especially with my privacy I expect this should be a practice being performed from a big company like Reliable Credit Associations.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/24) */ Reliable Credit would like to thank this applicant for making us aware of this incident. We have a robust Customer Information Safeguards Program ("CISP") to ensure the security and confidentiality of nonpublic personal information. We are investigating this incident and will make any necessary improvements, including providing additional training to employees that process the mail. Please contact me if you have any questions, comments or concerns.

10/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i recenty receieved a letter of denial of credit and the reason was collections and i called to requiest credit report from each company and when i came upon (the work number XXXXX *************** louis. mo XXXXX (XXX)XXX-XXXX)and when a recording of a dating or sex site answered, i dont and have never answered or used anything like this before,so please make sure in the future thay get their facts staright before thay turn good honiest disabled custmers away. thank you.

Desired Settlement: to make sure this dont happen to good people that had a bad past...........?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/10) */ Reliable Credit Association, Inc. (Reliable) completed an investigation into the complaint presented in case number XXXXXXXX. Reliable contacted the appropriate consumer reporting agency and confirmed the telephone number provided in the adverse action notice did have an incorrect digit. This has since been corrected. We appreciate this matter being brought to our attention. If the complainant incurred any costs for dialing the incorrect telephone number we are interested in reimbursing him. I may be contacted directly by phone at XXX-XXX-XXXX, by email to ********* or by mail to ** *** XXXXX Milwaukie, OR. 97269. ******* ******* Reliable Credit Association, Inc. Manager

10/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car and had Reliable Credit as the finance company received my payment coupons and made my payments last one made in July 2013 I received a call end of August telling me I missed my payment I told them my car was paid off made all of the 36 payments I was told that I was "late" on a payment told them I NEVER received anything stating one of my payments arrived late asked hoe much I owed I was told $2200. I asked for new payment coupons and paperwork extending the contract, waited a week did not receive anything in the mail so I called back again was told by a different person that they would get it in the mail. Again I waited still nothing called left a voicemail with my information per ***** they never received this voicemail or the one after I left. Then I called again so the 5th call again was told would send out , never received. on September 29th at 10pm someone pounded on my door my family was in bed, I went to door and the guy said he was from Reliable Credit. There were no markings on the truck, no business card, and no paperwork was provided to me the car was already hooked up. On Monday I called Reliable and spoke with ***** who advised that to get my car would cost me $2600 to get back asked if they would negotiate the price and was told no. I told ***** that I had spoken to 3 different people he said no notes on my account and that there were only him, ***** and **** in the office. IO called back later and a ******* answered the phone and he said he was in the same office, so why the lie? At this point I am afraid to pay the $2600 I do not think this will be the end of this company. ***** in our conversation said he had called my work and been hung up on, how is that my fault? I was proactive and willing to pay their exhorbate cost of 1 late payment just to keep my car, but in the end it did not matter. Please tell me how to proceed?

Desired Settlement: I want my car back with a reasonable amount due for the one late charge

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/07) */ Reliable Credit did repossess the 2006 Buick Lacrosse on September 29th of this year. At the time of repossession our customer's retail installment contract was in default; due for the August 15th and September 15th payments. The current payoff balance as of today is 2,601.29 which includes the $250 recovery fee billed to the account from **** ****** ********* Our customer had two conversations with this office prior to the repossession of her vehicle. This first was on August 8th when she spoke with ****** who explained why she had a balance with us and quoted her a payoff at that time of $2,246.08. It was explained to her that her balance remaining on her simple interest contract was due to her poor payment history (12 times over 15 days late, 4 times over 30 days late, 25 late charges, 4 NSF fees), and her lack of full coverage insurance on the vehicle ($574 of collateral protection insurance). ****** told her that we would extend the contract for her and allow her to continue making the $237.61 monthly payment instead of demanding the entire balance since the account was due to mature. She was told that her next scheduled payment was to be on August 15th. The second conversation was when she called us back on September 13th and spoke to *****. Our customer refused to send her August 15th payment until she received a new payment booklet from us. ***** advised her that we will send her a payment booklet, which was sent the same day, and that she should send the August 15th payment in since the account was in default and by the time she would receive the booklet she would have two payments due to us. Our customer informed ***** that we would have to wait until September 20th for payments. On September 17th we still had not received her August 15th payment so we sent her a 7 day demand letter. On September 20th and 24th we left voice messages on her mobile phone voice mail with no response. On September 25th we assigned the account for repossession. Our customer spoke with ***** on September 30th and he informed her that since the vehicle has been repossessed that she would need to payoff the balance in full to redeem her vehicle. The customer called back later that same day and spoke to ***** again, wanting to settle the account for less than what was owed. ***** advised her as he had done earlier in the day that the full payoff is now due. This office is willing to offer our customer an additional reasonable amount of time to come up with the payoff amount for her to get the vehicle back if she would like to contact us. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept the response do to it all being all fault information that they provided. None of the conversations every went that way prior to the September 30th conversation. First payment book was requested August 8th not September 13th and no mail or voicemails to my mobile phone were ever received from them. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/11) */ We will provide our customer a complete transaction history of the account along with all of our internal comments documenting all calls made, received, and letters sent for the dates of July 26th thru September 30th. This documentation will be sent regular mail to our customer today, October 11, 2013. Our internal records (from July 26th thru September 30th) show that this office made 10 calls to her cell phone, 5 calls to her place of employment, sent 9 letters (including the coupon booklet on 9/13 and the Enforcement Notice giving 7 days to comply prior to repossession which was sent on 9/17) and 4 emails. Voicemails or messages were left with each of the 15 calls made. Those records also show the customer calling in on 8/9, 9/13, and then after the vehicle was repossessed on 9/30. This office is willing to give our customer a reasonable amount of time to redeem the vehicle as previously stated if she would like to contact us.

9/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a 36 month contract for my car. They have added an additional 14 months of payments to my loan. When I ask I've been hung up on and cannot get answers. I have been told they raised my Interest rate to 35% which should be criminal. In April of 2013 I owed 2300$ on my car now in August 2013 after making payments I owe $2500. I've never recieved any kind of billing statement or notice of any charges they were adding.

Desired Settlement: I want the thousands of dollars they are adding in late fees to be refunded and no longer added.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/26) */ Reliable Credit purchased a simple interest retail installment contract between the customer and auto dealership at 34.99% APR. Reliable Credit has not raised the interest rate from that which is stated on the contract signed by the customer. The customer's balance from April 2013 to August 2013 did not go up. It went from $2,308 on 4/30/13 to $1,904 as of 8/1/13. A simple interest contract will be paid out on schedule if all payments are made in full on the due date stated in the contract. However, if there are late payments extra finance charge will accrue and the balance will not drop as scheduled. In this case the customer has made several late payments along with partial payments so the balance has not dropped in line with the original amortization. The contract states the customer will pay $10,089 if the contract is taken to term. The customer also chose to purchase an optional roadside assistance membership for $285. Therefore, the total amount to be paid back to Reliable Credit was $10,555. As of the transaction 8/1/13 the customer has paid a total of $9,299 to Reliable Credit. The payoff amount on 8/20/13 was $1941. This means the customer still owes $1,256 on the original contract amount. The remainder owing is from unscheduled finance charge due to late payments. At this point Reliable Credit, upon the customer's request, is willing to flat cancel the roadside assistance membership the customer opted for at the beginning of the contract if the customer no longer wants the benefits of membership. We will also waive the finance charge that accrued on the $285 cost of membership. This will total approximately a $466 credit for the customer applied to the balance. If the customer wishes to cancel this product or has any further questions about the account she can contact the branch manager, **** *****, anytime Monday through Friday during business hours.

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called and requested a pay off balance for my auto purchased through reliable creidit, They gave me the balance and i paid the car off with my checking account online. Customer service told me I waited 4 business days and contacted customer service, She told me my title was mailed one day prior. I waited another couple of weeks, no tile came. I called reliable credit again and was then informed they hold tiltles for 60 days as people can reverse the charges. The 60 day hold on my title was not disclosed to me in any form, contract, letter or verbal. I was informed my title was in the mail!I spoke to the assistant manager, and the manger, both were unyeilding.

Desired Settlement: i just want them to release my title immediately. I also want to make sure they better disclose there business practices.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/24) */ Our customer initiated a one time ACH payment in an amount sufficient to payoff his account. Because ACH payments can be disputed within 60 days of payment, before we release any security interests in collateral we either wait for the dispute period to expire or our customers agree to sign a letter confirming their initiation of the ACH payment and that they will not dispute the payment. This has recently been explained to our customer, he expressed his understanding of the process, we have mailed him a confirmation letter, and he agreed to sign it and return it to us. Upon receipt of the confirmation letter we will release our security interest in the collateral and forward him the appropriate paperwork. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 19, 2013/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) At this point I am not going to assume the response from this business is truthful. The address on file was verified repeatedly. I didn't have any trouble getting any other mail from Reliable Credit. I will hold out on saying this is satisfied when the papers for my car are in my hands. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 17, 2013/08/06) */ Unfortunately due to our clerical error there was a delay in mailing out the title to the customer. We have rectified the error and the title was sent out via the postal service on August 5th. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. If for some reason the customer does not receive the title within 7 days we will issue a lien release and pay for the $77 DMV processing fee for a replacement title.

8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid off the car near 3 weeks ago and the company will not give me the title, The Tags on the car are expired, and i have no way of renewing any tags, or regestration. i have nothing for the car i paid for, and am incapable of getting it because i do not have the title. i need to get by plates and tags and go through DEQ and they will not give it up.

Desired Settlement: i just want my title

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/02) */ Reliable Credit Association, Inc. did receive a pay off from this debtor payable on July 10, 2013. The transaction was paid by One Time ACH from a checking account held not by our debtor, but by a 3rd party. For final payments paid by One Time ACH of more than $500, if Reliable receives (a) an executed copy of a 246 letter signed by the customer(s) and each owner(s) of the ACH or card account from whose account a final payment has been made to Reliable (b) proof of ownership of such account, then appropriate title documents may be released within 21 days after receipt of such payment. Without a properly executed Form letter 246 and proof of ownership of such account, appropriate title documents may be released within 60 days after receipt of such payment. Reliable was unable to communicate this message with the debtor and obtain the required agreement, but made an exception to policy and mailed the title by US mail on August 1, 2013.

7/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In February of 2012 I purchased a 2005 Chrysler Sebring from a dealership and they provided me financing through Reliable Credit. My payment was arranged to be approx 284.00/Mo for 3.5 years. The cost of the car was just under $11,000, and I put $3,000 down on the vehicle. At some point in the last six months, I fell behind one payment. In only one month of the last six, has Reliable credit not received a payment (generally a little more than the agreed upon amount) from me. They have sent letters to an address I have never provided asking for money, which I unfortunately did not receive until far too late, en masse. On May 22nd, 2013 Reliable Credit elected to repossess my vehicle, due to my delinquency of $250.00. On this date, they sent me a certified letter demanding full payment of the loan. It was the first piece of correspondence to land in my hands. They did not, at any point send a certified letter demanding compliance of the contract. They last received and accepted a payment from me of $294.00 on May 7th, 2013. It probably cost them more to repossess my vehicle than I have ever been behind on payments. Since then, I have offered to bring my account current, as well as pay all of the costs associated with the repossession in exchange for the release of the vehicle and a cured contract. I sent them this request, in writing, via certified mail more than a week before they got back in touch with me. Reliable has been unwilling to agree to or counter this offer, and will only accept full payment of the loan in the amount of $6,800. I realize that as debtor, I am not in control of the situation, but it seems extremely unreasonable to repossess a car for one missing payment, especially as all subsequent payments have been accepted.

Desired Settlement: A reasonable settlement regarding my vehicle and the contract therein.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/19) */ BBB Complaint response from Reliable Credit Association Reliable Credit appreciates the customers concerns with regard to the account that was opened in January of 2012. Reliable Credit in good faith attempted to contact the customer with regards to her account both through writing and telephone throughout the life of the account. Despite these efforts we were not able to resolve the account in a manner that was acceptable for all parties. We received the customers offer for continuing the account and communicated with her via the telephone our stance which was, based on the details of the account we could not accept her offer and presented her with an alternative option. While Reliable Credit understands the disappointment with our alternative this was the only one that was available. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/06/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Reliable credit has proposed no alternate solution, and callin to discuss the matter seems redundant as the last time we spoke (approximately 2-3 weeks ago) I was told there was no other option. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/06/24) */ Reliable Credit evaluates several facets of an account when making these types of important decisions. While I am sorry that our customer did not like the decision we made, the decision was made only after considering and evaluating the account. I am available to discuss this further Monday - Friday from 8:30am to 5:30pm at XXX XXX XXXX.

7/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had called maney times about my payment that was not received by mail. I said I would bring the payment in then my child got sick and I was not able to get there right away. I had called 4 times always talking to someone different and explained what was going on and was told I could bring it in Friday the 21st of june was told that was fine. Then got a letter saying I had tell then to pay or they would come get the car. They showed up today the 19th and took the car. The man I talked to ***** was nasty rude and a real ****. I will never go to them EVER ! Wouldn't send my worst enemy to them!! They are out of control nasty! !

Desired Settlement: I want the chance to pay and get my car back.I have letter I was sent. I just want the car.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/24) */ Re: Case No. XXXXXXXX This letter is in response to your complaint that was submitted to the Better Business Bureau June 19th, 2013. Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Reliable Credit purchased your contract dated March 23rd 2013. On March 26th we phoned and discussed with you the terms of the contract, your payment due date, and the various ways in which you could make your payment. That same day we mailed you a welcome letter which also provided information regarding your due date and the various payment options available to you. We also mailed you payment coupons. The first payment was due May 7th. May 9th we phoned and left you a message advising you that we had received your payment coupon in the mail, but no payment. Over the course of the next 7 days we left you another voicemail message, mailed you a letter, and emailed you. On the 16th you phoned our office and advised a representative that you realized you had mailed the payment coupon and had not included the payment. At that time you stated that the payment had been mailed the previous day. The payment was not received. Numerous attempts were made to contact you, by phone, mail, and email between May 20th and 30th. On the 30th we phoned and spoke with you. At that time you advised a representative that you had mailed the payment a few days ago and that it had been returned to you by the post office because it was not addressed properly. You stated that it had been mailed again that day. No payment was received. You returned our call June 6th and advised a representative that you had been having issues with your outgoing mail and that you would come to the office on the 7th with two payments. On June 11th after having not received either your first or second payment we mailed you a letter advising you of our intention to repossess the vehicle if payment or satisfactory arrangements were not made within 7 days. June 12th we received a message from you on our general voicemail stating that you would come to our office no later than the 14th to bring your account current. Payment was not received and over the course of the next 6 days we left you several voicemail messages and attempted to contact you via your references. We did not receive a response. On June 18th after multiple broken arrangements to pay, we assigned the vehicle for repossession. At the time of repossession your account was past due for both the May and June payments ($626.48). Your complaint expresses your dissatisfaction with our customer service and I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding that. Our employees should treat people in a manner consistent with how they wish to be treated, which includes providing Fast Friendly Service and Integrity Assured. I am also willing to answer any further questions that you may have and am open to discussing a possible solution with you. Please feel free to phone me at the direct number below. I look forward to working with you to resolve your account. Thank you. ****** ***** Reliable Credit Association, Inc. XXX-XXX-XXXX

7/5/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a customer with them since March. SInce then I have had nothing but problems. I used the website to set up a payment and was not notified of it not being accepted because of the routing number for over 2 weeks. I set up another payment and no one would call me back. THey called my emergency contact numbers and not me. I set up multiple payments online and for whatever reason, it doesnt work. Now, my payment is late again and I have called them everyday because I set up an online payment and it had yet to process. Payment was due on the 6th, it is now the 11th. I leave messages for someone to call me back to do it over the phone and I never hear from anyone. This is a terrible company to work with. I am going to try and refinance my car so I don't have to deal with them any longer.

Desired Settlement: Late charges, tow charges.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/13) */ The first on-line One Time ACH transaction provided by the customer to Reliable Credit Association, Inc. ("RCA") on April 3, 2013 did not contain sufficient account information. The customer's bank rejected the payment and it was returned on April 9th to RCA as uncollectable. RCA sent notification of this failed transaction by mail the same day, mailed a notice of the 1st payment being due on April 11th, sent an email advising of the past due payment on April 12th, and attempted automated phone calls on April 12th and 15th to the customer's cell phone. On April 15th RCA received a replacement on-line One Time ACH payment that also did not contain sufficient account information. A representative caught this before it was processed. Numerous manual and automated phone calls were made to the customer's cell phone, and one manual call was made to the debtor's employment phone between April 15th and May 1st before RCA made attempts to contact the customer's personal references. RCA had just missed a call this morning from the customer and I personally returned the call to discuss the account but went to her voicemail. There is no documentation of additional calls coming to RCA from the customer. The debtor may call me directly during normal business hours at XXX-XXX-XXXX to discuss payment options. If I am unavailable she can press "0" to get to another representative within my department to discuss payment options. ******* ******* Reliable Credit Association, Inc Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) That is the problem. I have called and left multiple messages. When I finally got ahold of someone, they transferred me around to different people before transferring me to your line which is what I wanted. I can pull my phone records and show every single time I called and left a message. The first message I left was on June 6th and continued thru last friday the 14th.I called every day for over a week. Maybe you should have better employees if the calls are not being documented. I refuse to leave my information on your website again. I said that in my messages that you are saying you didn't receive. It's funny that since I left a message stating I filed a complaint, now you call me back. I don't understand how your company can get away with having such terrible customer service. I have read reviews of your company and it is dissatisfying as a customer to read the other things people have been thru with your company. I work full time and do not have time to keep dealing with the flaws of your system every time I try make a payment. Continue to say you don't receive my calls, I am happy to fax a copy of my phone records to prove how many times I've called. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/06/24) */ Our office hours are 8:30 AM to 5:30 PM. Representatives are available to discuss your account during these hours. I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the customer service provided to you by our company. Please feel free to contact me directly in the future at XXX-XXX-XXXX. If I am unavailable you may leave a message along with your name and account number and I will return your call. If you get my voice mail and need immediate assistance, you can press "0" to get to another representative within my department.

6/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I maid the point of making reservations to payoff my balance of my loan.My car was repossessed they sold the car and I agreed to pay the balance. Make payments every starting june 2013.The lady that called me, this month may 2013 very rude called me a lier and was be very inappropiate,yelling over the phone, put me on trial with one of there co-worker.The person I spoke with was ex X XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank you ***** ****

Desired Settlement: I wouldn't like for anyone or customer has to experience this situation.they where inquiring garnishment,I can't afford that.Payoff my loan,To be fair with the settlement.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/24) */ This letter is in response to your complaint that was submitted to the Better Business Bureau May 23rd, 2013. Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. As you mentioned, you have a deficiency balance. I apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred regarding your plans to pay this balance. It is not our desire to proceed with legal action, which may result in a garnishment. Your complaint expresses your dissatisfaction with our service and I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding that. Our employees should treat people in a manner consistent with how they wish to be treated, which includes providing "Fast Friendly Service and Integrity Assured". I am also willing to answer any further questions that you may have and am open to discussing realistic payment arrangements with you. Please feel free to phone me at the direct number below. I look forward to working with you to resolve your account. Thank you. ****** ***** Reliable Credit Association, Inc. XXX-XXX-XXXX

4/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am being charged for an auto loan at an interest rate of 29.9%, well above the Washington State usury limit of 12%.

Desired Settlement: Refund of interest amount that exceeds the Washington State usury limit.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/16) */ Washington's Consumer Loan Act includes a simple interest rate maximum of 25% for loans originated by companies licensed under the Consumer Loan Act, but the State of Washington does not have an interest rate cap for retail installment contracts. Mr. ****** signed a retail installment contract with ***** ******* **** for the purchase of his 2006 Ford Ranger, and ***** ******* **** later assigned the retail installment contract to Reliable Credit Association, Inc. (WA). Mr. ****** is not entitled to a refund of interest or finance charge because no usury limits have been violated. Mr. ****** is a valued customer that has established a positive payment history with us. Should he desire a consumer loan in the future, we invite him to apply. Our simple interest rates range from 19.99% to 25%, and our loans typically include a loan origination fee. Business' Final Response /* (-10, 6, 2013/04/16) */ RCW 19.52.020 is not applicable to this transaction.

4/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues