BBB Accredited Business since

Quality Restorations LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (907) 575-5933 Fax: (907) 868-7999 9815 William Jones Cr, Anchorage, AK 99515 http://www.anchremodeling.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential remodeling and construction services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quality Restorations LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Quality Restorations LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Restorations LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 06, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2009 Business started locally: 01/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Commerce Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us
Phone Number: (907) 269-8110

Alaska Division of Corporations Business & Professional Licensing
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/occ
Phone Number: (907) 465-2534
don.habeger@alaska.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Len Awe, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Len Awe, Member
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Contractors - General

Hours of Operation
Monday - Sunday 7am - 5pm

Additional Locations

  • 9815 William Jones Cr

    Anchorage, AK 99515 (907) 575-5933

  • PO Box 231856

    Anchorage, AK 99523

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 24, 2012 *** *** of Quality Restorations LLC agreed to reimburse me for damages arising out of substandard house painting services begun on June 25, 2012. My claim against Mr. *** was for $2,610.36 in damages. I accepted Mr. ***'s offer to settle claims for $2,000 cash and for him to paint the inside of my garage at no charge. Mr. *** also stated that he would pay me additional monies if estimates for damage to my furniture ended up being more than what I had originally claimed. Mr. *** paid me $2,000 cash but did not come back to paint my garage as agreed. Damage to my furniture ended up costing an additional $1,000 which Mr. *** refuses to pay contrary to what was originally agreed.

Desired Settlement: The $610.36 difference between my original claim of $2,610.36 and the $2000 cash paid by Mr. *** ***, and the additional $1000 cost for damage to furniture for a grand total of $1,610.36

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1010, 6, 2013/04/11) */ ***Supporting documents redacted by BBB*** Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 13, 2013/05/07) */ Consumer supplied email: **********@yahoo.com Business' Final Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/04/26) */ On June 28th 2012 you agreed to settle all claims,$810.36 for materials $500.00 for furniture damage & $689.64 for work to be redone which equals $2000.00.I asked you to reduce the original request for $2600.00 down to 2000.00 because you were trying to get money from me for work that I did not do & did not get paid for & you agreed.Since then I have not heard from you,I get a letter from you dated 4/03/13 requesting money for additional furniture damage & reimbursement for work that I did not do & did not get paid for.In my phone call to you in regards to letter dated 4/03/13 I told you that I was advised not to set foot in you house for any reason.I did not say I was advised not to set foot in you home for the purpose of painting your garage.You agreed to settle all claims for $2000.00,releasing me from any future obligations to pay you any more money. *** ***