This business is not BBB accredited.

McKinley Homes Inc

Phone: (360) 863-9030 Fax: (360) 863-8677 12924 199th Dr SE, Monroe, WA 98272 http://www.mckinleyhomesinc.com ! There is an alert on McKinley Homes Inc !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers insurance restoration, remodeling services and custom home building.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on McKinley Homes Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 19, 2006 Business started: 06/01/2000 Business started locally: 06/01/2000 Business incorporated 11/07/2005 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike McKinley, President Mrs. Laura McKinley, CFO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Laura McKinley, CFO
Principal: Mr. Mike McKinley, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Building Restoration & Preservation Contractors - General Home Builders


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12924 199th Dr SE

    Monroe, WA 98272 (360) 863-9030

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: IN APRIL 2013 I HAD A FIRE IN MY RENTAL DUPLEX LOWER UNIT WHICH CAUSED EXTENSIVE DAMAGE TO THAT UNIT AS WELL AS TO THE UPPER UNIT. MY INSURANCE WAS CONTACTED WHICH LED TO MCKINLEY HOMES INC. BEING HIRED TO TAKE CARE OF THE REPAIRS.THE REPAIRS WERE FINALLY COMPLETED IN LATE SEPTEMBER ONLY TO DISCOVER AT AN SECTION 8 HOUSING INSPECTION PLUMBING CONCERNS IN THE BATHROOM. MCKINLEY WAS CONTACTED AGAIN AND THEY IN TURN HIRED ********** PLUMBING TO DO THE WORK WHICH RESULTED IN AN ADDITIONAL INSURANCE FILING. EARLY IN OCTOBER OF 2013 ALL WORK WAS FINALLY COMPLETED AND A TENANT WAS SOUGHT AND THE UNIT WAS RENTED. WITHIN A MONTH THE TENANTS UPSTAIRS BEGAN TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THEIR WATER BEING COLD AND AT THAT TIME I HAD A FAMILY ADJUST THE WATER HEATER. SOON AFTER THE FIRST WATER BILL CAME IN FOR BOTH UNITS AND I NOTICED THAT IT WAS CONSIDERABLY HIGHER THAN IT HAD BEEN THE SAME TIME LAST YEAR WHEN BOTH UNITS WERE OCCUPIED AS WELL. I SPOKE WITH BOTH TENANTS WHO STATED THAT THEY WERE NOT USING ANYMORE WATER THAN USUAL BUT THEY BOTH AGREED TO MONITOR THEIR WATER USUAGE. A FEW WEEKS LATER ONE OF THE TENANTS AGAIN COMPLAINED ABOUT THE WATER PRESSURE AND TEMPERATURE TO WHICH I THEN AGAIN MADE AN ADJUSTMENT TO THE WATER HEATER AND BEGAN CHECKING INTO PURCHASING A NEW WATER HEATER. THE NEXT WATER BILL CAME IN AND AT THIS TIME I WAS TOTALLY ALARMED AT THE AMOUNT AND SET ABOUT FINDING OUT WHY IT WAS SO HIGH. I MADE CONTACT WITH THE CITY OF SEATTLE WATER DEPARTMENT AND ARRANGED FOR SOMEONE TO COME OUT AND INSPECT. THROUGH THAT INSPECTION I WAS INFORMED THAT THE PIPES WERE INCORRECTLY INSTALLED AND THAT THE LOWER UNIT WAS FLUSHING HOT WATER, THIS WAS ON MAY 6TH. I THEN CALLED MCKINLEY HOMES TO INFORM THEM OF THIS CONCERN AND THEY TOLD ME THAT ********** PLUMBING WAS THE BUSINESS THAT THEY HAD CONTRACTED WITH TO DO THE PREVIOUS PLUMBING AND THAT I WAS TO MAKE DIRECT CONTACT WITH THEM TO DEAL WITH THIS CONCERN AND AT THAT TIME I WAS GIVEN THE PHONE NUMBER TO ********** PLUMBING. SINCE THAT DAY AND TILL THIS DATE I HAVE CALLED ********** PLUMBING AND LEFT MESSAGES AT LEAST EVERY OTHER DAY WITH NO RESPONSE WHICH THEN PROMPTED ME TO CONTACT MCKINLEY HOMES TO LET THEM KNOW THAT. ON MAY 21ST I PHONED TO THE PLUMBER WITH NO RESPONSE AND TODAY MAY 22ND MY DAUGHTER PHONED TO BOTH MCKINLEY HOME AND TO ********** PLUMBING (******)AND LEFT A MESSAGE FOR BOTH REGARDING THIS CONCERN. I AM CONCERNED THAT NEITHER OF THESE TWO BUSINESSES ARE SHOWING A CONCERNED EFFORT TO SPEAK WITH ME AND RESOLVE THIS CONCERN THAT HAS BEEN IDENTIFIED. MCKINLEY HOMES WAS HIRED TO DO A JOB AND THEY IN TURN CONTRACTED IT OUT, BUT NEITHER ARE ACKNOWLEDGINE MY CALLS AND MAKING IMMEDIATE ARRANGEMENTS TO REPAIRS THE ERRORS IN THE WORK THAT WAS DONE AT MY DUPLEX.I HAVE DOCUMENTATION TO SUPPORT THIS COMPLAINT. PLEASE HELP ME TO GET THIS CONCERN ADDRESSED IN A TIMELY MANNER THE COST ARE CONTINUING TO MOUNT UP WITH EACH FLUSH THAT IS BEING MADE AS IT HAS SINCE NOVEMBER 2013 WHEN THE UNIT WAS RENTED. THANK YOU.

Desired Settlement: TOTAL AND COMPLETE REPAIR OF THE PLUMBING AND TO RECEIVE AT LEAST HALF OF THE AMOUNT THAT I OWE AND HAVE PAID TO SEATTLE PUBLIC UTILITIES BECAUSE THE UTILITY BILL WOULD NOT BE AT THIS LEVEL HAD THE WORK BEEN DONE CORRECTLY. I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN ON A FIXED INCOME AND THIS INCOME IS A SUPPLEMENT TO ASSIST ME IN RETIREMENT AND TO PAY EXTREME COSTS FOR WATER AS A RESULT OF POOR WORK IS NOT A COST THAT I SHOULD HAVE TO COMPLETELY ABSORB.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/07/07) */ From: ***** ******** (mailto:*****@mckinleyhomesinc.com) Sent: Tuesday, July 01, 2014 4:29 PM To: 'Better Business Bureau' Subject: (SPAM) RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXX) Importance: Low McKinley Homes is out of business and will not be performing any further work. ***** ******** McKinley Homes Inc.