BBB Accredited Business since

3 R's Construction

Phone: (503) 363-1059 Fax: (503) 363-1988 576 Patterson St NW Ste C, Salem, OR 97304 http://www.3rsconstruction.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers construction and remodeling services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 3 R's Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 3 R's Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 3 R's Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 03, 2003 Business started: 05/01/1997 Business started locally: 05/01/1997 Business incorporated 03/31/2004 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Duane West, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Duane West, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Hardwood Floor Contractors Contractor - Disabled Access Fence Contractors Contractor - Water Conditioning Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Contractor - Commercial Contractor - Crawl Space Contractor - General Green Builder Contractor - Industrial Contractor - Low Voltage Systems Contractor - Decorative & Specialty Concrete Contractors - Retaining Wall Contractor - Flat Roof Contractor - Interior Trim Contractors - Flooring Building Contractors Caulking Contractors Contractors - Ceiling Concrete Contractors Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Contractor - Remodel & Repair Contractor - Gas Drywall Contractors Electricians Foundation Contractors Contractor - Insulation Roofing Contractors Contractors - Framing Siding Contractors Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers

Alternate Business Names
3R's 3R's Construction Management LLC

Additional Locations

  • 576 Patterson St NW Ste C

    Salem, OR 97304 (503) 363-1059

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is an unethical company who conducted business to take advantage of people and situation. They misguided me by letting me believe that my homeowner insurance company requested them to put dehumidifier in my home. When I checked with my insurance, no one was contacting them. They said they will forward email from insurance company and never did. The bill for 5 days service to dry crawl space with 1-2 fans and dehumidifier was almost 2000$ bill. They also broke tiles in my kitchen stating to prove the extent of water damage and said they have to break more tiles for $8XXX-XX,000. They also took my key and did not put lock box on as said. I had to change my lock for almost 68$.

Desired Settlement: New lock reimbursement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/15) */ Thank you for bringing this to my attention. This complaint is a deliberate deception and is with out any merit. Our client contacted us to figure out why she was getting wet spots on the wall and floor, we arrived and found she had an active water leak in her underfloor plumbing, a significant amount of mold growing in the wall and water dispersed under the flooring throughout the kitchen, bathroom, and surrounding hallways. We explained to her the process that she must complete to preserve her home and what is expected by the insurance industry. 3Rs Construction Management LLC under my direction has 20 years experience working with theses kinds of claims and are very familiar with the pitfalls that can occur. Our Client called her insurance company while I personally was standing there then handed the phone to me to speak with her insurance representative, I told her representative what needed to be done and she agreed, then I handed the phone back to the client an waited with her as the insurance representative explained the process to her as well. We wrote up a simple contract and our client signed it approving us to begin the mitigation. All protocols for water mitigation were followed and when we explained that the floor needed to be opened to dry out so mold did not begin to grow in the sub-floor she asked us to not continue with that part of the process. With out removing the moisture her home would continue to incur damages, we explained that to her and when she did not want to do things properly we completed the dry out as best as possible and removed our equipment. The insurance provider contacted us to review the steps that had been taken, agreed with our assessment and issued a check for our work. The e-mail she is referring to was sent to us from her insurance company outlining all of the information they need from us was received on December 15th, Our Client asked me to send her a copy on the 18th of December, I forwarded it to her on December 19th. I am not at all clear why there is a complaint, we did exactly what we told her we would do, we have her signature authorizing us to proceed, and after review of the invoice her insurance company agreed with the protocols and issued a check for the invoice. I am aware that this client is attempting to sue her builder and everyone connected to this claim, this complaint to you is only one of several she is positing online. I will attempt to reach her again today in hopes to determine what exactly she was expecting that she feels she didn't get. Currently her bill for just under $2,000.00 includes 3 guys for 6 hours removing soaked insulation, setting up floor coverings and plastic to protect her home, opening the floor to allow access to the wet sub-floor, plus the rental fees for 3 fans for seven days one dehumidifier for 4 days and someone checking the moisture readings in the floor daily for that week. I see her request is to reimburse for a change of locks? I can not imagine why she had them changed, we have a secure contractors lock box on site, we gave her the code to it so she could put in a key and remove it at anytime. At no time was the key ever removed from the premises. Truthfully it is disheartening to have someone you are trying hard to help turn on you and create such misinformation then go out of her way to try to hurt us. I wish people were more honorable. My attorney is advising a defamation of character suit but my preference is to just have this harassment and false information go away. Please let me know if there is any further documentation you need from us to resolve this issue.