BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers custom computers, workstations, servers and laptops.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Puget Sound Systems, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Puget Sound Systems, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Puget Sound Systems, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 15, 2002 Business started: 12/01/2000 Business started locally: 12/01/2000 Business incorporated: 06/05/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jon Bach, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jon Bach, President
Business Category

Computers - Sys Designers & Consult Computers - Wholesale & Manufacturers Computer Consultant Computers - Dealers Computers - Supplies & Parts

Refund and Exchange Policy
30 day return policy with restocking fee
Alternate Business Names
Puget Custom Computers Puget Systems
Products & Services

Custom computers, workstations, servers, scientific computing, and laptops.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Puget Sound Systems, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2707 W Valley Hwy N

    Auburn, WA 98001 (425) 458-0273 (888) 784-3872

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 784-3872(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a custom computer (desktop) from Puget Systems after several days of chat and email discussions stating my concerns with buying a customer built computer. Their sales team did a good job in putting my fears to rest and so I placed an order. When I first received my computer, I had trouble starting the Windows installation (came with a black hard drive, per my order) as it would not find the boot USB drive. After a few minutes and a phone call to their tech support, I was able to get it built. I paid for quiet fans upgrade and case modifications (glued in foam pads) to make the computer quieter, since my work environment is quiet. But to my surprise, the video card was quit noisy and the case and CPU quiet fans had a clicking sound, which got quite annoying. Two days after it arrived, after doing some software testing, part of my job, I attempted to reimage (erase and reinstall the OS) and 3 out of 4 attempts, the Windows 7 installation would fail with a BSOD that flashed so quickly, I would not read. Until it got to the point that it would no longer install Windows. I spent some time with their tech support, which did not provide any ideas on how to diagnose the problem. I made a few suggestions and from those, they helped me get them accomplished (making a Linux boot USB in order to look for the Windows BSOD log files, but nothing was found). The only option they gave me was to send it back to them, all the way across the country. I had already ordered a second computer from them. I told them I could not afford the down time, since this is my production machine. All they could do is apologize. I had to send it back to them on at my cost. I told them that I would do so, but for a refund and I asked them to cancel the second order. It has been over one week and they have not refunded me for either machine. They also have stated that when they do refund me, it will be less a 15% restock fee. I don't think it is fair for me to have to pay for a restock fee on a defective computer that broken within 2 days. (even on the one that never shipped) I am also losing the $89 I paid for the original shipping. I highly recommend staying away from this company, because once you order, you're trapped and no matter how bad the computer is, they will not refund you. If you luck out to get a good computer, you're lucky. If you get one with a mysterious problem, watch out. Look at ***********, etc, but do NOT buy from Puget Systems.

Desired Settlement: A full refund without restocking fees for my two purchases.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/17) */ We have already achieved resolution. Even though we have found no fault with the hardware we provided, in the interest of customer satisfaction, on 2/14/2014, we refunded in full with no restocking fees. The client acknowledged full satisfaction of this resolution. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/02/18) */ After a few exchanges of emails with the owner of the business, we were able to work things out and I was fully refunded, less shipping charges, as requested. So this case is resolved to my satisfaction.

8/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Puget is fully aware of my issues. I bought a $5,000 PC and it was shipped in a damaged shipping container (I have pictures and I have sent pics to Puget management). Since then, I have a had daily crashes, blue screens, and full lockups due to either loose hardware connections and/or driver issues. Puget support has not and cannot correct the issues so I am stuck with a $5K PC that doesn't function as it was advertised. I bought a 3 year warranty with lifetime support and I strongly feel Puget is dodging their responsibility for selling a malfunctioning product. I've had to buy another PC form a competitor in order to have a PC that functions correctly..so now I am in the hole $10K already. Very dissatisfied that Puget will not refund my money for their defective product.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of $4999.83 and Puget to pay all return shipping charges.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/08) */ I have spoken to Puget Management. We have worked out a solution. If the solution doesn't work out as expecetd, I will file another complaint and start the refund process if Puget will not support me. I really only wanted to speak to an executive generak manager, and after asking 3 times for someone to call me, I finally got it touch with the right person. Thank you ******* for LISTENING and working with my issue. There are no options to retract this complaint on the BBB website - so if the BBB reads this, please cancel the complaint. You can verify this with me on email or by phone XXX-XXX-XXXX thank you