BBB Accredited Business since

Zones Inc

Phone: (253) 205-3000 View Additional Phone Numbers 1102 15th St SW Ste 102, Auburn, WA 98001 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.zones.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers single-source, multi-vendor direct marketing resellers (DMR) of name-brand information technology (IT) products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Zones Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Zones Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Zones Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1988 Business started: 11/01/1986 Business started locally: 11/01/1986 Business incorporated 11/23/1988 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Firoz Lalji, President Mr. Mark Kennedy, Controller Ms. Carolina Leon, Customer Service Supervisor Ms. Jessa Santeford, Director of Finance Mr. Mike Thompson, Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Firoz Lalji, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Carolina Leon, Customer Service Supervisor
Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts

Alternate Business Names
Mac Zone P C Zone ZCS

Additional Locations

  • 1102 15th St SW Ste 102

    Auburn, WA 98001 (253) 205-3000 (425) 831-2120 (253) 205-3556 (866) 414-8002

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Zones makes very frequent sales calls, and when I asked "*****" to remove ********** **** from their contact list, he asked me why. I provided 3 reasons: Zones calls too often, we receive their catalogs and if we are interested - we will reach out to them, and that all of our vendors are already established and we have no plans to add or change suppliers. ***** then became agitated with me, and said that he hand not called me in months, and that if I wanted to be removed from their contact list, I would have to provide him with exactly who had called me too often. I then said that should not be necessary and repeated my request to take ********** **** off of Zones calling list. ***** told me that's not going to happen, and at that point I hung up the phone.

Desired Settlement: All I want is for Zones to STOP CALLING me / ********** ****.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/10/22) */ We have added this company/consumer to the do not call list. We will no long be contacting this consumer. We do apologize for any inconveniences this has caused. ******** **** Customer Service & Returns Supervisor Zones, Inc. Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX *************@Zones.com www.zones.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 16, 2014/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Between every one to three days this company calls us soliciting our business. I have told them multiple times to stop calling and that we're not interested but they keep calling. They call both my phone and my coworkers phone.

Desired Settlement: Stop calling, remove any contact information you may have for the C************************** and contacts whom work within the Technology Department.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2013/10/04) */ We have added this company/consumer to the do not call list. We will no long be contacting this consumer. We do apologize for any inconveniences this has caused. Thank You, ******** **** Customer Service & Returns Supervisor Zones, Inc. XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: ************ *************@Zones.com www.zones.com Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2013/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) THANK YOU!