This business is not BBB accredited.

Ebiz Tech Services

Phone: (206) 853-4622 Fax: (800) 515-1622 100 Andover Park W STE 150 PMB 275, Tukwila, WA 98188 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers ebusiness consultant services and online tech support.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Ebiz Tech Services include:

  • 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Ebiz Tech Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 10
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 13

Additional Complaint Information

On October 30, 2014, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding sales practice issues. Consumers allege Ebiz Tech Services contacts them, stating their IP address is giving off signals that indicate their computer has malware. Consumers state the company walks them through a process that allows Ebiz Tech Services to access their computer. Consumers allege after providing access, the company informs them the computer does have malware, which they advise could be removed for a fee of $300.

Some consumers claim they did not follow Ebiz Tech Services' instructions, but they "played along." Consumers allege when they ask how their information was obtained, the company is not forthcoming with an explanation.

Ebiz Tech Services typically responds to complaints by apologizing and stating they will perform an investigation into the allegations.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Ebiz Tech Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 09, 2013 Business started: 08/01/2007 Business started locally: 08/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Turelane Jackson, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Turelane Jackson, Member
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair Web Design Business Services - General Computer Business Services

Hours of Operation
Alternate Business Names
Blessings2U Creative Blessing Creative Blessings LLC Ebiz Ebiz Health Ebiz Tech Ebiz4Success Ebizz EBlessing2U The Way Out

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ebiz Tech Services has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    100 Andover Park W STE 150 PMB 275

    Tukwila, WA 98188


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: (Although I'm on the National Do Not Call Registry), I have received 3 cold calls from this company. Each time, the caller denies this is a telemarketing call and claims to be from ******* Technical Support. Only when pressed will the caller admit he is from Ebiz Tech Svcs. He asks if I have a Windows computer and although I don't answer, the caller goes on to claim that my computer is sending errors to them - which is patently false. Upon questioning, they try to say that "the server" is somehow picking up my errors, but cannot provide a satisfactory explanation of how this could be (and it's not possible unless they're hackers). I haven't let it go farther than this - each time I politely ask to be taken off their call list and end the call -- so I don't know where they take this -- but it's obviously a scam of some kind and I worry that an older person or someone unfamiliar with computers will be defrauded.

Desired Settlement: 1) I want them to quit calling me 2) I want them to honor the National Do Not Call Registry 3) I want them to quit lying about who they are and what they're doing. 4) If their business is a scam like I think, then I want to see it stopped.

6/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company PREYS on older individuals who do not have IT expertise. They Cold called my family one day last week and told him Our computer was sending signals to their intranet that we have alot of Viruses and Malware. Any company who has to prey on elderly people for there paycheck is extremely unethical . I really think they are in business by the skin of their teeth. It's time to call **** * news in Seattle, Wa. We have Norton we do not need some poe dunk company from Washington State calling all the way into Virginia because they are kind hearted business people. They are Desperate thieves.!!!! Stop buying Senior Information across america and preying on these individuals. They remoted into the computer and we had to go to the bank and change all passwords.

Desired Settlement: Stop buying Senior Information across america and preying on these individuals.

5/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Monday April 13th I recieved a call stating that they were from *********. The rep have thick Indian? accents, They inform me that my computer has sent numerous alerts and warnings to them, implying ********* in Washington, so they are calling to help diagnose. The rep had me run eventvwr to show a long historical log of errors, warnings, and alerts, pointing out the total number is in the thousands. I foolishly installed TeamViewer remote access software from the official product website. They continued to show me problems with my computer, and to fix will cost me $299.99, which I did pay. I now know this is a scam, and want to have my money returned

Desired Settlement: Recieve my money back, and to have them reported

5/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I subscribed for online tech support 6 mos ago. Initial fee paid. altho I had an antivirus protection service, I was talked into needing one recommended by Ebiz. $99.00 cost. Since a complete debugging, my computer malfunctions monthly, or sometimes bi-monthly. I had trouble opening files. Hours spent to repair. My reliable printer suddenly wouldn't print. hours of repair. Next attachments wouldn't open. Was told I need Adobe installed, even tho my computer has had Adobe for 7 years. "Couldn't be found". Another $99.00 expense, because I urgently needed files opened and action taken. Now programs like Match>com suddenly won't open. Told I need a second email address (What??). I don't need a 'more' complicated system. I an seeing a pattern. I have paid for 2 programs I probably didn't need. Computer hasn't worked smoothly since I subscribed for this service.

Desired Settlement: Return of funds for this incompetent service, that requires a tech update for issues almost every 2 weeks. Refund for an Antivirus Protection that I probably didn't need. Refund for Adobe Installation, which I already had ..."But couldn't be found",

10/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: "***** Brown" with a vevry heavy Indian accent, badge number ****** called me, told me my "internal IP address" had been sending erros to them, had me run eventvwr on my Windows machine. claimed every system event was an error, and asked me to give them control over my machine with Team Viewer. He insisted he was with that above company, though their website shows a different physical address. One of the lures he used was that their website used the BBB seal.

Desired Settlement: I want them to stop cold-calling people and scamming them into giving control of their computers to completely unknown persons.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/03/03) */ Thank you bringing this to our attention. We will investigate and make sure we correct this approach and do some retraining of staff.

10/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Ms. ********* ***** (?) from Ebiz Tech Services cold called my home claiming they, Ebiz, were an authorized agent for ********* ********* and that they had noticed error reports being generated from my computer indicating my hard drive and programs were corrupted. I was told to follow her instructions as so this situation could be rectified free of charge. I acted as if I was doing so (I am in the cyber security field for the government so I was not actually doing the steps) and responded to her questions as we proceeded. After further dialog she, ms. ****** informed me my computer was indeed infected and she needed to install an antivirus to repair the problem. This would cost $200.00+ to install the necessary programs and restore my password and access rights. What actually she tried to do (and thought she did had I actually followed her comands) is install a program giving Ebiz remote access to my computer, files and programs and once done would have allowed downloads of malware "antivirus" programs that would overide all administrator comands on my computer requiring me the need for their future services, at a cost. When I confronted her with what I knew Ms. ***** immediately hung up. When trying to contact the business with the phone number used to call me and the ones listed for the company they all went unanswered. This company is a fraud and engages in illegal internet scamming practices.

Desired Settlement: Ceases and desist.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/09/25) */ Thank you for letting us know what happen to you. We will follow up immediately and deal with the situation. We apologize for this experience and will make sure it doesn't happen again. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2014/10/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company (or those acting on their behalf) is a fraud. Further investigating has revealed this to be an ongoing practice of Ebiz as verified by multiple complaints posted online and with law enforcement agencies nationwide. There needs to be an alert attached to this account and their accreditation removed.

10/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: A woman called my father by the name of **** ****** from Ebiz Technical Services, she said they were Windows Technical support and had been monitoring my fathers IP address and had found malware and a trojan virus on this ip address, they then gained control of my fathers computer without his permission, he said that they were already in it when they called his cell phone, (how did they get this number?) They then offered to fix all his computer issues for a nominal fee of $300.00. Unbeknownst to my father, only our service provider can monitor our IP address. We have a current virus protection for just these problems and it gets updated daily. I feel that they scammed my father and illegally hacked into our computer system fraudulently claiming to be a part of the microsoft team. Now they have all my fathers info, his credit card info, and who knows what they are going to do with father is now trying to reverse the charges but we don't know where this will go. We tried to call the X-XXX-XXX-XXXX but it goes directly to a voice mail of a ** ******** ******* and asks you to leave a message..(prob a bogus number too.)

Desired Settlement: I want them to reverse the charges and get shut down. This is illegal hacking and scamming innocent people who just don't know any better.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/09/25) */ I am so sorry that you experience this problem with ****. She is no longer with our company but I assure you that she is not able to monitor or access a computer without permission. We also do not have the ability to charge a customer by taking his credit card number. Customers enter in their own credit card numbers and billing info once they agree to the service. We would be glad to refund the monies if we have not already done so. Again we apologize.

8/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 07/07/2014 I received a charge on my Chase Credit Card for $380.00 for what was described as a On Line, Mail or Telephone Transaction. I had had absolutely no contact what so ever with this company. Such a practice borders on criminal activity. I immediately notified my credit card company and the charges were canceled so I am not looking for reimbursement. But I do the BBB ought to review EBIZ TECH rating.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that BBB review its rating of EBIZ TECH. 2 weeks prior to this bill I had engaged another on line tech company, ************, and was billed for $390.00 on the same credit card for services I did agree to but found these services totally unacceptable, one reason being the price I had agreed to was coincidentally $380. ************ agreed to refund the $390.00. There was obviously some trading of my credit card between these two companies which, it seems to me is dishonest.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/24) */ We were very shocked with your experience when you shared that with us several weeks ago. One reason is that we don't take credit cards numbers. The customer enters that info in on a secure website. We did not know that we recently hired a worker from ****** which must have used that info. He was immediately released from our company and reported. We are so sorry for that experience and have taken steps to make sure it doesn't happen to anyone else. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept their response because they are responsible for the actions of their employees. This was criminal activity. My credit card was stolen. Such poor supervision should lead to at least at substantial reduction in their BBB rating. When I checked they had a B+ rating. I also suspect that they have some sort of business relationship with ****** which has no BBB rating and has a disreputable reputation.

7/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an unsolicited call from a person named **** who claimed that this company had monitored my computer's IP address and believed that I was the victim of malware and began to request me to log on to my computer and follow his directions to fix the issue. When I asked about who he was with he replied with a statement that implied that he was with "Windows technical support" in other words ***************** technical support. After pressing him, he indicated that he was with a company called EBIZTech and provided a web address and phone number. I am in the IT field and find this approach very disturbing. I am extremely skeptical that a company other than my Internet Service Provider could possibly know my IP address, monitor it to discover evidence of malware and somehow figure out my phone number. What is more likely happening is that this vendor is cold calling people in hopes of getting their cooperation in actually giving them remote control of their computer and claiming to fix problems that if present are there purely by chance. Based on the other complaints submitted I have no evidence that they are actually damaging anyone's equipment (although I think that anyone giving them remote control of their PC is taking quite a risk), but I think that it is very bad business practice to approach potential customers in this way.

Desired Settlement: I do not want to ever be called by this company again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/11) */ I am so sorry for your experience. We will be meeting with **** today and making sure that he doesn't continue with this practice. It has been hard to root out this practice but hopefully this will be the last with our company. Thank you again.

6/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My elderly father (age 79) who has advanced dementia took a call from *** ******** on May 22, 2014. *** ******** told him that he noticed unusual activity on my dad's computer and led him to believe his computer was being hacked. He talked Dad into allowing him remote access to check it out and make it safe. I noticed the next day that my dad's bank account was billed $339.99. Dad told me that he did not authorize any charges to his account. Even if he had, anyone who talks to my dad for more than 5 minutes can easily tell how confused he is and that he does not understand things. I feel like Mr. ******** took advantage of my father because of his advanced age and dementia. I call Biz Tech Services on 5/23/2014 and requested a full refund. They said they could only send a partial refund. I requested a follow up email to confirm our conversation, but we never received it. I also tried to email them but have had no reply and also noticed found the email address & phone number they have on their website does not work. I called back the other number XXX-XXX-XXXX to talk with Mr. ******** and I talked with another agent and requested another email address. I still have not had a good resolution.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund in the amount of $339.99 to my fathers account. I have contacted my father's bank to dispute the charge to give more time for this company to resolve it. They should not take advantage of elderly people. This is an awful practice. The BBB should not give them a good credit rating if this company persists with this type of sales call and abuse of elderly.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/03) */ Today (5/29/2014) I received the remaining $80 refund, giving me a total refund of $339.99. This resolved my dispute and I appreciate the speedy replies from *** ******* to sort this out. I have also notified my bank to withdraw my dispute there. Thank you.

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ebiz contacted me to clean up my computer, install malware, etc. and get my computer running smoothly. However, once everything was done I was no longer able to send or receive email. Once notified of the problem, they "fixed" it... at least for that day. Since then I have made numerous calls to no avail. I have not received email on my main computer since March 24, 2014. Fortunately I have an iPad, but that doesn't solve the problem of my main computer.

Desired Settlement: Fix my ********* computer issues!

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/06/02) */ I wish to cancel my complaint against Ebiz Tech Services. As of this date my computer has been restored to total functionality with the help of technician ***** ******* I can't praise him enough for his abilities both in curing the problem, but also with his helpful attitude with me. Thank you for helping me get things resolved.

5/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unsolicited phone call on 3/6 indicating my computer was having unusual IP activity and they were concerned about potential malware being downloaded and crashing my hardware. ***** ***** wanted me to allow him access to "fix" the problem. Was very insistent. Asked him how he knew my IP address; answer wasn't forthcoming. I refused and hung up. Received a call the next morning from same business. Again told them wasn't interested and hung up.

Desired Settlement: I want them investigated as to how/why they are accessing IP addresses and to have them quit calling unsuspecting individuals insisting on "helping" to "fix" their computer problems. Not professional!! I consider this a scam.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 16, 2014/05/06) */ Response We are so sorry that this happened to you. We have investigated this case and have reprimanded the sales tech. He will no longer be making calls of this nature. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 18, 2014/05/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I will accept their response, however, I suspect that after a period of time there will be more calls of this nature. If I receive similar calls I will issue a second complaint. Thank you for your assistance.

3/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Got a phone call twice on February 20, 2014. The person who called name was **** ******** employee ID ************ Called and informed us he was with EBIZ Tech and through our IP Address he noticed there was some virus and other issued with our computer. I asked how and who gave them the right to log onto my IP Address and check things out for me? I never got a answer. I told him my IP Address comes from the phone company and not them and will not do anything to my computer or give him any authorization to look in on my IP Address and see the activity. My complaint is how can a company just call and talk to you and tell you they are monitoring your IP Address and computer without any authorization. I feel this is a scam to get you to sign up for their business.

Desired Settlement: I want someone to monitor their sales tactics and would like to know how they are getting people's IP Addresses and if this is against the law they need to be stopped.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/03) */ We apologize that you had to experience that situation. We will investigate and make sure we correct this approach and do some retraining of staff. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am happy to see they responded most companies doesn't I feel they will investigate this problem with their staff and make the changes in which they need to. If not and they call my house again I will file another claim with the BBB.