BBB Accredited Business since

Creative Computer Sales Inc

Phone: (253) 848-6911 14611 Meridian E Ste A, Puyallup, WA 98375


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used custom computers, as well as parts and supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Creative Computer Sales Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Creative Computer Sales Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Creative Computer Sales Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1996 Business started: 11/01/1991 Business started locally: 11/01/1991 Business incorporated 04/01/1996 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Deryl McCarty, President Mr. Larry Jones, Vice President Ms. Mary Jones, Secretary Ms. Paula McCarty, Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Deryl McCarty, President
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair Computers - Dealers Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers - Used


Additional Locations

  • 14611 Meridian E Ste A

    Puyallup, WA 98375 (253) 848-6911

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife took our CPU to Creative Computer for work. The computer was determined to be not worth fixing. After Creative losing our CPU, then magically finding it over a 3 week period, my wife went into their store to pay for the service of transferring over files to an external hard drive. Creative computer charged us twice for the service and blamed the error on the "credit card machine" My wife was told to come back if for some reason we were charged twice. After checking our bank statement online, we were indeed charged twice. My wife printed out the online statement and took it over to creative to have them refund the extra charge. They blatantly told her NO, and that we would have to deal with the credit card company because they only got the charge of 136.69. I believe this to be false because an error by a credit machine would charge an exact amount for duplication. the second charge was actually a penny more @ 136.70. I can provide BBB with all the documentation they need to expose the story they told us as a pure lie. Creative computer needs to be held accountable for their actions!

Desired Settlement: A full refund of the duplicate charge and 50% off the original charge of 136.69 and a written apology stating their mistake and a promise to never let it happen again

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/08/07) */ I'm sorry for the late response. Creative Computer Sales (CCS) will gladly provide a refund check. Please have customer provide documentation of double billing and no subsequent reverse posting. Since no transaction date is provided, CCS has assumed the transaction date is 8Aug2013, CCS Sales Receipt #XXXXXX paid with Credit Card invoice# ***** approval code XXXXXX Batch# XXXXXX. CCS has not received a double payment from the Credit Card Company for this transaction. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/08/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Since my bank "Americas Credit Union(ACU)" has given me a provisional credit due to the fact that "CCS" double charged me, I want to close this case. And yes, there were two charges. If someone from the BBB wants online banking records, I will GLADLY supply them with such. One charge was 136.70 on the 8th of July 2013 ACU Transaction code # XXXXXXXXXXXX, the other was for 136.69 on the same day ACU transaction code # XXXXXXXXXXXX. The provisional deposit from "ACU" was on the 11th of July. Its funny how CCS asked for DOCUMENTATION now. They refused to honor the same DOCUMENTATION when my wife brought it to them previously. They even asked her to bring it in if they happened to "double charge" her due to their Credit card machine problems. They already know that my bank went after them, HENCE the reason why they put in "no subsequent reverse posting" in their response. They had to fork over their duplicate charge back to ACU or get sent to collections.