BBB Accredited Business since

Avidian Technologies

Phone: (800) 860-5534 Fax: (425) 796-1311 View Additional Phone Numbers 3633 136th Pl SE STE 107, Bellevue, WA 98006 http://www.avidian.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers software development and support of Prophet software.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Avidian Technologies meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Avidian Technologies include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Avidian Technologies
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 02, 2003 Business started: 05/01/2002 Business started locally: 05/01/2002
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. James Wong, CEO Karen Reyer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Wong, CEO
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computer Software Publishers & Developers


Additional Locations

  • 3633 136th Pl SE STE 107

    Bellevue, WA 98006 (206) 686-3001 (425) 284-3901 (800) 399-8980 (800) 860-5534

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have received numerous solicitation emails from ***** ******, Vice President of Sales With Avidian Technologies attempting to sell me on their technology products and software. I have responded to ** ******** emails five times asking him to stop sending me his spam emails but he has not responded and continues to send me solicitation emails. Here is the most recent email that I have received today: Hi ***, I'm following up on my previous email. Are you getting what you paid for in your CRM solution? We're Avidian and our customers -- around the world -- answer, "Yes" to that question. They're using our Prophet CRM solution. The reason it works? Because it's completely integrated into Outlook. It's a feature-rich CRM application that's as easy to use as email - embedded right in Outlook. Sales tracking, reporting, forecasting. It's all there. ***, please give us just a few minutes to see how Prophet CRM can put CRM to work for your company - and drive sales. Just shoot me a quick note with what works for you and I'll get back to you with a calendar request. Thanks for your time, ***** ****** Vice President of Sales Avidian Technologies **** ***** ** ** **** Bellevue, WA 98006 Tel: +**************

Desired Settlement: I would like an email from ** ****** apologizing for sending me spam emails and also confirming I will no longer receive emails from him or anyone else from Avidian Technologies.

Business Response: When we researched our email marketing service logs we found the organization was not originally within our opt-in program. I could not validate how **** was opted in and sent the email. Also, I could not get a confirmation from our team on the number of emails they sent. They were tracking unsubscribes and manually updating the system. We have removed the manual effort to track this, and have automated the process to avoid a similar situation in the future. We have tested this and are confident the human element of error has been removed.

The entire organization (*****************.com) is on our do not contact lists and are fully unsubscribed from any email or phone communications hereto forward.

I called the number provided on the original complaint 4 times, leaving a verbal message with a lady in HR to inform **** we needed to speak with him and apologizing, then I left a voice message one day later, then called two other times, one day apart.

I finally sent an email to **** apologizing for the inconvenience on 10June.

If you need more information on our approach please call or email our head of marketing. Matt, at *************

Kind regards,
James

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I sent multiple emails to the company asking them to STOP sending me unsolicited emails.  I never received a reply to my requests UNTIL I contacted the BBB.  I feel that this company needs to implement better quality control systems to effectively manage their email marketing/spam systems.

Sincerely,

**** ********

2/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues