BBB Accredited Business since

Olympic Collection Inc

Phone: (253) 942-4733 Fax: (253) 942-4736 View Additional Phone Numbers 16040 Christensen Rd Ste 214, Tukwila, WA 98188 http://www.ocionline.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a collection agency.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Olympic Collection Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Olympic Collection Inc include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Olympic Collection Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Olympic Collection Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1998 Business started: 02/01/1996 in WA Business started locally: 02/01/1996 Business incorporated 10/20/2004 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Farooq Ansari, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Farooq Ansari, President
Business Category

Collection Agencies Collection Agencies (NAICS: 561440)


Additional Locations

  • 16040 Christensen Rd Ste 214

    Tukwila, WA 98188 (800) 891-1054 (253) 942-4733

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/5/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is beyond aggressive and unwilling to work with you on anything. The first time I spoke with them they threatened to take me to court if I did not pay in full within 2 weeks. The next time I spoke with them I told them I was willing to give them the $20 I had left to my name and then I would be able to pay them again come the new year, they refused saying I must pay in full or be taken to court for wage garnishment.

Desired Settlement: I will pay the original collection balance within 4 payments. I am unwilling to pay the full balance due to no effort on their part to contact me instead my mother for payment.

Business Response:

On July 5, 2011, an account was submitted to our office for ******* *. ******. A letter was sent on July 6, 2011 to **** ** *** ** * ******* ** ***** or *** **** ** * ** ******** ** *****. If necessary, we can try to get copies of the notices sent, but it has been 4 years .Either way, there was no mail return on the notice and the addresses were provided to us by our client, Proliance Surgeons, for a ******* L. ******.

 

The principal amount of the debt was $186,00 with interest accruing at 12% per annum. The date of service on the account was March 22, 2010.

 

Between July 20, 2011 and May 21, 2012, we called at least eighteen (18) times to ************* ************ and ************ and removed all of those numbers as we were told the numbers were wrong numbers and did not go to ******* ******.

 

On November 9, 2015, a ******* ***** called, identified that she did go by ******* ******, and that she was checking her credit and that she never got any letters from us. She said that she thought this account was taken care of already. We asked for payments on the account and Ms. ***** said she would not do payments.

 

She also asked for an itemization of charges. We mailed that and a new notice to ***** *** ** * ****** ***** ** ***** on November 10, 2015.

 

She also gave us a phone number for her of ************ on November 9, 2015.

 

We called that number on November 25, 2015 and the person that answered hung up.

 

On December 9, 2015, we left another message at that number. Ms. ***** called back, and said that she has no money and that she will go over the account with her father.

 

On December 16, 2015, we left a message at ************ and it identified Ms. ***** on the voicemail.

 

On December 16, 2015, Ms. ***** called us and said she would not have anything until the new year. We offered credit deletion if she paid the original amount plus interest accruing at 12%. We offered half of the amount this month and the rest in January. She said she could not do that. She requested all further calls go to ************ which she identified as her cell phone.

 

We called ************ on December 30, 2015 and the person on the line asked who was calling. Our employee identified herself and the person on the other end disconnected the call.

 

We are willing to settle on the account for the original principal plus half of the current interest and request a deletion the account from Ms. *****’s credit if she calls us by January 8, 2016 to pay in full the account.

 

We certainly have tried to work with Ms. ***** as the above notes indicate and we look forward to working with her to resolve the account. In none of the calls was there any mention of a lawsuit or garnishment. We conduct ourselves ethically and have a solid reputation due to that and pride ourselves on how we treat consumers. Situations happen and we understand that and look forward to Ms. *****’s call.

 

This is an attempt to collect a debt. Any information obtained will be used for that purpose.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I offered to give you a small payment which was everything I had left it wasn't more then $20 but you refused. I did not refuse payments I simply stated I would review the account before I could take further action. Also I am very disappointed with your honesty as wage garnishment and going to court was a disagreement we had a few times. I know you can't just call me and tell me you are going to start garnishing my checks without first attempting to work with me on a plan to pay. I also have no clue where the surgery place got any of there information as I had never lived at one of those addresses and the other I had not lived at for a couple years. You are liars and think you can bully young adults like me and it's not going to happen. I am willing to pay the original bill of $186.00.

Sincerely,

******* *****

Business Response:

We stand by our offer to settle. There has never been a threat of garnishment and we have not "lied" at any step of the way. The notes show our efforts to call, there was no mail return at any addresses where we mailed, we have sent an itemization of the charges, and we have offered to settle. after attempting to collect the debt for the past five (5) years .

We, again,  offer the original principal plus half the current interest to settle and will request a deletion from the credit bureau(s) upon payment of the settled amount. We will hold this offer open until January 8, 2016.


Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I am not one to sit an argue but I know what I talked about with your Rep. I don't even know how you found out where I work for that matter, I am only replying to this email as I want an exact number you want for payment not asking me to do the math and hope I get the number right. I know you are asking for the original amount plus half the interest accrued, please reply with the actual number and I will be more then happy to contact you after my work hours to give you payment. I am not one to be this way but I am tired of being treated like a child by collection companies, I work more then my fair share of hours in order to try and repay my debts and its very hard with my husband unable to work to make sure all the bills plus any debts are being paid.

Sincerely,

******* *****

11/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband is a disabled person with multiple disabilities. Over the years he has incurred some bills. The unpaid bills were very small in amounts. Olympic Collections bought this debt from over 10 years ago. The statute of limitation is 6 years in my state. Yet this company has harasses my spouse and I. At one time we tried to resolve this yet Olympic Collectiins wanted to add hundreds of dollars in fees. To date this company has figured out a way to garnish my wages for debts I did not incur. I was given the joint property speech by a very rude lady. This has created an extreme hardship for my family as this company is taking over $700 a month from my pay.

Desired Settlement: It is a shame that I am the scape goat.I feel powerless to stop what is happening to me by this company. I request that every last collection you have placed on my credit file be deleted! Not marked as a paid collection. But DELETED! ! Expecially since none of these bills belonged to me. I further request no contact by phone, email, letter, text etc. Delete this mess from my credit file.

Business Response: Mr. ***** ***** and Mrs. ****** ***** have two (2) judgments in our system.
They have a total of 10 accounts in our system.
We did not buy any of the debts.
The Statute of Limitations is six (6) years in Washington State, but given that these are Judgments, the Statute extends to ten (10) years.
There is three (3) accounts not in Judgment  and beyond the six (6) year Statute of Limitation out of the ten (10) totals accounts and we have requested deletion of those accounts if they have not already been deleted.
The total accounts in our system total $4,088.12. These amounts, added up, are owed to our clients and are not, in their total, “small” amounts as Ms. ***** indicates.
Over the years, the ******* have been aware of the lawsuits against them and have filed answers whereby we had a trial and they had a chance to appear in court.
The ******* specific request in this complaint is to delete items from her credit. We will request a deletion on the items beyond the six (6) year statute of limitation where there is not a Judgment.

The second request of the ******* is to not contact them. We will honor that. However, that also does not permit us to take any calls from the ******* on this matter unless a written revocation is made of the cease correspondence.

I believe this resolves exactly what the ******* are asking for on the accounts.

9/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am being billed by Olympic Collection, Inc. on behalf of **************** ********* **** in the amount of $203.18. I did live, briefly, in Washington State but did not seek the services of a Dermatologist during that time.

Desired Settlement: I respectfully request that my credit reports (all 3) be deleted of this entry and I secondly request that Olympic Collection refrain from contacting me in anyway.

Business Response: The account for Mr. ****** was sent to us originally for collection on June 21, 2011.
The services were from March 4, 2010.
The services were for Dermatopathology services.
Ms. ****** disputed this item through E-Oscar and her credit bureau July 27, 2015.
We sent an itemization of charges to her that same day and it was not mail returned.
Ms. ****** has never called us and we have had no phone number to call her.
She asks for a cease communication and that is fine, but it makes it difficult to resolve the account.
If Ms. ****** pays the account in full (as we have sent her the itemization to prove the debt), we will delete it from her credit.
If she removes the cease correspondence, we can take her call if she so chooses to contact us.
We have heard nothing from her except for the request for an itemization of charges that we sent July 27, 2015.
We will work with any consumer, but talking about the account goes further towards resolving accounts.
We are here to assist and would like to do so.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

******* ******


I have contacted this collection agency on numerous occasions.  I did request and received an itemized statement regarding services rendered.  I have repeatedly indicated that this is not my account....I never saw a Dermatologist while living in Washington State.  They have my mailing address and, thus, I would assume my telephone number as well.  I stand by my original complaint.  Thank you!

  

Business Response: We will send a deletion regarding this item to the credit bureau's.

Ms. ****** has never called us or spoken to us.

I am not sure how else to reply to the complaint. We are not being untruthful. She has never called us. We have not spoken to her.

We are sending a deletion to the credit bureau(s).

Please advise if there is more we need to do. Ms. ****** can keep saying she contact us, etc...but she has not.


Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I am still infuriated that they deny I have ever contacted.  The reason I got the itemization was because I contacted them.  Shame on them!
 

Sincerely,

******* ******

3/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 23rd a process server came to my address and spoke to a friend through the door who neither confirm nor deny that I resided there as the server would not identify himself. He then proceeded to drop the summons and complaint face up on the porch and skipped down the steps on his merry way. As stated in the court documents I then responded in writing to the plantif ( which happens to be the collection agency) I asked for a COPY of the bill, and was sent a typed up paper with a date of service as well as a amount owed. This did not meet the request. On 9/10 unbeknowst to me I was apparently sued in court, by a shady attorney who conviently failed to notify me of this court hearing which is part of the due process for a suit. I was then contacted on 9/26 by a collector who told me they had an order to garnish my wages, when I questioned her about the lack of reciept of a ACTUAL bill, she told me they could not do that due to HIPPA laws. Which is interesting to me because dropping summons papers FACE UP on a porch where you arent even sure the person resides at has to violate some form of privacy laws as those who happen past the place can see that person's personal information. I then agreed to make payment arrangements at which point the woman told me I needed to pay an exorbant amount of maoney in order to avoid them garnishing my wages (what's the difference really either way you are out money). My issue is the underhanded tactics that were used to gain access to my money such as purposely failing wait the 20 days as noted in the SUMMONS and failure to properly notify me of an assigned court date (which should not have happened as I responed in writing to the PLAINTIFF as instructed on the summons), and the missinformation I was given by the collector (whether by accident or on purpose) if you don't know the answer to something then you should not use evasive tactics just to meet your monthly quota. While it was true I did incurr the bill-like a lot of Americans I was laid off and without income for almost a year. I have cooperated to the fullest regarding this matter, but feel as though my rights have been trampled on aggregiously by a company with less than honorable business practices.

Desired Settlement: I would like an explanation based on the law as to why when I responeded to the summons, the shady attorney they employ ran as fast as his little legs could carry him in less than 20 days to court (17 days to be exact), this violates the prequisites ordered in the summons I was served with and makes it seems as though this company will forceably violate the working person's rights to due process in order to gain more money. Something that was done is illegal.

Business Response: Ms. ******* responded to the summons to our office with a request for an itemization of charges. We sent that to her and answered her concerns. There was nothing "shady" regarding our response to her. She has now set up payments on the account and we will delete this from her credit once paid in full.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It was an unethical business practice on the business part as once I made a formal request to see the dates of service and amounts owed by law this should have "halted" the legal process of the attorney running to the court house to continue with the suit-which he did anyway without just cause. This is SHADY and ILLEGAL. When I questioned the collection lady she did not know the law and cited to me that I was suied as well as told me that I did not have to be present to defend myself in court for the suit to be processed. I have since found out that her words were not factual and the money they are taking from me should be less since I agreed to a payment arrangement, but responded to the summons in a timely manner. ONCE AGAIN I will ask how the process they took to assertain the excess fees for the attorney were legal? Simply stating there was "nothing shady" does not suffice as an adequate response when it is clearly obvious that they have cut cornners legally and violated my rights by not informing me of the court date just so their attorney could show up and get a "default" judgment against me. No the answer provided is not adequate as I will need proof that they followed the law during this process because from what I can see-they did not.

Consumer Response: I had previously filed a complaint against this Company for violating my right to "due process" by having their attorney go to court and obtain a "default judgement" based on his AND olympic collections failure to notify me of an actual court date so that I could attend this hearing and defend myself. Conviently enough I recieved the paperwork from the judgement but no formal notice of when I was supposed to appear in court.
Then to add insult to injury I began making arranged payments to this business until they stopped taking money from my account because they wanted written permission. I only had one more payment to make, and NOW they are garnishing my wages for well above what is left owing. My employer explained that the attorney for this organization had gone BACK to court to get ANOTHER judgement against me so they could get MORE money from me!!!!

Business Response: Ms. ******* acknowledges that all she had to do was give us written permission to run her payment. When she did not give this to us, it left us in a position where the bill was still owed. We called her as well to try to get the permission, but she did not return calls. We also sent a letter to her and responded to the BBB. She was aware that we needed her written permission. Given that we had judgment, the next stage with no payment is garnishment. We have tried to work with Ms. *******, but she wont communicate with us.

3/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a debt with ******************** for approximately $250. Prior to being contacted by collection agency, I submitted payment to ********************. Received call from Olympic Collections after sending first payment - over the phone I indicated I sent payment and the payment had been returned. Offered to pay them, but then they indicated they wanted $20 over what was owed - I said no, and that I would resend payment to ******************** for the requested amount. Spoke with ********************, corrected address and sent new payment. Payment is via online bill pay and ******************** will receive paper check. On 2/26/14 and 2/27/14 calls were made from XXX-XXX-XXXX to my wife regarding a debt I had. Wife ******* *****) not listed on any documents regarding this debt. Both times my wife received the call, she said not to contact her. On the second call agent threatened to garnish her wages and to contact credit reporting agencies. Wife on both occasions said not to contact her. Wife called me immediately after the second call. While on phone with her was called by Olympic Collection. Took call from Olympic Collection. I said that I was responsible for the debt, and not to contact my wife in the future. Agent hung up. I called back (spoke to different agent) and said that payment was sent via online bill pay to ******************** and that they (********************) would receive a paper check from bank. I said not to contact my wife again. Representative said that 'Washington was a community property state' and that she could collect from my wife. Agent then hung up again. Calls to my wife may be made if only to obtain or correct my address in attempts to contact me. Company indicates on their website that they engage in this practice. From https://www.ocionline.com/services.php Skiptracing The big task is not collection - it is finding the debtor so collection is possible. This is accomplished by contacting individuals listed in the debtor's personal history file. Collection agencies pool/gather "skiptracing" information they can use in locating debtors.

Desired Settlement: Want my wife no longer to be contacted.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/03) */ On January 29,2014, we received a bill for ******* and ****** ***** from ******************** for a principal amount of $238.32 with interest accruing at 1% per month or 12% per annum. We spoke to Mr. ***** on January 31, 2014 on his cell phone and he said that he does not want to pay over the phone. He will pay using billpay. We left a message for him on February 3d and February 7, 2014 at XXX-XXX-XXXX. We then spoke to him on February 7, 2014. He said our client, ********************,got his payment and then sent it back to him. He said he will call back in the next two (2) hours to pay. He did call back on February 7th and gave us a debit/credit card to run and we gave him the amount with interst of ******** He said don't run the payment and he will just call our client. He then hung up. We caleld him at XXX-XXX-XXXX on February 13, 2014. We also checked with our client to see if payment may have been made to them. They told us it appears Mr. ***** sent his check to the wrong address as they did not get it there. We then called Mrs. ***** on February 27, 2014. Mrs. ***** said that she thought it was paid. Mr. ***** called us back on February 27, 2014 from XXX XXX XXXX. He screamed at our collector and told her to "Stop ******* calling his wife". He cursed repeatedly and continued to insist we not call his wife. He was cursing so much that the collector said she would disconnect the call and did so. He then called back that same day and said it was paid. We told him our client shows it not paid and that we would not call his wife. Mr. ***** is correct that we told him Washington State is a community property state and that both Mr. and Mrs. ***** are resonsible for the bill. We were provided Mrs. *****'s name and infomration from our client from a previous debt here. We will not call Mrs. *****, but the bill is still unpaid. Mr. ***** should contact us and arrange payment. However, if he calls using profanities, it makes it impossible to speak to him. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The crux of this complaint is that Olympic Collections contacted a party other than the debtor in an attempt to collect a debt and further engaged in threatening and harassing behavior toward that third party, and attempted to embarrass and harass me, the debtor. Some of the statements made here are factually incorrect, particularly claims of profane language. I have spoken to ******************** and they have confirmed that they provided my patent information to the collection agency via a copy of the patient questionnaire that I filled out. That form does not have contact information for my wife nor is there any claim in the patent questionnaire that authorizes my wife as a party to the debt. Further, my wife has no account with ******************** and has never done business with Olympic Collections. Any assertions that the debt collection agency was provided that contact information is a fabrication made to justify harassing and threatening my wife. Under Fair Debt Collections Act Section 805(b): ..."a debt collector may not communicate, in connection with the collection of any debt, with any person other than a consumer, his attorney, a consumer reporting agency if otherwise permitted by law, the creditor, the attorney of the creditor, or the attorney of the debt collector." Claiming that Washington is a community property state does not invalidate Fair Debt Collections Act and does not authorize the harassment of my wife, a third party. Further, the Fair Debt Collections Act does not allow exemption from this rule (Section 817) unless state rule exist that is "...substantially similar to those imposed by this title". What this means is that Washington being a community property state does not invalidate the rule prohibiting harassment of my wife, a third party. Olympic Collections has attempted to thwart valid consumer protections provided by the State of Washington and FTC by attempting to justify their unlawful behavior by making false claims of profane language and creative interpretation of marital law. Community property does not authorize harassment of my wife. I have been notified today (3/4/14) from ******************** that they have received payment and has notified Olympic Collections of the same and forwarded payment. At this time I consider claims by Olympic Collections paid in full. Additionally, I will not exercise my right to seek additional recourse under the Fair Debt Collections Act, specifically Section 805(b), on the following conditions: (1) That Olympic Collections does not contact my wife in any manner now or in the future with regard to this debt, and (2) does not seek any fees or charges in excess of the original debt of 238.32 which has been paid in full, and (3) has informed the consumer reporting agency(s) previously notified under this debt that the debt has been resolved and paid in full. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/06) */ On March 4, 2014, we received notification from our client that Mr. ***** paid them directly. He has not paid us. Our client is forwarding the payment to us. If that payment is the original principal amount, we will accept it as payment in full. We have already marked the file for him as no contact to his wife. We cannot and do not lie regarding profanities or other language any consumer speaks over the phone. Once the account is paid in full, we will notify the credit bureau's that the account is paid as we do on all files. Further, there was no harassment of Mr. *****'s wife. A phone call with no prior knowledge that no phone call should be made is not harassment. Again, we will speak to Mr. ***** on the file if need be, but we will not tolerate his abusive and profane language to anyone here. We are a reputable and ethical professional debt collection agency. We treat consumers with dignity and respect and ask for the same in return.

1/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted a few times by this company. The person I dealt with was sketchy on details and verbally abusive and threatening when we spoke. I explained that I wanted to pay this debt and tried to make payment arrangements. He told me that I had to pay it in full or they would take me straight to court. I tried to work with him and he was very rude. I asked to speak to a supervisor and see if there were other options and he would not let me do that. I tried to track his phone number to even confirm who he was and what he was about and I could not even do that. He would not give me any information to file a complaint about his handling. I think this is a racket to take people to court and get more money out of us. I don't dispute I owed someone money. Unfortunately circumstances had come up and I was not able to pay it in full at that time (most of it was paid). I was trying to make an attempt to pay it and work with this company and he absolutely refused and was rude and threatening. I did not get any interim paperwork, just a process server late in the evening, in the dark when I was home alone with my kids. They served me the papers much later than the filing date and there is no information on what you are supposed to do with them.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be able to get the judegement withdrawn and work out payment of the original debt, with out all the add ons. Also, training for at least that individual I was dealing with because he was rude and verbally abusive and threatening. C seeking judegement be withdrawn and to work out payment of the original debt. car

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/19) */ While we do not like complaints, we do understand it is a way for us to address concerns our customers may have and improve internal workings within our company. *** ******* spoke to our collector last on June 3, 2013. She said she would pay, but would not give any certain amount. *** ******* said she would complain to our client as we would not work with her. The collector, **** *******, said we will work with her, but need to know what type of payments she can make. We called our client and informed them that *** ******* may be calling them. We left a message for *** ******* on June 12, 2013. There was no response. We then started a lawsuit July 1, 2013. The case was filed July 18, 2013. It was served on September 12, 2013. We received no call from *** ******* after she was served. We then received judgment on November 6, 2013 and mailed a copy of that judgment to her on November 14, 2013. At this point, the current balance is $961.30. If *** ******* will call us, we can work out a payment arrangement so long as payment in full is made by December 6, 2013 to avoid garnishment of wages. That is the next step and we would like to avoid that. *** ******* had opportunities to work out some payment with us, but did not do so on this bill owed since January 2, 2013. We pride ourselves on working with consumers, but, when there is no effort to pay from the consumer, we, unfortunately, do move forward to collect the debt. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2013/12/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are not offering a resolution. I was not provided any written evidence that they were authorized debt collectors even though requested, until just the other day, long after they filed in court. If you look at their response they only report they spoke to me once, never sent any paperwork and then sent it to court. I was not provided even a copy of that until 2 1/2 months later, 2 months after the response period. They have not offered to withdraw any of the inappropriate charges. I am willing to pay the debt and reasonable collection charges now that I have some documentation. As you will note they do not even mention one letter or other document sent to me until just now. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/12/16) */ We are in receipt of *** *******'s further complaints on this matter. 1. *** ******* says she was not provided any written evidence that they were authorized debtor collectors even though requested. This is simply not true. The only thing *** ******* told us in her conversation with us was that she was going to complain to our client as we would not accept payments. Yet, *** ******* did not tell us what payments she could make. 2. We spoke to *** ******* once, but called three times. She knew of the debt and refused to do anything to resolve it. 3. *** ******* says we never sent any paperwork. What paperwork is she referring to? We gladly provide itemized statements when requested from consumers. She never requested anything. 4. *** ******* refers to a 2 1/2 months. What she does not understand is that we cannot control how slow our courts are - we sent the summons and complaint for filing to the court and they take a great deal of time to get it out and back to our process servers whom then take time to serve it. 5. The benefit to *** ******* at this point to pay the amount is to avoid further collection efforts. We work with every consumer that we talk to here. It is why we have a A+ rating with the BBB. But, it takes both sides to figure out a resolution to avoid further legal action. *** ******* has, as of December 5th, agreed to pay the full balance with legal fees. It will close this matter and no further action will result.

4/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service