BBB Accredited Business since

Doctors' Collection Service Inc

Phone: (907) 277-3037 Fax: (907) 272-8951 View Additional Phone Numbers 605 Barrow St Ste 1, Anchorage, AK 99501


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers financial services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Doctors' Collection Service Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Doctors' Collection Service Inc include:

  • 12 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Doctors' Collection Service Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 9
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Doctors' Collection Service Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 16, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1959 Business started locally: 01/01/1959 Business incorporated 07/01/1991 in AK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Commerce Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us
Phone Number: (907) 269-8110

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Lois Ingalls, Vice President Ms. Theresa Belarde, Customer Service/Complaints
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lois Ingalls, Vice President
Business Category

Collection Agencies Collection Agencies (NAICS: 561440)

Alternate Business Names
Doctors' Collection Agency

Additional Locations

  • 605 Barrow St Ste 1

    Anchorage, AK 99501 (907) 277-3037 (907) 277-3037

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business first contacted me after my account was incorrectly sent to them from ********* ***** in Anchorage. At that time, they stated I had an unpaid debt at **********, and when I inquired further, the man told me the debt was paid and hung up on me. After finding out who this business was, I called them only to be told I had no debt with **********. Fast forward a year later, my husband gets a call, and my CPNI information was disclosed to him without my permission, and they collected payment on this account. When I contacted them immediately that this had been paid before it was accidentally sent to collections, they told me they'd look into it and never called me back. I contacted them again, and even brought them a copy of my account stating the debit had been paid before it was sent to collections. The "office manager" took a copy of this, and told me this would be resolved within 6 weeks. She also stated that this would be removed from my credit report. A few weeks later I called in to check on my refund, only to be told that nothing had been done and they lady I'd spoken to was on vacation. The lady I was speaking to said she'd call me the next day, but never did. I called in today to speak with them as ******** ***** was trying to refund me $130 of the $280+ Doctor's Collections collected from my husband. They said the difference was their commission, and they could not provide me with an itemized bill because they just couldn't. I will be putting in a fraudulent charge notice with my HSA, and will be contacting the credit bureau directly.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the rest of the money Doctor's Collections took, and the hit to my credit removed. I would also like an apology letter for the miscommunication, misinformation, and lack of empathy shown to me.

Business Response:

Doctors collection service Inc.

*** ****** ** ***** *

Anchorage Ak 99501

************

 

Response to:

Complaint ID ********

 

Our office received A collection account for ****** ******** on 7/1/2014 we sent A letter to ****** the same day

informing her of this collection account.Her husband paid our office the balance on 2-9-2015. She called our office on 2/15/2015 and informed us she had also paid the balance to our client,we informed her we would need proof

of her payment to them.She provided proof to our office on 3/1/2015 and we told her we would contact the client to verify the payment. by the time we  had confirmed the payment with our client we had already sent them the  money paid to us.We informed her the reimbursement would have to come from the client because they had all the monies paid.She contacted us and said they did not refund her all the money they did have to pay us A commission.We explained to her we would remove this collection acct from her credit due to all the miscommunication which we did.We are sorry about this but she will have to deal with the client in regards to any more money she feels that are owed to her.

 

Thank You

**** ********

Collection supervisor

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I did not receive anything in writting from Doctor's Collections prior to a notice that the account had been paid (this year).

I have received no verification that this has been removed from my credit report from any of the three Credit Bureaus, even though I have entered dispute requests with them. They are all in "waiting for business response".

I have contacted the doctor's office and they have given me a full refund, minus the "commission" not given to them by Doctor's collections. I do not believe that a commission is acceptable to collect on a debt that had already been paid. I request this back in full from Doctor's Collections, as they did not pay it to ******** *****.

I have not received any kind of apology from Doctor's Collections due to their mishandling of my account.

Sincerely,

****** ********

****** ********

Business Response: Im sorry that ****** is not happy with our response.We have removed the collection account from her credit and I sent her A letter today informing her of that.Im not sure why she has not received the other letters we have sent her,we do have computer documentation of the letters that have been sent to her.
The refund still has to come from the provider due to they paid us for A service and we have done a lot of work on this account.She did not pay them until after we received this account which means they had  to pay us.

We do apologize for the circumstances in this matter.

Thank You
**** ********

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

***This has still not been removed from my credit reports as of today.***

The "work" done on my account was to call me, tell me I had a past due balance at ********** (incorrect information), hang up on me, then provide my husband with my CPNI information almost a year later and deceive him into paying a debt that did not exist, since they could not take the time to double check with the correct provider. Then not call me back numerous times, wait so long as to issue a partial refund to the business instead of to me, and not make any notes in my file so when I call in and someone is on vacation no one knows anything about my account. I can see how much "work" went into my account. These "professionals" would make great politicians with the "work" they've accomplished.

Sincerely,

****** ********

1/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Doctors' Collection Service, ******, specifically, called and left messages on my home phone in reference to wanting me to leave a note on one of my neighbors' houses. I returned the call and was informed who they were, and, I was given the name of my neighbor. Up to this point, I had only known the address at which ****** wanted me to leave a note. Prior to this, I did not know my new neighbor's name. Now I know they owe a Dr. money, and a collection agency supervisor (*****) is telling me it is their policy and that this is legal. I asked why they don't drive over themselves and knock on my neighbor's door... the response was that this would be illegal. My point to this company supervisor, *****, was that their policy should change. It is a very mean spirited behavior to inform neighbors (when I called back and learned all this) of a patient's doctor billing problems. HIPPA comes to mind. Need I say more.

Desired Settlement: I want their "POLICY" , specifically, "calling neighbors" to change. I want their "POLICY" to change, again also specifically, the matter of them (Doctors' Collection Service Inc.) having "neighbors" put notes on the patient's doors... what if a patient is on vacation? Then thieves know they are not at home. In essence, through Doctors' Collection Service Inc.'s request (re: notes on doors) the dishonest portion of the public is notified that no one is home! They should not do this. I should point out, especially since through my return call, I learned the patient's name, and, that they owed a doctor some money and were in collections. How is this LEGAL as Supervisor ***** informed me? I do not believe it is, nor is it any where being ethical in any manner of speaking.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/26) */ In response to your complaint.I would first like to apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.In general,the FDCPA states that A debt collector may contact neighbors,relatives and employers to gain or confirm information about A debtors location.Secondly, our employee did not give or offer any information on the reason of the call thus not violating any laws.Information about the call was gained through the neighbor calling back and learning our company's name.This is only A partial understanding of the call and cannot be interpreted as A collection call.Our solution is to stop any contact with the neighbor in question to this debtor. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

12/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: DCS will not provide Validation of a Debt. I requested validation by certified mail 3 times and they failed to validate the debt within the required 30 days. DCS continues to call me even though I wrote to them 3 times stating no phone calls.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want DCS to remove this debt from my credit file as DCS did not validate the debt after 3 times requesting validation. Federal law requires validation to be provided by DCS within 30 days. And no phone calls from DCS.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/09/30) */ Our office recieved a collection account from our client on 6/2/2014 for ********* ******* he was mailed a letter from our office.We recieved A certified letter from ********* on 6/10/2014 requesting validation of this debt we requested the information from our client and mailed validation on 8/20/2014. Our client informed us the insurance did not pay due to non covered services.We have left several messages on mr *******'s voice mail with no returned calls.We have no idea what the dispute is.We recieved another certified letter on 9/23/2014 requesting validation again which we have already done.We would be more than happy to disscuss this matter with ********* if he/she would just return our calls.The services were rendered and our client deserves to be paid. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/10/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The certified letter I sent was requesting validation within 30 days as required by federal law. The letter stated clearly that validation is required within 30 days. DCS admitted in their response to BBB that they failed to comply with the federal regulations requiring validation within 30 days. The letter that I sent to DCS was received by certified mail and clearly stated "If your offices fail to respond to this validation request within 30 days from the date of your receipt, all references to this account must be deleted and completely removed from my credit file and a copy of such deletion request shall be sent to me immediately." Clearly DCS did not comply with my letter at all. I can provide a copy of this letter with certified receipt at DCS. My letters to DCS clearly requested information on this debt and my letter states "I would also like to request, in writing, that no telephone contact be made by your offices to my home or to my place of employment. If your offices attempt telephone communication with me, including but not limited to computer generated calls or correspondence sent to any third parties, it will be considered harassment and I will have no choice but to file suit." Yet DCS continue to call me by telephone. DCS even said that in their respose to BBB that they have being calling me even though I am considering it harassment. DCS continues to send me statements and bills charging me interest which they cannot do under federal law until validation is complete. They have not sent me validation at all. They said to BBB they sent me validation outside of the required 30 days which I never received. DCS has damaged my credit score and I am requesting DCS remove the negative item from my credit report. I also want to know why DCS is not complying with federal regulations and how they can get away with this? Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/10/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Doctor's collection service violated Federal law in my case. They had damaged my credit report without providing legal validation within 30 days. I stated in my letter to DCS "If your offices have reported invalidated information to any of the three major Credit Bureau's ********* ******** or ************ said action might constitute fraud under both Federal and State Laws. Also my letter said "If your offices fail to respond to this validation request within 30 days from the date of your receipt, all references to this account must be deleted and completely removed from my credit file and a copy of such deletion request shall be sent to me immediately." Per federal law I would like confirmation that all references to this account are permanently deleted and no phone calls regarding this matter. Final Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2014/11/21) */ In response again to ** *******,We have removed this account from all three credit bureaus and have sent A letter in regards to that.We do not know what else he wants.The address we have sent all the correspondence to is **** ******** ****** Anchorage Ak 99518.It seems he receives some of our letters and others not.

10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My call was transferred to "*****" the manager/owner. She was very condesending and accusatory. I explained that I was very frustrated with the situation and believed my records regarding payment to be accurate. She told me she didn't have problems paying her bills on time and she had never been sent to collections and her daughter had "athsama" so she knew about medical conditions and bills. I explained to her that I have been dealing with medical billing and insurance issues for a very long time and was quite experienced in handling the claims, paying my portion of expenses and keeping accurate records, had hospital statements showing a $0.00 balance and bank statements showing the amount paid to the hospital. She again treated me as if I was a negligent person and told me she was ruining my credit and making sure credit reporting agencies would be informed. I again explained that I was certain I was accuarate and there was an error. She continued to be condesending and infer that her dauther's medical condition was worse than my child's. I'm very appalled that she was trying a "tit for tat" tactic, she is understandably not educated in medical illness and does not truly understand lifethreatening disease. Regardless, none of that had any bearing on the point I was making, that the hospital records were inaccurate and I had talked to the hospital's top personnell at the billing department. Again she told me how she, in all her years had never seen or heard of anything happening with billing mistakes such as I had experienced, implying I was doing something wrong. After our conversation I again contacted the hospital for clarification and they said they "noticed" that actually I had a CREDIT and that credit was never applied to the amount due, which was the exact amount due, to the penney. I was correct, I had paid my bill and had/have a $0.00 balance. I can not control that the hospital makes a mistake and shows the money in the wrong column. Again, none of that has bearing on how rude, condesending, accusatory and threatening this woman was.

Desired Settlement: A written letter of apology to me for inappropriate conversation, threatening me with ruining my credit and her exceptional rudeness. A written letter to me showing she has reparied any damage to my credit (or to any credit reporting agency) she caused. I would like her to acknowledge that she should treat people with respect and recognize mistakes are made by others (hospitals, medical providers, billing offices) and not to pass judgement on the individual because in many cases the person is accurate and the billing office made the mistake.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/07) */ Ms ***** was on the phone with one of our collectors and the collector just could not get thru to her that the accts were turned over to our office for collection.The call was transferred to manager **** who tried to explain the accounts to her.Ms ***** was very on top of her accts with the client and kept records of her accounts,we tried to explain to her they were in our office.we supplied he itemized statements and told her we would contact our client to see if there was A mistake.In fact our client had made A mistake and one of her accounts had been paid directly to our client we immediately posted the payment and sent it in to be removed from her credit.The other acct was owed and she paid via credit card.**** did mention her daughter has asthma but was only trying to explain it is very confusing when you have a lot of medical bill's to keep track of.Ms ***** is totally being dishonest that **** said her daughters asthma was worse than her daughters medical condition we have no idea about her daughters medical issues.We are trained to treat people with respect but just cant make everyone happy who are frustrated with there situation.We will send A letter explaining the one acct that was paid to our client will be removed from her credit. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I disagree with the portion saying I am "being dishonest that **** said her daughters asthma was worse than her daughters medical condition", I wrote she inferred her daughters condition was worse. The portion regarding the "other acct was owed", I did pay it to them (so I could get off the phone and find my records showing it was already paid) and in fact it was not owed as the hosptial billing had made yet another mistake, the hospital will reimburse me. I completely understand that their "client" is not accurate with their accounting and are not crediting patients with payments made. It has been an ongoing issue since at least 2005 and is not this company's problem that their client is a mess with billing and records. My complaint was the rude condensending behavior of ****. I certainly do not expect these people to "make everyone happy" or me happy, I expect politeness. I am frustrated with condesending behavior not "there situation."

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I found an old collections statement that I knew nothing about, so I called this company to try to resolve this matter. While I was waiting for the actual bill I received many phone calls stating my account is overdue, DUH. Then another person calls me like the day after I get the bill seeing if I am going to be cooperative with paying it back, I said I wanted more information to see if I can dispute the bill with the company who is charging me. During this he tells me that he can do anything he wants in the village (where I'm from) without being punished, but in places where there are many other people things need to be done, or something along those lines. I told him I will start payments on this once I get my debit card and more info on what I can do (keep in mind most of my money has been going to paying debt and student loans, so the last thing I need is to bend over on this bill) then I will call him back, he says he will call me back in a few days, I said "No, don't call me, I'll call you" and I hung up, he calls me back to ask if I'm going to cooperate then yells at me saying, "forget it, save your debit card" and hangs up on me. very very rude, I wouldn't want to work with someone like him to settle my account.

Desired Settlement: I do not expect to deal with difficult people when trying to sort something like this out, this is a huge financial loss to me, I don't have this kind of money. I'm in the process of ending my job and start school that I will be paying on my own as well. When I call a business to try and settle a bill and they act like I am not cooperative just because I ask for time, I don't appreciate it one bit as well as being rushed into paying off such a big bill with no questions asked. Please give me time and space to get this together without screaming at me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/18) */ ******* did call our office in regards to A collection acct she has with our office,she requested more info on the account.We contacted our client and asked them for A itemized statement and it was mailed to her.She stated she was only in the waiting room and had no services.I called her and explained she was seen by A physician and did render services,I was hung up on.We called her at her home phone number 2 more times and when we stated our company name she would hang up.We have not told her not to call here that's what we are in business for people to call and pay there bills.We are more then happy so set ******* up on payments to pay the provider that rendered her services.

1/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not lived in Alaska for over 17 years. My ex-wife; ********* ************** took my daughter, **** ******* to the doctor and obviously did not pay this bill. They billed my ex-wife at her address ********** **** and I had no knowledge of the bill. If you check the paperwork, my ex-wife ********* ************** signed for services and signed the agreement to pay for any expenses not covered by my insurance. Furthermore, I have reimbursed my ex-wife for all medical expenses and it was her responsibility to pay this debt. An Anchorage Judge ordered me to pay ********* over $12,000.00 in July 2013 to cover ALL of ******* medical expenses. It is a court documented case showing I paid my legal obligation to ********** SHE signed for services at ********** and SHE agreed to by her signature (at time of service) to pay any amount not covered. SHE is responsible for this debt, not me. I did not know about the doctors visit nor did I sign any paperwork with ********** agreeing to services or payment.

Desired Settlement: Remove collection from my credit report.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/26) */ Our client did turn this account over in the childs fathers name,In the State of Alaska both parents are equally responsible for the childrens medical bills.When ** ******* explained to us he has not been in the state for many years we agreed to remove the item off his credit report when paid.He paid the bill and we submitted the removal from the credit report.So as far as we are concered the matter is resolved*** ******* will have to deal with his x wife in regards to how it was put in his name. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/01/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you. This was submitted prior to reaching an agreement with Doctor's Collection. However, they need to realize they are incorrect in stating each parent is equally responsible. I have already won a judgment against another collection agency for the same reason. The person responsible is whoever signs the agreement with the hospital. The paperwork they have was signed by my ex-wife. I had no knowledge of the contract my ex-wife entered with the hospital. Furthermore, I won over $7000 from another collection agency for damage to my reputation, a breach of privacy and lost opportunity to seek credit. I explained to Doctor's Collection that I was in the middle of purchasing commercial property and this could impact my ability to close the deal. If I lose this property due to a collection on my credit report, or they assign a higher interest rate, I'm certain a lawsuit will follow. In the future, you need familiarize yourself with laws before you attempt to collect a debt. People have more information at their disposal and have greater opportunities to conduct their due diligence concerning matters such as these. I have paperwork with my EX-WIFE's signature agreeing to services. SHE is legally responsible for the services she obtained on behalf of my daughter. I have a court hearing signed by a judge awarding me $7000 plus legal fees attesting to that FACT.

10/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ************* will not stop calling my place of employment despite being told numerous times. To include using foul language to where I have had to hang up.

Desired Settlement: Stop calling period. Any debt she claims to be seeking is well over 15 years old.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/01) */ Response to complaint: Case #XXXXXXXX Consumer ****** ***** Doctors Collection Service is responding to complaint #XXXXXXXX Our collector ****** has been trying to reach ****** ***** in regards to collection accounts.The work number we have is not her work number they say they don't have A ****** ***** there.We have talked to her at A home number and she just hangs up on us.Our collector has never used foul language she has been with our office for several years and is very professional. If ****** would like to call me directly I would be more than happy to discuss this matter with her. **** ******** Collection Mananger XXX-XXX-XXXX

6/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I asked "****" to show the burden of proof for the items this company claimed to hold, I was arrogantly told, "do you know how many people try to have me do this. I'm not going to look this up because it takes too much time." And then he hung up on me. I cited all of the proper state laws regarding the issue and sent 2 separate letters requesting this burden of proof. **** told me that he received my letter and simply would not reply to my request. This is illegal and unfair.

Desired Settlement: Prove to me that you are reporting correct debt. I have proof that I was NOT and HAD NOT been in the state years prior and years after the debt was issued.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/04) */ We will put A request in to our client for the information Mr ***** has requested ant it will be mailed this friday.I will speak to the collector who you spoke with about the conversation. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 14, 2013/06/27) */ Complaint against Doctors Collection Services... This company did send my validation of this debt. Now that I have the information with the correct dates on it, I can prove they are reporting old debts that are past the statues of limitations. They are illegally reporting the debt. I'm sure I will be contacting the BBB to resolve this issue next. Thank you for your time. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/06/24) */ We received the requested information from our client today. The paperwork was mailed to Mr ***** this morning.Sorry about the delay but our client had printer issues. Mr ***** can call our office after receiving the requested information to resolve this issue.

6/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried to call and "*****" refused to give me her name, refused to give me information, and was down-right rude. She kept cutting me off and interrupting me. I can understand why this business has so many complaints against it.

Desired Settlement: I want a detailed explanation of the services that I am supposedly being billed for. I need an itemized bill, which she refused to provide.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, ****/05/24) */ I responded to this complaint on 5/13/****. Business' Final Response /* (1010, 8, ****/05/28) */ **taken verbally as one time courtesy**as follows verbatim. ***consumer refused to give information to verify who was on the phone per the hippa laws, tried to explain she could do consumer dispute with credit bureau if she was more comfortable with that, and consumer hung up on me****

6/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
5/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been receiving harassing, threatening, demeaning phone calls regarding a medical bill from 2006 that was supposed to have been filed with insurance, and apparantly never was. ****** with Doctors collection has called my elderly parents house numerous times harassing them, even though ive called her numerous times requesting that she does not call them anymore, and harasses me whenever I speak with her. Her supervisor ***** has the same demeanor. Very unprofessional to say the least!! I am trying to resolve this with the hospital and have told both ****** and ***** that I don't intend to pay this bill that should've been covered by insurance

Desired Settlement: I do not want any further contact by phone with either of these hostile, harassing, unprofessional women in the future. They can correspond by mail if needed.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/05/03) */ We are sorry if you feel harrassed in regards to our calls but we have been trying to set up a payment schedule since 3/1/2007 when our client sent this acct to collections.We have checked with our client and no insurance information was given to them so they can not bill insurance.Insurance companys have A one year timely filing limit so its to late now.We are not harassing the parents only have left messages with them due to the fact that is the only phone number you have given.You are unwilling to give your phone number.Please call to set up payments.

1/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues