This business is not BBB accredited.

Accurate Collection Services LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 328-0150 Fax: (503) 328-0152 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 490, Canby, OR 97013 http://www.accuratecollections.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides collection and debt recovery services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Accurate Collection Services LLC include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Accurate Collection Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Accurate Collection Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 2002 Business started: 07/01/1998 Business started locally: 07/01/1998 Business incorporated 08/16/2002 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Taci Philbrook, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Taci Philbrook, Owner
Business Category

Collection Agencies


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Accurate Collection Services LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    708 Main St Ste 204

    Oregon City, OR 97045

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 490

    Canby, OR 97013 (503) 328-0150 (866) 898-1009 (503) 328-0151

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a writ of garnishment from Accurate Collection Service LLC dated November 3, 2014. In the writ of garnishment, they spelled my name completely wrong, invalidating the writ of garnishment. I attempted to make several restitution's with this company and they deny it. They claim that they never received my payments even though they did. They served me with a garnishment.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to immediately stop the garnishment. They have caused embarrassment by showing up to my place of work and trying to serve me papers. They harassed me over the phone on my work phone and on my personal phone. They claimed they were going to throw me in jail. I request that they stop the garnishment immediately.

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid this company $676 for a defaulted payday loan after they called my work phone. They were very diligent in their collection practices, which is what they are supposed to do. But after paying my account in full, I haven't been able to get a receipt and the original creditor has no information that I paid my balance. I was told that if I get the paid in full letter from them I could resolve this account. But I cannot reach them by phone I have called at least 20 times this week and my calls get transferred to a full voice mail. I don't understand why a receipt is so hard to get.

Desired Settlement: I just want my receipt.

5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired this collection company a while ago. The communication wasn't that great in the beginning but it was livable. For the past 5 months, this company has dropped off the radar. Their phone and fax have a message that this company is not taking phone calls, they have not answered any emails and the Cease and Desist letter I sent them has met with no response. As of 4/17/14 I found out that at least one of my accounts that I placed with the company has been making payments for approximately 10 months or so. I have had no accounting of any monies collected (though repeatedly have asked for it). Their web page states they are accredited by both the BBB and**** *************. Researching these connections has shown me this company is not accredited by either entity.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want our accounts closed with this company and all monies collected in our name turned over to us. Our association with this company is finished.

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: tHIS COMPANY CLAIMS TO REPRESENT ********** AND THIS COMPANY HAS HARASSED EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY AS WELL AS ON MY JOB. THIS COMPANY CLAIMS TO HAVE A LOCATING COMPANY THAT HAS BEEN MAKING THREATS ON MY WORK VOICEMAIL.

Desired Settlement: IF YOU HAVE AN ISSUE WITH THE DEBTOR NOTIFY THEM IN WRITING AND ALLOW THEM TO HAVE THE PROPER AMOUNT OF TIME TO RESPOND WITH SUFFICIENT INFORMATION.

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been paying this company on time for months and are near final payment. Wanted to confirm sent request w/ pmt for remaining balance no response, called, no call back, next month did same thing, go to their office, office is closed down with for lease sign in window, checked secretary of state says business is inactive and administrative dissolution as of 3/7/2014, so where has our money been going!!!

Desired Settlement: My husband and I want our debt completely settled with this company. We were never notified as to what was going on with this company we have no idea whether our debt was even being paid now.

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Accurate Collections is under contract with ***** ***** *** *** to collect money owed to ***** ***** *** **** They have been collecting money but have not forwarded the collect money to ***** ***** *** and they have not provided a detailed accounting that has been requested numerous times. The owner **** has promised to deliver the detailed accounting and has acknowledged that Accurate Collection owes ***** ***** *** money.

Desired Settlement: I want the detailed accounting. I want all of the money owed and I want to be able to move the accounts that are with Accurate whether they have secured a judgement or not and all of the paper work so the debt can be assigned to another collection company if necessary.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/03) */ Since the date of this complaint the accounts in question are being audited by an outside audit company. The accounts are being reconciled and monies due are being sent to the client. We have spoken to **** ******** and explained the firing of our bookkeeper and the mess she left behind. Situation seems resolved. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/12/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company has given us about half the information, we are just waiting for the other half.

2/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We opened a collection account with Accurate Collection Services LLC. then learned that they have collected nearly $2,800 from our customers without issuing us payment for any of those funds. We have called and emailed multiple times since July 2013 to resolve this. On December 9, 2013 **** the owner called and said she was sending payment. It still has not been received.

Desired Settlement: We want Accurate Collection Service, LLC to immediately stop their services. Secondly, we want them to send a detailed updated report and pay us accordingly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/24) */ The accounts have been reconciled and payment has been made to this customer. We have suspended activity on their accounts. This complaint was due to a failure to communicate between departments in our office. The cause has been remedied.