This business is not BBB accredited.

Emprove Performance Group LLC

Phone: (888) 783-4180 Fax: (888) 505-8983 20126 Ballinger Way NE PMB 71, Shoreline, WA 98155

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers corporate training and development as well as instructor, management, sales and customer services training.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Emprove Performance Group LLC include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Emprove Performance Group LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Emprove Performance Group LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2010 Business started locally: 03/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dieter Hertling, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dieter Hertling, CEO
Business Category

Coaching - Business Career & Outplacement Counseling Employment Training Management Training Sales Training Training Programs E-Learning Business Consultants

Hours of Operation
8am - 6pm

Additional Locations


    20126 Ballinger Way NE PMB 71

    Shoreline, WA 98155


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a logo/business card package from this company. After two months of not receiving the logo as promised, just a draft for my approval, I have not heard from the company after repeated emails and phone calls. I have not received the logo as advertised, nor have I received my business cards.

Desired Settlement: Either refund my money, or complete the order as advertised.

Business Response:

Good day!


We received your recent resolutions request, but ended up in our spam server.  (As you may know, there is quite a bit of spam/phishing emails from individuals misrepresenting themselves as the BBB.)


We attempted to respond the above-referenced claim, but looks as though it has been locked down and/or closed.  We do wish to respond to this claim as this is no fault of our firm, and is simply a matter of client disengagement.  We have made several attempts to contact the client in an attempt to obtain required details pertinent to the project deliverables, but she has been unresponsive.  (Please see attached email chain). 


We have even offered a refund (even though the client has a contractual obligation to complete), but have not heard back. 


Please advise.




Dieter ** H*******

Chief Executive Officer

Emprove Performance Group, LLC

Seattle | St. Louis | New York | London

Tel.  ************ extension * Description: 

Cell.  ************ * **** ************


Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I did respond to the business. I asked for a refund, but have not heard back from them. I also have email chains of response, and will provide them if needed.

(I responded to Amber's emails.)


***** *********

Consumer Response: Emprove Group,
Dieter H*******

I will now send my complaint to the State Attorney General's Office, Department of Consumer Protection, Postmaster General (for mail fraud), and ********.

All the best,

***** *********

7/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last October I engaged this firm ( to do marketing and resume development for me. I paid the fee in full in advance and was assured by the owner that the entire process of resume development and website would be complete in 2 to 3 weeks maximum. Initial early discussions led me to believe this was a legitimate business. In December almost two and half months later after countless emails and phone messages that went unanswered the firm went dark and refused to respond to any of my status update requests. I had lost the opportunity to apply for two senior level job opportunities. I sought assistance from VISA and began a dispute to get my funds back. This was clearly an internet scam.My dispute was successful based on the facts and lack of service deliverables. They did not provide the services which they claimed they could do and for which they were paid in full. Very soon after VISA intervened the firm then quickly provided partial services in the form of a resume which I then happily paid.In the meantime the firm has started collection proceedings against me for the full amount (*** Collections, ***. ********).Beware of this firm.

Desired Settlement: Please advise the firm to stop collection proceedings as nothing is owed to him. He's been paid for the resume service. VISA made it very clear he did not deliver what he promised to do. He lost the dispute. There is nothing to collect. He has been paid for services delivered (resume service build).

Business Response:

Please see proof of services rendered including Mr. *******' responses verifying work completed, along with his admission of services completed to his satisfaction, including his release of funds.  Once work was completed in good faith (and delivered), Mr. ******* never released the credit card hold.  This has been sent to collections per the terms of our Statement of Work and Service Agreement.  Should Mr. ******* wish to forego collection fees and potential credit rating issues, we would be happy to accept direct payment for services rendered and will cancel the collections process.  We have sent him several invoices to date with no response.  His website has been removed from the World Wide Web for non-payment.  Once payment has been receive in full, we will gladly re-post his site.


Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The response from Emprove is simply not true. As VISA Credit Card learned there never was a web site. How can Emprove "take down a web site from the world wide web..." when a web site was never created ? Or if it was created I never saw it plus wouldn't Emprove want my authorization before it went live on the world wide web ?  Clearly Mr. ******** is fabricating this story as he goes along. Check with VISA for verification. 
I'd be delighted to pay if there was something to pay for. I paid in full for the Resume service. The actions of turning this over to a collection agency is a bullying and threatening tactic and serves no useful purpose and might work to intimidate some clients. Tell the Collection Agency the truth Mr. ********. I did. If I had not contacted VISA you would have collected $3850 with no intent to produce any work. Perhaps thats how you conduct your business. You're not doing business ethically or morally. Accept the fact that you did not deliver your statement of work to a client. 
This is not the only complaint to the BBB in Seattle . Perhaps Emprove needs to revisit how they conduct business. This firm should not be allowed to operate or conduct business in this fashion. As indicated before, this is clearly a thinly veiled internet scam . Thank you.


****** *******

7/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted the service of Emprove Performance Group last July 2013. I made a payment of $977 for them to re-write my resume. A "writer" expert in finance was assigned to me. She sent me a questionnaire that I responded with all the information they requested. After 3 months waiting the "writer" send me a draft revised by the CEO of the company ****** ********. The resume was the most poorly written document I have ever seen. Sentences that make no sense, a format that make no sense. I research the resume writer and in reality she is an IT support person with no formal education in finance.I received the most unprofessional and poorly written document for me to correct and comment, the job that I paid them to do.I reach out to ****** ********, never answer me. Neither ***** *****. A total scam.

Desired Settlement: Refund of my payment.

Business Response: We are currently reviewing the client's claim with our legal department and will respond by May 8, 2015.  

Business Response:

Ms. ******** engaged in a resume services contract with us on July 15, 2013.  As discussed with the client during the initial intake meeting, all of our resumes are written/designed from scratch and therefore take some time to develop.  Furthermore, our process relies on a significant amount of collaboration with the client, including the completion of questionnaires, responding to questions from the writer, and offering details related to career history, accomplishments, education, certifications and the like.  We therefore make no guarantees on delivery timeframes as specified in the executed Statement of Work (attached) and Services Agreement, which can be found at:**********). 

Due to personnel issues, Ms. ********'s project was reassigned to another writer.  This did, in fact, create a delay in the process, but Ms. ******** was ultimately provided with a final draft of her resume.  Included in the final draft were a number of questions for Ms. ******** to respond to.  These questions were related to missing accomplishments and other pertinent details related to her career history and/or objectives.  At this stage, the resume was at 95% completion and our records do not show any additional communication or responses from the client.  

We are unsure as to why it has taken almost 2 years for Ms. ******** to express concerns about the content of the resume and would be more than happy to work with her in either a complete rewrite of the draft or modification. 

It should be noted that all of our resumes adhere to a comprehensive writing and design process and have been critically acclaimed and awarded in the career/recruiting industry.  We have literally thousands of satisfied clients and have been recognized as one of the top career branding, resume writing and marketing firms in the US. 


Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

1.  After I sent my resume and responded to all the questions it took the writer two months to get back to me.  The resume I received was full of typos, and sentences that make no sense at all.  The writer deleted few things from my original resume, re arrange the format and everything that was added was completely incorrect, nonsensical at all and full of typos.  
2.  A second writer was never assigned to me, I always received messages from the same writer.  
3.  In my original conversations I was  told that a professional resume writer with finance background will be assigned to me.  Only to find out that a person with no formal education, and no finance experience was assigned to me.  This is a person with a background in call centers.  It was evident to me that the writer did not have the knowledge required for the project.
4.  I responded to all the questions I was requested never got any response. 
It took me two years because now I realized I have some recourse against this company, that I can go to BBB and if they don't respond correctly then this will go against this company.  At least other people won't fall into their scam. 

******** ********

2/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/15/2013 Delivery Issues