This business is not BBB accredited.

Phone: (541) 393-8733 View Additional Phone Numbers 1133 NW Wall Street STE 308, Bend, OR 97701 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for include:

  • 22 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 7 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 12
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 22

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 29, 2010 Business started: 09/17/2009 Business started locally: 09/17/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Todd Stager, Owner Kasper Smith, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Kasper Smith, Manager
Principal: Todd Stager, Owner
Business Category

Christmas Trees Artificial Flowers, Plants & Trees Internet Selling Services

Alternate Business Names
ASA Internet LLC LED

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    1133 NW Wall Street STE 308

    Bend, OR 97701 (480) 240-2980 (541) 393-8733


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order an 7ft fiber tree 9/12/15 pay 229.00 plus shipping of 19.59 total 248.59 I have not received my tree or date of delivery I call and text still no answer , company took my money ,now of concern about my banking account . order #******* for tree

Desired Settlement: Tree deliver

9/5/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 7-11-15 and was charged for the order however I haven't received the item and every attempt at contacting the company by phone and email have gone unanswered.

Desired Settlement: Full refund

5/13/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an artificial Christmas tree order on 2-18-15, order #(*******) and sent the company a check for the entire amount including shipping $188.59. They cashed or deposited the check on 2-25-15. I have the bank statement confirming the transaction.To date, I do not have the tree. I have repeatedly emailed the company asking for the tree or my money back and have had no response from them. I have contacted the Bend OR. police department, the news channel 21, the FTC and of course the BBB. To date nothing has been resolved.I would not advise anyone to send in a purchase order for their product in any payment form. The owner **** ****** is non responsive and doesn't seem to care about his business model. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE A SCAM.I would like the BBB to visit their business site and force them to send me a working tree or get a return of my money. There have been numerous complaints about defective parts and significant trouble about getting replacement parts for the tree. Quality control is not part of their business model.

Desired Settlement: I would like the tree as ordered 60ComboC order number ******* or a refund of my entire check amount $188.59 If a tree is sent, I want it check out before shipment to make sure it performs as advertised.***** *****

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 5ft tree was not happy with it.I called and they do not return my phone calls.I send back the tree and did not get my refund.i am not happy with this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back. $ 189.00 plus tax

2/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 3' fiber optic tree on 11-19-14. The website said it had an 8 function controller and a toggle switch that would change the lights from white to multi color. The tree I received did not have this and the colors had to be changed manually via color wheels. I emailed the company on 12-2-14 stating the tree was not as advertised and would like to send it back. They gave me the address to send the tree to and also requested the tracking number once I returned tree. On 12-3-14, I emailed company again with the tracking number and requesting a refund on the purchase price along with return shipping of $ 18.46 since the tree was not as advertised. On 12/3 I received a refund of $ 89 (the tree price). I emailed again asking about the original shipping charges and return shipping charges since the tree was not as advertised. On 12/4 I received a refund of $ 13.35 (the original shipping charges). Once again I emailed about the return shipping charges as the tree was NOT AS ADVERTISED. No reply. 7 emails later still not response. I have called the company and they do not answer their phone or return voicemail messages. Not once did the company offer to send me the correct tree or make things right.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund of $ 18.46 for the return shipping charges due to fraudulent advertising.

12/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** keeps giving me excuses why the tree can't ship. Keeps promising it will ship in a week. This has been going on since they credited my visa on 10/24/14. Both e-mail & phone contact has been cordial but I want the truth that I will get my tree by thanksgiving. If not credit my visa & let me know by e-mail that this has been done. I really hate being lied to!

Desired Settlement: If the tree can't be delivered by 11/25/14 refund my money to visa

12/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Artificial Christmas tree order #XXXXXXX place at the seller's web site 11-01-14. Paid with credit card $286.35. Seller gave delivery by ground ***** 5 to 7 days. By 11-12-14 product had not been received. Left phone message with seller's customer service recording 11-18-14 and sent email to seller's email address on same date. No response to either by following day. Left phone message with seller's customer service recording 11-19-14 and sent 2nd email to sellers email address. No response to second inquiry. Charges listed above were promptly placed on the credit card provided to the seller. Seller persists in not responding. Product_Or_Service: 6 foot COMBO with LED and fiberoptic xmas tree Order_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Would like to receive product as advertised, otherwise full refund requested.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/19) */ Hello, we apologize for the delay. However we are happy to inform you the tree is on the way. Here is the****** tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Thank you ASA INTERNET LLC Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Tree was delivered 11-22-14. Upon setup tree proved defective. Company has said replacement tree is out of stock. Company states they expect another shipment during first week of December. Issue is still open until working replacement has been received. Company has now become responsive to emails though. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/12/11) */ We are unable to send a replacement tree at this time because we are our of stock, we are giving you a full refund and you can keep the tree or donate to a church. Happy Holidays.

12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the 4 ft fiber optic xmas tree and when I received the tree, there were no instructions on how to erect the tree. When I finally received the instructions by email and started to erect the tree, I realized that the tree stand was damaged. Since that time, I have called to make a complaint. I had to leave a message and have not heard back from them. When I try to send an email it will not go through.

Desired Settlement: At this point, I would request a refund of $148.35. I have lost faith in this company would not like to do any further business with them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/21) */ Please email ******* with your order number. The order number you received via email starting with a 9. If you need a tree exchange for replacement or return for refund the instructions are located on your receipt. Just simply email us at ******* and we will address your concerns. Thank you.

12/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My order # is XXXXXXX. I placed an order for an LED fiber optic Christmas tree on October 27th. I have checked my bank account and my order was processed for the full amount. The email sent to me by the company states the package will ship on October 31st via ***** Ground Home Delivery. The email also stated no Package Tracking was assigned. I called last Thursday, Friday and this past Monday asking for a tracking number. I also emailed the company last Thursday asking for a tracking number. None of my requests were addressed - no return call, no return email. Every time I call a recording comes on stating that all representatives are busy right now and to leave a detailed message with name and number. All are busy? Really? It is now 13 days since the order was to be shipped. I do not have my tree and the company is being arrogant not to return my calls or email with a response.

Desired Settlement: If the package is not here by this Saturday, November 15th I want a full refund. I don't care if they have to incur the expense of overnight shipping. I paid for the tree, they have my money, and I have waited long enough for the company to respond to my requests for answers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/13) */ Hello ****, We are sorry for the delay in your delivery. After checking with the shipping department, we realize we cannot meet your deadline for delivery. We have issued you a full refund, and thank you for your patience.

11/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On march 7th, or so, I purchased a tree online with my debit card. The company stated that it would not bee sent out until msy 16th. So I waited thinking it might bevs little late. I got an email in june say it would not be sent until september 21 2014. I have tried to get in touch with them through email letters from their ordering firm and got the same email that it would be sent on september 21, 2014. All the phone numbers have recordings that the number is no longer in service.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the tree I ordered or my money returned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/22) */ Hello, I have investigated the order in question. The tree ordered model 72ComboC is out of stock. We will not receive any until mid November. If you would like a refund, please email *******@asaim and use reference oreder #XXXXXXX and let us know how you would like to proceed. Thank you

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jan 29, 2014 I received a tree I ordered from them. Upon opening it, I saw all the electronic parts were scattered throughout the box. In addition the needles on the tree were just strips of paper and looked nothing like needles. I contacted them via email within the 5 day requirement for returns. I sent the tree to the return address and it was received by them on Feb. 7, 2014 at 1:32PM and signed for by ******* After repeated calls (phone is never answered) and emails they have not refunded my $279. Order # was XXXXXXX UPS # for the return shipment to them was 1Z0849TXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: Refund my $279

4/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I finally get my wreath from this company that I order but they keep telling me they waiting for the tracking number before they sent it. Now I **** off about it and been 10 days since I ordered 3/18/14.

Desired Settlement: Either I get product or a refund from them to me that bad business thank for your cooperation.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/29) */ Hello *******, We will contact the warehouse on Monday and get this out to you asap. We apologize for the delay in shipping this out to you. Generally our warehouse gets things out right away and provide us with tracking numbers, however something does seem to be wrong and we will get to the bottom of it asap. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It shouldn't take long for a tracking number to send put a product and sending to,but seeing is believing and the person i'm sending to is waiting impatiently as well. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2014/04/07) */ The company finally got the tracking number from ***** and ***** home delivery delivered my package on Saturday afternoon 4/5/14.I want to thank u for service and patience for this matter *******

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased this Christmas tree and got it in two days. I was very disappointed as it did not look like anything on their website. I immediately emailed them asking for instructions on returning the tree and getting a refund. I have now sent 3 emails and still have not received a response back. This tree was expensive for me since I am semi-retired. I am extremely disappointed not only in their product but also their customer service. At this time, I want a full refund for this tree and they should pay any shipment costs to return the tree to them Product_Or_Service: Opti Fiber Christmas Tree

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want a total refund for the entire purchase price and I will return the tree to them at their cost.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/07) */ The refund policy is a link on our HOME PAGE. It is also embedded in the emailed purchase receipt after a customer purchases the item. We have check the email and do not see one single email from this customer. I have issued a refund in full through ******, even though I have sent the tree to the customer. ***** TRACKING XXXXXXXXXXXX The customer will now receive the tree today, and will also get a full refund via *****. Refund (Unique Transaction ID # 92LXXXXXEFXXXXXXV) See related 03RXXXXXHXXXXXXXA Hopefully this customer will send the tree back, however, they may be scamming me for a free tree, in which case they have succeeded Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 30, 2014/02/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did respond within 5 days to return this tree, in fact, I sent an email the day it arrived. I followed up with 3 additional emails but your company would not acknowledge the receipt of these requests. As I mentioned previously, I will return this tree at your expense as I have made every effort to return this tree to you. This has gone on way to long. I want my refund processed for the full refund and if you want the tree back I will return it to you AT YOUR EXPENSE. I do all my shopping online and you are the 1st business I have had such poor service with. If you do not want the tree, please issue me a full refund. If this does not get resolved within the next 10 days I will pursue additional legal action Final Business Response /* (4000, 28, 2014/02/06) */ Return Policy: 100% Manufacturer Warranty and 100% Guarantee Return Policy Due to the nature of internet retail and shipping practices, we recognize the need to offer our clients a return service. If for any reason your tree was damaged in the process of shipping, we will send out a new tree to you free of charge. Please email us a detailed description and include photos of the damage if possible, so we can forward to our manufactures. If you purchase a tree and you are not happy with the purchase, all we ask is you please notify us within 5 business days from the date the tree was delivered, and we will gladly take it back, "Freight Prepaid" by you, to our return facility address listed below. For returned items that are not in original packaging a 15% fee may be added. To insure a timely refund of your purchase price, please email us with the tracking number you receive when you ship the tree back to us. Please write on the shipping label "Damaged Tree" or "Returned in Working Order". Any tree purchased before Christmas Day, cannot be returned, exchanged, or price adjusted after Christmas Day. Send return merchandise to: Artificial Christmas Tree Attn: LED TREES ****** ***** **** Richmond, VA 23234

12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec 3rd, 2013 I placed a online order for a 7 foot Fiber Optic tree. Order # XXXXXXX. On Dec 5 I received a email saying the tree was shipped out on the 4th by ***** and they gave me a tracking number. All the tracking number info said was that information was sent to ***** but nothing was ever picked up. I emailed this company on the 11th and was told there was a error with coding, it was corrected and that the tree was being shipped out the next day. I would receive a updated tracking number soon. The next day I received the exact same tracking number-which still says nothing was ever picked up. I have left numerous emails and voice mails and have never heard back at all. Each time I call, I get the recording saying all lines are busy--even at 11pm at night. I want to get my money back and never do business with this place ever again!!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund on my credit card for the full amount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/16) */ Immediately called customer upon receiving this complaint. Our phone voicemail gets full fast during this season, as some people leave long messages as well as it being the busiest time of the year. I expressed our apology and will be refunding her in full this evening. If you have trouble getting through by phone, our email is a very efficient way to get a hold of us. It appears you had no problem getting a hold of us via email from your complaint above. A simple email would have been sufficient to get a quick response, I have a few trees in my office in Bend, Oregon and could have gotten one two you in one day. Again we apologize, and have a wonderful holiday. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept their offer of a refund--as long as they follow thru with it. I don't agree as much with their excuse--that they tried to call me, then said I should have sent them a email. I sent them about 8 emails with no response whatsoever. If they had a tree in their Bend OR office--I am located in Beaverton OR--why did they not ship one of those to me right away, instead of giving me the excuse of a order errorm then ignoring all my calla and emails. I want nothing to do with this company and will be watching for my refund! Thank you!!

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Only 1/3 of the tree lit, which was the bottom half of the main section. The top half of the bottom and the whole top section didn't light.

Desired Settlement: Complete refund and they pay shipping for the return. I don't feel that I should pay for return shipping for a defective product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/03) */ Contacted customer 12/3. We already issued the customer a full refund for purchase which included the original shipping costs. The refund was posted on November 24th via PAYPAL. This transaction has been refunded. For further details please see transaction XXXXXXXXSMXXXXXXP Customer acknowleged on the phone that no further actions are necessary. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a 6ft. fiber optic tree in jan. of this year. I was promised I would get it in May, then Aug. Sept. and so on. I contacted them today and got 2 emails. One saying it would be sent mid-nov and another end of next wk. when they got a tracking number.

Desired Settlement: I just want the Christmas tree I ordered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/12) */ I see a tracking number via ***** was issued. The tracking number is XXXXXXXXXXXX. The tracking number shows it was initiated on 10/23/2013 but there is no further information. We are currently contacting ***** and will locate the package or send a new one out asap and provide you with a new tracking number. We apologize for your inconvenience.

11/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: WE ordered our tree in January of this year, it is now October with no tree. Their phone # doesn't work and the only update on their website is the shipping date of our order that just gets pushed back each month.

Desired Settlement: the tree we ordered or our money back

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/12) */ I am showing this replacement tree has been delivered 11/02/2013 at 10:02 am ***** tracking number is Tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXX Let me know if there is any other issues. Please use ******* It does not appear that we have had any issues with communicating with this customer.

10/29/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a tree last Dec. They said it would be shipped in April 2013, then they said it would ship in June then August then October now November. I am beginning to think this is a scam.My order number was 8006503. Thank you for your help.

Desired Settlement: I would like my tree before December

4/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service