This business is not BBB accredited.

Vaughan Premier Ltd

Phone: (360) 659-1010 Fax: (206) 350-4983 3810 166th Pl NE Ste 202A, Arlington, WA 98223 http://www.vaughanpremier.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers lighting products through online stores.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vaughan Premier Ltd include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vaughan Premier Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 24, 2006 Business started: 02/01/2001 Business started locally: 02/01/2001 Business incorporated 02/08/2001 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeffrey Vaughan, President Ms. Lindsey Phillips, Office Supervisor
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Lindsey Phillips, Office Supervisor
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey Vaughan, President
Business Category

Christmas Lights & Decorations Internet Shopping Safety Equipment & Clothing Lighting Equipment - Emergency Party Supplies Wedding Supplies & Services

Alternate Business Names
CoolSafetyProducts.com DecorForAllOccasions.com LightsForAllOccasions.com LittleBrightLights.com SafetyAwarenessPosters.com SafetyKnivesAndCutters.com SafetyLightsAndSignals.com TurboErgo

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3810 166th Pl NE Ste 202A

    Arlington, WA 98223 (360) 659-1010

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased some LED "Christmas" lights for wrapping a tree with and they are already failing. 6 of 10 light strings have failed yet they are supposed to have 40,000 hour life expectancy. The lights were not installed until recently (for the holidays) and are lit up approximately 10 hours per day (for about 40 days now so that's 400 hours of theoretical use). The company is refusing to refund or replace the failed lights stating that they are not "commercial grade" yet their own website DOES state "commercial grade". The cost of $20.44 per string was almost DOUBLE what residential grade lights were but they had a 5 year commercial warranty. And there shouldn't be a difference between a tree in my yard or a tree in front of a business... the weather exposure is the same and the lit up time of 10 hours a day is the same, physical street address of the TREE shouldn't matter anyway. These lights only lasted about a month (or 300 hours) before beginning to fail one string at a time. Most all strings have failed now and I am replacing them with LED Christmas tree lights from Home Depot (with the same 5 year, 40,000 hour warranty). I am requesting a full refund of the purchase and I will ship the defective lights back to Vaughan if they request them back. Page showing these are commercial grade lights that I ordered... http://www.lightsforalloccasions.com/p-XXXX-XX-led-wide-angle-string-lights-green-wire-plug-in-warm-white.aspx.

Desired Settlement: A full refund and I will return defective lights.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/12/08) */ Ms. ****** ***** made a purchase with our company on July 29, 2014 and received her order on July 30, 2014. However, she did not report any problem with the product until November 18, 2014. Our returns policy allows customers to return their order to us within 14 days for a refund. Our policy also requires that customers inspect their product when they receive it and report any problems to us immediately so that we can address any concerns. The first time Ms. ***** contacted us was on November 18, 2015 to report that the product was not working properly. A customer service agent suggested some troubleshooting measures, but we have not heard if Ms. ***** made an effort to try these measures. In our experience, the type of problem Ms. ***** reported is indicative of damage to the product from an overloaded electrical circuit or a power surge of some kind. Regardless of the actual cause, whether product defect or damage, Ms. ***** did not contact us with her concerns for 110 days, well past the 14 day return period in our policy (see http://www.lightsforalloccasions.com/t-service.aspx). We feel badly that Ms. *****'s experience with our products was not a good one. We go to great lengths to ensure that the product we sell works well for our customers. We have not had any reported problems with this particular product in our own testing or any reports of malfunction from other customers. As a good faith measure we are willing to waive our usual requirements for a product return and work with Ms. ***** on a mutually agreeable resolution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/12/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did indeed inform customer service that the lights were not installed until recently for the holidays, I also informed customer service that there was not a power failure issue. I hired an electrician to look at these lights. They failed. I am still requesting to send these defective lights back to Vaughn and want a full refund. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/12/18) */ I would like to remove my complaint as the owner of the company did give me a full refund.

7/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with the company for an order of lights and $155.48 was withdrawn from my checking account via ******. I contacted the company immediatley the following day advising them that I wanted the order cancelled. The employees advised she had already contacted the warehouse to stop shipment on my order per my email orrespondence. The employees assured me I would receive my refund immediatley in the way of payment for the product which was via ******. Three days later I emailed the company requesting to know how long to expect until my refund would be received. I received no reply from the company. Five days later I called the company again and spoke with an employee who stated sometimes they have problems with their system and I should receieve my refund soon. The employee however never requested my name, order number, phone number, etc. to even confirm who I was or what order I was referring to.

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund of $155.48 paid back to my checking account via ******.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/16) */ I am writing in response to case #XXXXXXXX. I am very sorry to hear about ****** ********* concerns, and would like to address them at this time. We received an email and a phone call on 07/09/2013, requesting that we cancel Order LFAXXXXXX. The order had been processed, however the representative who spoke with ****** ******* was able to contact the warehouse and have the order pulled from shipment. Unfortunately other than the first initial email asking to cancel, I show no record of receiving any email from ****** ******* regarding the refund. We have record of every contact with customer, and we did receive a phone call on Friday 7/12/2013, in which our representative told *** ******* that her order had been sent to our refund department, and her refund would be processed within 2-3 business days. We then received a phone call Monday 7/15/2013 where we let customer know that the order was in the process of being refunded. As of 7/15/2013, the full amount of the order $155.48 has been refunded back onto ****** ********* ****** account, which should reflect so. The credit memo has also been emailed for customers records. It is my hope that the customer ****** ********* concerns have been met at this time. If there is anything else I can do, I can be contacted directly at Phone number X-XXX-XXX-XXXX, *** ***, or by email at *******@vaughansafety.com. Best Regards, ******* ******** Office Supervisor Vaughan Safety, Inc. XXX-XXX-XXXX *** *** www.LightsForAllOccasions.com

12/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/2/2012 Delivery Issues